We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconventionally styled good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brondo Architect Hotel
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Brondo Architect Hotel for a night before we moved on to Puerto de Polenća. The hotel is in an excellent location just off from a busy square with numerous restaurants and tapas bar choices just a walk away.

The hotel is on either side of a large passageway. The restaurant and lounge areas are excellent. As previous reviewers have said there is a positive, quirky feel about the place. My only negative comment is that our room was a little too small. In fairness the hotel offered us a larger room in one of the higher floors in the main building ( no lift to this floor ) but as we'd unpacked we declined.

I liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Reception staff were very helpful and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "kempr52",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that the first room where you were allocated did not met your expectations.

We sincerely hope to greet you again in the near future and do not hesitate to get back to us should you need further assistance.

Best regards,

Carlos Planas,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brando Architect Hotel...so many contradictory thoughts about this interesting place.

First, the hotel is centrally located in Palma, just a 1/2 a mile off the main road. The front desk and restaurant are on one side of the narrow sidewalk, yet the rooms are on the other side.

First impression was a bit intriguing. The gentlemen checked me in, and then helped me up the stairs with my bag, because the elevator was not working. Its the two essential truths to Brando: The people are excellent, yet everything doesn't exactly work all the time. However, its usually something minor.

The rooms are decent, yet different. You have a large bed, and a room dedicated to a bath and sink, but a small shower. Is bathing popular in Palma? They have sitting areas on the hotel as well. Brado is on a pedestrian side street, but it is still a bit noisy due to its central location. I was on the second floor. You might want a floor higher up.

Breakfast is also an adventure. They bake their own bread, brew their own coffee and have a generally good selection. However, you have to be willing to wait. The waiter apologized, but it wasn't a big deal. I was on vacation. It can wait

I like interesting hotels and local culture. Anyone can stay at a W. Quirky can be excellent and the most memorable. Brando is not there in my opinion. However, the service excels from the guy who checked me in to the waiter who apologized to the woman who smiled through the software issues

That in itself is memorable

Room Tip: Choose a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanks296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Shanks296",

I would like to thank you for your contribution to our hotel page.

We apologize for the inconvenience concerning the elevator. We had just opened this new building and we had to wait for the inspection to pass and approve its safety, which is done now.

We are also sorry for the wait during breakfast, we have a new coffee machine now, twice as fast and we still brew our coffee ourselves!

We are glad that you had a memorable stay and hope to see you again to show your our improvements at Brondo Architect Hotel,

Best Regards,

Carlos Planas,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal as its situated in the centre of palma, making it convenient for shopping and site seeing. The room i stayed in was very quiet and peaceful. I loved my stay, the staff and service as well as the decoration. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eubrina Ubee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear "Eubrina Ubee J",

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your romantic stay with us.

You can contact us directly at booking@brondoa.com and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Thank you and warm regards from all the Brondo team!

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

At least the nicest "hide-away" in Palma. It could not be better situated, directly next to Jaime III and Passeo Borne. The interior design is excellent, the atmosphere is fantastic - every detail is well selected. And if Sandra takes care you, you are lucky, because she is a great person and always tries to do everything for her guests.
If you want to explore Palma and live in a central and very outstanding little "Oase", the Brondo is the best choice.
I think it is not the best place for children or families.
The breakfast could be better, but the coffee is nice.
I will always come back! Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klongof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear "Ingoklongo",

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.
From all the team, we would like to thank you for your comments especially for the kind words to the staff.
We take into account your comment about the breakfast very seriously and we are looking for some ways to improve it. If you have any recommendations, we will be glad to hear from you at direction@brondoa.com.

Warm regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

i am glad i gad the opportunity to stay at Brondo Hotel. The architectural concept that the hotel has established is leading to a solid reputation. It is not only pleasant to walk around and look at the beautiful structure of the hotel, but great customer service made me want to go back in the future. i highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a sensational experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear "Luis Simó",

We are also very glad you came to visit us at Brondo Architect Hotel and had a wonderful stay.

Please feel free to contact us at direccion@brondoa.com for anything you may need from us.

Warm regards from all of the team,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights from 15 may for a girly weekend in Palma (just two of us). We were in the Luis room.

Both loved Brondos quirky style and staff very friendly and helpful. As said in other reviews perfect location in old town shops bars marina cathedral etc all in walking (or strolling) distance.

Room is small but I expected that having read their website and reviews but it was certainly fine for the two of us.

Breakfast was fab freshly squeezed orange juice, warm bread and an array of meats, cheeses, pate, fruits to choose from. We had breakfast included in our room rate and certainly needed no lunch!!

Our only disappointment was that on our last morning when we had to leave at 8.20 the breakfast was not laid out by the time we had to leave (States from 8am) and we only had bread and jam on our last morning. I'm not sure if there was a staffing problem as we had been assured the night before it was out for 8am).

Other than that we loved our chilled out stay and Palma itself is gorgeous - the perfect short break.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lesleycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear "Lesleycm",

It is a pleasure to see your comment and check you had a very pleasant stay at Brondo Architect Hotel.

Please excuse us for not serving the breakfast at 8 am, we are going to make sure this is not happening again.

Thank you very much and best regards form all of us,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i can warmly recommend this very nice hotel!! the building is amazing.

the staff is very helpful, friendly and always smiling. the hotel manager is extremely attentive and obliging. i enjoyed my stay and i will come back. also the restaurant is excellent, fresh food and nice service from maria and cook miriam.

thank you to the reception team, they make everything possible :o)

check it out and enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefstef77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear "stefstef77",

Thank you very much for your kind words to all the staff. We do really enjoy this kind of comments and take proud of them.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay at Palma de Mallorca. Brondo Architect Hotel is your home in Palma's heart. You can reach us directly at direccion@brondoa.com and we will take care of your wishes.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Almudaina Hotel
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,018 reviews
UR Palacio Avenida
#46 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
579 reviews
Hotel Dalt Murada
#49 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#31 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
540 reviews
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
544 reviews
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brondo Architect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brondo Architect Hotel

Address: Calle Can Brondo 4, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#47 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £59 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brondo Architect Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brondo Architect Hotel is an unique Boutique Hotel in the old city center of Palma!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brondo Architect Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brondo Architect Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing