We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tapas”
Review of Como me lo Como

Como me lo Como
Ranked #541 of 2,236 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Situated on a street devoted to eateries, this was an agreeable little restaurant. Good sizzling hot prawns and a generous tomato salad. Pleasant service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Not sure why the photo on here shows the hotel in an entirely different part of Palma.
The restaurant is on a street which is all touristy places. No tacky photos showing your meals though thankfully.
This place great for tourist tapas such as prawns in oil and small salads. The patatas bravas were extremely disappointing especially to someone like me who is phobic of tomato ketchup.
The service is what rescued the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent little find”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We stumbled into this place by chance.
The service was excellent. A lovely young lady took care of our needs very nicely.

When the food came we were not disappointed. The mussels outstanding, the prawns fresh and well
Cooked. The ham well sliced.

Strongly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1221612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas, knowledgeable service”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant when looking for some tapas and how glad we did. Well made dishes and a waiter who was happy to recommend based on his own taste. We really enjoyed eating her not only for the food but the people watching opportunities as the whole of Palma and its dogs go past!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_Schmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great pintxos and tapas”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

What a great find. We were looking for great tapas and found it in this restaurant. It is one of many restaurants in a pretty, pedestrianised street a few minutes walk from the centre of Palma. We shared seven or eight dishes, all very well known but beautifully cooked: calamares, patatas bravas, tortilla, and my personal favourite, tiny fried green peppers served with sea salt. Very good value for money, friendly staff. Try it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Como me lo Como also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Como me lo Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing