We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base to discover Palma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great base to discover Palma”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Despite the disappointment of being given a smoking room (having booked non-smoking months earlier), the rest of the stay was excellent.

Postives: location close to the town, marina etc so you can walk everywhere. Good value at €150 per night for a premium room with marina view. Breakfast was excellent at €9, buffet style. Hotel was clean and the staff were polite. We were also given a room to shower in as our flight wasn't until the evening which allowed us to enjoy most of the day in Palma.

Negatives: obviously being given a smoking room and also we booked a motor bike via the hotel but they didn't tell us it was a 10 minute drive away so slighly inconvenient. We'd assumed it would be within walking distance of the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Palma.

Room Tip: I'd pay extra for a premium room and ask for a marina view. Also be very careful if you do not w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kevin A,

Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you.
Your words are music to our ears!
See you soon in Tryp Bellver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    873
    332
    122
    48
See reviews for
219
879
70
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in August 2014 for 5 nights.My room was in 14th floor. You can upgrade your room with sea view for only 10€ per night.It is worthing because the view is astonishing. I had booked with h/b. The breakfast is average but the dinner is awful.Quantity but not quality. The hotel is at the center of Palma just 5min with car from the old city and the Cathredal. Parking is a big issue all over the island. There is one parking next to hotel with low cost. 5€ for all day. I would recommend to stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Apacheziko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Apacheziko,

Thank you for your feedback , Your review makes us want to improve every day for your experiences with us!!
We are delighted that you enjoy with our views!

See in TRYP Bellver!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here for four nights in August with a friend. Our allocated room overlooked private flats and there was a dodgy stain on the carpet and foul smell. We asked for a move and were allocated anothe standard room on the other side, overlooking steps with a lovely view of the staff smoking area. The receptionist advised we would have to pay an upgrade as all standard rooms were full. We did and got a very nice room on 6th floor overlooking the marina.
The hotel is very clean, the room and all public areas were spotless and the housekeeping staff are all lovely, friendly and helpful. The restaurant is great, fantastic buffet breakfast selection and such nice staff. I did see some very rude guests but the staff handled them very courteously.
The hotel is on the airport bus route and right beside the city tour bus stop. Short walk to cathedral and city centre. Nice pool area. Would recommend this hotel but make sure you request a room facing the front.

Room Tip: Front facing. Avoid the side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Joan D,
Thank you very much for the nice words. The hotel is situated near the principal leisure areas in Palma (Sta Catalina, Paseo Maritimo or La Lonja).
We are delighted that you enjoy with our views!
See you soon in Tryp Bellver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location with the most amazing views over the marina . A pleasant walk into the centre and in the evening many of the Trip Advisor rated restaurants are just up behind this hotel and not in Palma centre. Reception staff were very pleasant and we did not have a lengthy check in process. We did not have the hotel breakfast but had lovely coffee, toasties and orange juice just along the pavement at the Cafe Maritimo. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Judy W,

THANK YOU SO MUCH! For your kind words, for sharing your experience and for choosing us as you hotel to stay in Palma…we couldn’t be happier!
Please count on us for your next visit to the City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
312 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed there for a week in august. The AC was quiet and worked wel, which was important at this time of year. Got good sleep.
The location is good, close to a lot of good places to eat and also walking distance to old town. The bus to/from the airport also stops close by.
We had one of the cheaper rooms, I guess a room on higher floors with seaview would be nice.

Room Tip: As high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Rune&B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay at TRYP Bellver Hotel.

Bet regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A group of 9 of us booked this hotel for a 3-day weekend trip to Palma. We paid approximately £25 per head per night, with us having three triple rooms. We got two single beds in each room plus a campbed. That rate did not include breakfast. Comfort of the beds (even the campbed) was fine, rooms were clean, basic, but provided us with exactly what we needed. Staff were friendly, perhaps a little slow at check-in. The hotel is right opposite the Palma marina, 10mins walk (if that) from the bars/clubs and not too far from the cathedral. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel where you can catch the express bus service to Palmanova/Magaluf and the bus to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chief270974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear chief2709,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know you enyojed Palma and our Hotel. We work every day to offer our best service to all guests!

We would definitely like to welcome you again at TRYP Bellver!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a girlie long weekend away. We were given a warm welcome on arrival. Book a sea facing room - the view is nice.

Breakfast is a generous buffet of a selection of vast breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereals, yoghurt and a cooked breakfast. Although the cooked breakfast didn't appeal hugely - coming from the UK, standards and expectations of a fry up are high at home!

The rooms are clean and pleasant with huge beds!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi Georgie49

It's really nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Regarding the breakfast we take note of your opinion and we are sure it will help us to improve our service in the future.

We are waiting for your next stay with us!!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Property: TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Melia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing