We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brondo Architect Hotel
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
uk
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having just stayed here I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Situation is just behind the cathedral - so central. The whole staff were brilliant - always willing to help. I had a problem with a theft (not their problem really) and they helped with police report and translations plus emails. The decor is quaint and very architectural.
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. This respond from our guests make our work worthwhile.
It was our pleasure to have you and will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    114
    60
    26
    21
See reviews for
52
211
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed in Mallorca for a week in September, spending 3 nights in the Brondo Architect hotel before travelling on to Soller. I must say that Palma is a really beautiful town with large areas of the old town where there are only pedestrian streets. This is really nice for wandering about and sitting down at cafés without having cars and traffic all around you all the time. Brondo Architect hotel was excellent. It is located in the old town of Palma which is perfect for shopping or sightseeing, or simply relaxing in the pedestrian streets of Palma.
We stayed in the suit called Renzo. This is (one of) the largest suits and has 2 bedrooms and living room with kitchen. (Note that the suits are of varying design and size) This suite is more like a high-standard apartment and was very nice. All suits have access to a terrace. We travelled with an 11month baby. I wouldn’t say this was a typical family hotel, as the standard and design makes it more of a high end hotel, but the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel is small enough so that the baby monitor is within range from the rooms to the dining/breakfast area.
The terrace to Renzo suit is on the roof. It is a nice terrace, but there is no natural shadow, so it will get (too) warm. But with the location of the hotel in the pedestrian streets of Palma, we did not have much need of a terrace, as there are plenty of cafés to sit and enjoy Palma from
One minor negative experience was that the hotel was quite strict on charging for late checkout. (Usually I find that hotels will allow a couple of hours flexibility on checkout time without charging)

We can recommend this hotel for anyone who is going to Palma

Room Tip: Suit Renzo was very nice and spacious (has 2 bedrooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crmaingourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review,

Renzo is also my favourite suite, lovely indeed.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for three nights. Hotel is in the middle of town on a pedestrian lane. Staff is friendly, room nicely decorated, great bathroom (a shelf would add to the room). Perfect choice for breakfast. One day the room maid only made up our room at 3pm, we just got back from a shopping spree and she moaned about us being in our room. She also forget to fill up the mini bar on two days and that after the hotel explained the mini-bar is in the room price. Classy.

All in all relaxed and fun atmosphere, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsFromAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.

Shelves have beed added to all the bathrooms :)
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larisa, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 2 nights last may at this wonderful hotel in the city center.
Great style and extremely nice staff, it was a very nice surprise as we booked it at "last minute"!
Tasty coctails in the roof in a bar with nice music and people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review.

It was lovely meeting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

warm regards from Palma

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent three nights at Brondo after two weeks around Mallorca. We had Norman room and love it - even if looked rough at first after a bit of time we grow fond of it. The staff was very nice and helpful The breakfast was one of the best we had on the island with warm breads and croissant every morning, doing yourself orange jus etc.. Another great place was the terrace in the evening where we had some very creative gin and tonic. The location is one of the best for visiting Palma. The only downside you'll find is if you came by car - the hotel is in a pedestrian zone. All in all this is a great hotel, maybe not for all tastes, but for us it will be the first choice for Palma for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked into this hotel for 2 nights in may of this year.The room we were given was called Zaha was in a different unused part of the building it was small unpleasant uncomfortable & packed with safety hazards huge heavy glass doors to the bathroom uneven floor surfaces edged with metal strips at different levels don't get out of bed with bare feet!Outside the room was a building site dirty rough concrete the steps outside builders coming & going all day the steps are deep & edged with thick metal bars,there are good reasons why in the past architects have designed stairs that are rounded at the edges with more forgiving materials than iron.On the 2nd night I slipped on the steps & the metal edge went straight through my leg causing a huge blood loss & swollen leg my husband patched my leg up while staff there clearly had no 1st aid training & looked as if they might faint.We checked out the next day.
Since then I have received many emails from the hotel manager asking about the injury & medical costs that I have sustained including scarring to my leg.I rejected an offer of a free stay at the hotel & was offered reimbursement for our 2 night stay which I accepted.The hotel management have subsequently reneged on this offer.They are not to be trusted & quite honestly you cannot believe a word they say.
To sum up this was advertised as a 4 star hotel where we were located was nothing like the pictures on the website our room was small & nasty & dangerous.For this we paid 180 euros per night .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denisewa456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Gerente at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Mrs Warner,

First of all I want to apologize for the delay answering your comment.

My second apology is about what you and the last hotel manager did agree concerning the two refundable nights. I am afraid we cannot refund you the money back at this time, however, I would be very pleased to invite you again to stay two free nights at Brondo Architect Hotel. I do really think this could be a good chance to show you what we have been doing during all this period and what we have improved.

I am so sorry about the situation you had to experience and I wish your leg is completely health now after all.

Looking forward to hearing from you we remain.

Best regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

An excellent, very classy, great style and design hotel in the middle of the old quarter of Palma de Mallorca. Fully recommended. The service was excellent, the price was good, the breakfasts ( I was on b+b) was superb and the staff really really frtiendly

Room Tip: I was in 'Richard' which was great - each of the rooms is named after an architect, rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fitbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope welcoming you back again in the near
future.

Warm regards from Palma

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cort
Hotel Cort
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#33 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brondo Architect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brondo Architect Hotel

Property: Brondo Architect Hotel
Address: Calle Can Brondo 4, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#42 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brondo Architect Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brondo Architect Hotel is an unique Boutique Hotel in the old city center of Palma!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brondo Architect Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brondo Architect Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing