We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Break”
Review of Puro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puro Hotel
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Puro for 3 nights over the weekend. The hotel is fab, the rooms are well sized and they provide everything you could need. However it was the staff that were the real stand out of the weekend, Miguel and Fabrizio were exceptional and made the weekend what it was.

The roof top is a great bonus if you don't want to have to travel to the busier part of town.

It's in a great location too, right near the shops and a short taxi ride to Puro Beach Club which is a must as part of your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Milli,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely feedback, we are really glad to read that you had a memorable stay at Puro. Special thanks for pointing out our central location, spacious, well-equipped rooms, the rooftop terrace with Balinese beds as well as the relaxing Puro Beach Club. I am pleased about your positive comments regarding to my professional colleagues, I will forward your kind words to them. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the best until then.

Kindest regards,

Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here recently and chose this as a last minute summer break and it didn't dissappoint. In a fantastic location in the middle of Old Palma near the Cathedral with incredible restaurants - although you could eat in the hotels restaurant as the food was super there!

The transfers to the beach club were great and the drivers they used where superb, always happy to help and interested in how we were. Purobeach was beautiful but make sure you book in advance to make sure you get a space.

Overall the experience was fantastic at the hotel - Clean rooms, lovely sun deck, great breakfasts. But what really made this place unique was the friendly staff who were always more than happy to help. In particular the bar and restaurant staff (I wish I could rememeber their names!) who made a welcoming environment even till late into the night when the bar was bustling with people.

We will definitely return to this relaxing oasis, it was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Injy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experiences at Puro Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your last minute breakaway in Palma and found our hotel services, Opio Restaurant and location fantastic. I will forward your kind words to my great colleagues who are always more than happy to help you. Have you tried our relaxing Spa services as well?
Please come back soon, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Puro.

Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in July. The hotel is good and well situated for the historic sights and great restaurants. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was a good size and had a mezzanine floor where the bed was. My only complaints was that the aircon was particularly effective so we had to open the one small window we had which meant we then heard the bar and dj noise from below us and given we had a 4am alarm call for flight was not ideal. We also would've liked some chairs / sofa to sit on give that this was a suite and had the room. Instead we had this beanbag on the floor which was too low even for two 30-something's!

We used the roof terrace both on hotel and spa but as other guests have commented these areas are tired now - even the jacuzzi had bits of tile missing.

Other guests have commented on the good breakfasts - maybe it was us but we were slightly underwhelmed. Not only by the choice - there was a little bit of everything to be fair but just didn't quite tick the boxes - but also by the restaurant staff. In comparison to the reception staff who were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you, the restaurant staff did not speak to us once - not even to say good morning or can we show you to a table!

We also used the free shuttle to Puro beach which is great if you can get availability - we were there just as the hotel was getting to full capacity and I can imagine demand for this service will be greater than availability as we had to wait until the 12.30 service to go. But can high recommend the beach club for afternoon / lunch.

Overall although it sounds like lots of complaints I still liked this hotel - the layout, design was great, nice atmosphere and location perfect. If they were to just spend a little money updating in places and maybe training the restaurant staff to the same customer service levels as the reception team it could be great.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank claireybel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are pleased that you had an overall great experience at Puro. Special thanks for pointing out our location in the historic area of Palma, the spacious room, as well as the Puro Beach with complimentary shuttle service. We take into account your feedback. We will be glad to welcome you soon at Puro.

All the best,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Enjoyed the extended weekend. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast and food. The rooms and furniture are nice but have seen their best days, refridgerator did not provide the cool one would expect in a high class room. The sunbeds on top of the roof needs some TLC. Location is perfect with easy access to great restaurants and museums in central Palma. Would love to return but I feel the rooms need to be updated

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at Puro Hotel. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our spacious room, full buffet breakfast, and could easily reach the major sights, museums and fine restaurants of Palma from the hotel. I will forward your kind words to my professional colleagues. Thank you for writing us your notice, we will take it into account in order to improve our services. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future at Puro.

Kind regards,

Miguel Barceló
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. The lobby bar was a great place to start the evening. The food was fantastic.
Located right in the heart of the old city, the hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants and bars. Definitely a hotel for couples.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Make sure to visit the Puro Beach Club!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nissoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding to your recent stay at Puro Hotel. We are glad to read that you had a joyful stay and were satisfied with the spacious room, our Opio Restaurant, central location and services. Special thanks for recommending Puro Beach Club to our future guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Puro Hotel.

Best regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall my experience of the hotel was very good. The staff were generally really helpful although it would have been good to have a dedicated concierge who could give better recommendations especially in the Old Town.
The rooms are a little small but are modern and clean. The complimentary toiletries are also really nice and the aloe Vera gel was great after a day in the sun! But the layout of the hotel also made the rooms pretty noisy, either from neighbours or the hotel bar.
It was lovely to have the rooftop with the sun beds but it was definitely in need of modernisation as the beds were upholstered with fabric so didn't feel particularly clean.
Breakfast was pretty decent and you can have champagne or Grey Goose too! There was a selection of hot food, cereals, pastries, cold meats, cheese and fruit.
The Puro beach club is also a great day out - would def recommend the pool side sunbeds. And food was good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorabella888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Puro Hotel and Purobeach, we are happy to read you kind words regarding the breakfast, staff and complementary amenities. We are completely opened to improvement and that's why we take your words seriously.
We hope you will stay with us again in order to enjoy a complete experience.
Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel and wonderful staff make this hotel special but the neglection of the rooms and the bathrooms make this hotel more like a low budget hotel. The furniture is modern but has had it! We are experienced weekenders (we try to get away from home as much as we can on weekends) and we see this hotel as a fantastic option to return to if the rooms are re-done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Puro Hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive such feedbacks since we are always trying to improve in every aspect of our business. We are happy to know you love the general concept of the hotel and glad to know our staff is on top fulfilling expectations of our Guests. We hope we have the chance to welcoming you back in our Home soon that way you can experience the Puro concept again in the way you worth.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nakar Hotel
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puro Hotel

Address: Calle Montenegro 12, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £100 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the modern and cosmopolitan Traveller.Puro Oasis is a boutique hotel offering barefoot luxury in the heart of the old town of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Puro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puro Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing