We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back without a second thought”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Like so many others, we found this to be a clean, modern hotel in a good position with stunning views of the marina and the cathedral (sea view room, 13th floor). Room was spacious and quiet, despite facing onto the Paseo Maritimo. While we were there the TVs on this floor were upgraded from CRT to plasma - this had been our only niggle with the room. We went for cocktails a few times - one of the barmen was really pleasant, the other two were really grumpy and disengaged - no tip! The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. The half-price breakfast on arrival is great value. No free WiFi.
Hotel is a very pleasant 15 min walk away from the centre of the city and the old town, either along the Paseo Maritimo or (for a bit more local colour) cutting along the streets behind.
Will be staying here again next time we're in Palma.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueglass2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

very uncaring staff.my wife lost her handbag and they could'nt care less.no help given.had to change room because ofpoor state and smell of smoke.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank sunny789186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Just returned from Mallorca where we were in Palma for the Boceilli/Elton John concert. Had a hard time selecting where to stay--IN Palma, close to, at a beach, what? Chose the Hotel Tryp Bellver and we are very glad we did. It is a wonderfully run and maintained hotel, right on the marina bay area, with a great pool overlooking marina, beautiful (somewhat small) rooms, excellent bathroom. We paid for a std seaview room(got 13th floor, with balcony overlooking marina) which came to about $150 per day including all taxes and fees and the MOST amazing breakfast buffet, 4 kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, array of fruits, cold cuts, a dozen kinds of bread and pastries in a beautiful first class dining room-or outdoors at your choice.
The service was exceptional. Very personal friendly advice and help from front desk-especially Roberto and Cecile. Best part was the location. We could easily walk into the best parts of Palma (l5 minutes of beautiful easy walking). Totally safe at any hour, Taxis and buses readily available if needed. If you want beach you need to head farther west and would have to use transportation. Desk also arranged our Avis car rental only 50 yds away at very reasonable rate which we used to drive the west and northern coasts. Very exciting driving!! Towns of Port Andratz and Port Pollenca definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetFtMyersFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We returned home yesterday after a 6day break, the hotel was beautiful, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, especially Thomas on reception-couldn't do enough to make our stay exactly what we wanted it to be. Breathtaking 180' views from our Sea View Room (1106). Ideal location to explore on foot, by bicycle, or open top bus. Delicious and vast buffet breakfast with top friendly service. When considering our return to Palma, can't see why we would choose a different hotel - It possitively had it all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We've stayed for 3 nights at Tryp Bellver for a business trip.Location wa perfect, and staff were friendly. You can etiher swim in marina or go to pool which has a great view. It's nearly 15 minutes to airport by car. I recommend Tryp Bellver to everyone

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myparmaksiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I have just returned from a weeks stay at The Bellver with my partner. This is a fantastic hotel with superb views of the bay from our room,which was 1229. I cannot fault any aspect of our stay,the service was excellent,superb choice at breakfast,the pool was not crowded,a well stocked bar and a fantastic room. In my opinion one of the best hotels I have stayed in.....Den.Kinsbourne.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenKinsburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Palma and really glad picked this hotel. Caught no1 bus from airport at 2 eu,o and got off at audertoruim stop from which hotel is only about 100 yards away.
Arrived at 1pm and room was ready (although is a 2pm check in), staff were friendly and helpful (especially Juan). We had a premium room on 12th floor, came with robes, slippers and lots of toiletries. Balcony had lovely views over Palma, have to say the bed was one of the comfortable I have ever slept in! The road outside the hotel is busy, so there is road noise on the balcony, but cannot hear once in the room- might be worse on a lower floor?
We had not booked breakfast as had been 17 eur, per person, but when checked in had it on special offer at 8 eur, this was definately worth it, lovely breakfast with wide choice of fruit, yoghurts, pastries and then hot buffet with eggs, bacon, sausages, omlettes etc.
I had picked this hotel as was in walking distance of cathedral etc but had a pool. Although it is small we always managed to get a sunbed (and towels were provided). Nice cafes if turn right out of hotel and if turn left about a 10 min (max) stroll into the old town. We walked to the baech one morning and only took about 20 mins. On checkin out we asked if could use a room later on in the day for a shower etc, as flight wasn't until the evening, and although it was clear this is not something they usually do, reception were happy to sort (at no extra cost). I found all staff extremely helpful, hotel good value for money, (Got a good deal on booking.com) and would return if ever in Palma.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iluvcyprus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing