We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Brilliant Brondo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brondo Architect Hotel
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
West Itchenor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Brilliant Brondo!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for New Year's Eve in Palma. The location is perfect if you want to be within a short walking distance to many of the local attractions. The hotel is unique in design and I very much appreciated the effort the staff made to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We only booked a double room which was a special deal that the hotel had on their website; nevertheless, when we arrived Carlos informed us that they had upgraded us to a Junior suite named Oscar. We loved Oscar and he comes with his own terrace which overlooks the restaurant courtyard. It was fabulous and very kind of them. We made use of the small gym which has everything you need to work up a sweat and we had yummy pre New Year's Eve cocktails in the restaurant bar, made by the lovely Pep - who is a man of many talents - for he also made sure that we had a very good breakfast the morning after and together with Carlos taught us a useful Mallorquin saying which we must have uttered at least a thousand times "Feliç any nou!".. Carlos and Pep made our stay one to remember and we will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelsCindersack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Gerente at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear "JewelsCindersack",

Tahnk you very much for your kind words regarding the Brondo team. We do really think this is the most important point to satisfy our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay, it will be a pleasure for us to offer you one of our special packages such as stay 3 nights and pay only 2. We always try to make offers if you book your stay directly with us.

I am glas to check you did finally learned some "mallorquí".

Warm regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    112
    59
    23
    20
See reviews for
47
208
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a little noise from the street but if you want such a great central location then I think this is something you have to compromise on. The location was fantastic. Great restaurants and shops within a few paces of the hotel. Really enjoyed staying in a hotel with such interesting design and character. The rooftop terrace was perfect for relaxing in the sun at the end of the day. Lovely elegant bar is also a great place to unwind after a busy day exploring Palma.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMeredithCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Gerente at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Meredith,

Thank you so much for your lovely words.
always a pleasure to make your stay so special.

looking forward to your next visit.

warm regards

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Location is excellent and rooms are do interesting. Only quibble is street facing rooms are noisy late at night due to partying teens and young people. Interior industrial is less noisy. I am gluten intolerant and staff readily accommodated. Decor is divine . Manager is super friendly and helpful - some others not quite do but overall a briliant stay and my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fionayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.
we love to be described as fun and quirky!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having just stayed here I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Situation is just behind the cathedral - so central. The whole staff were brilliant - always willing to help. I had a problem with a theft (not their problem really) and they helped with police report and translations plus emails. The decor is quaint and very architectural.
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. This respond from our guests make our work worthwhile.
It was our pleasure to have you and will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed in Mallorca for a week in September, spending 3 nights in the Brondo Architect hotel before travelling on to Soller. I must say that Palma is a really beautiful town with large areas of the old town where there are only pedestrian streets. This is really nice for wandering about and sitting down at cafés without having cars and traffic all around you all the time. Brondo Architect hotel was excellent. It is located in the old town of Palma which is perfect for shopping or sightseeing, or simply relaxing in the pedestrian streets of Palma.
We stayed in the suit called Renzo. This is (one of) the largest suits and has 2 bedrooms and living room with kitchen. (Note that the suits are of varying design and size) This suite is more like a high-standard apartment and was very nice. All suits have access to a terrace. We travelled with an 11month baby. I wouldn’t say this was a typical family hotel, as the standard and design makes it more of a high end hotel, but the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel is small enough so that the baby monitor is within range from the rooms to the dining/breakfast area.
The terrace to Renzo suit is on the roof. It is a nice terrace, but there is no natural shadow, so it will get (too) warm. But with the location of the hotel in the pedestrian streets of Palma, we did not have much need of a terrace, as there are plenty of cafés to sit and enjoy Palma from
One minor negative experience was that the hotel was quite strict on charging for late checkout. (Usually I find that hotels will allow a couple of hours flexibility on checkout time without charging)

We can recommend this hotel for anyone who is going to Palma

Room Tip: Suit Renzo was very nice and spacious (has 2 bedrooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crmaingourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review,

Renzo is also my favourite suite, lovely indeed.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for three nights. Hotel is in the middle of town on a pedestrian lane. Staff is friendly, room nicely decorated, great bathroom (a shelf would add to the room). Perfect choice for breakfast. One day the room maid only made up our room at 3pm, we just got back from a shopping spree and she moaned about us being in our room. She also forget to fill up the mini bar on two days and that after the hotel explained the mini-bar is in the room price. Classy.

All in all relaxed and fun atmosphere, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsFromAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.

Shelves have beed added to all the bathrooms :)
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larisa, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 2 nights last may at this wonderful hotel in the city center.
Great style and extremely nice staff, it was a very nice surprise as we booked it at "last minute"!
Tasty coctails in the roof in a bar with nice music and people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review.

It was lovely meeting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

warm regards from Palma

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#36 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cort
Hotel Cort
#18 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#32 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brondo Architect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brondo Architect Hotel

Property: Brondo Architect Hotel
Address: Calle Can Brondo 4, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#40 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brondo Architect Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brondo Architect Hotel is an unique Boutique Hotel in the old city center of Palma!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brondo Architect Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brondo Architect Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing