We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but some bedrooms need refining...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brondo Architect Hotel
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel but some bedrooms need refining...”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the loveliest young lady who couldn't be more helpful. We were really impressed. We waited in the bar as our rooms weren't yet (we arrived early). It is a beautiful room - very artfully decorated with a gorgeous terrace.

We had really high hopes for the rooms, but were allocated rooms in the other building - we were told they were newly refurbished.

Talk about disappointed!!! Rooms were really small and if that wasn't enough, the decor was just drab. Cheap laminate, badly finished bathrooms. Such a shame. The noise was also shocking at night time as people made their way home from the bars, etc. I expected more for 213 Euros a night.

Positives are that this is located in the most amazing place, the staff are exceptional (the gentleman who manned Reception was incredibly helpful with a super attitude, as was the gentleman who worked in the bar, the breakfast was delicious, the communal areas, bar, restaurant, terraces, fantastic. I just wish that they had spent more money on the new rooms, which are really rather small and feel a bit shabby.

I would stay again but request a suite in a different part of the hotel or building.

Apart from that - just wonderful!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mrs. "Angela A",

We are really thanked you to write a comment on Tripadvisor. We can see again for your comments that all of our staff is working effectively and positively and always looking for the customers needs. However we can also see you were a bit disappointed with your room so we thank you again for letting us know what could be probably improved.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Warm regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    117
    60
    26
    23
See reviews for
55
212
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very nice boutique hotel ideally situated in the best part of Palma. The rooms are amazing and very comfortable. Service is very helpful to accommodate you on everything you would need for your stay. The restaurant is delicious and very nice in the middle of the hotel. For me it's like a piece of heaven and calm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear "Tristan d",

Thank you for your generous support.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards.

Carlos Planas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Brondo Architect Hotel for a night before we moved on to Puerto de Polenća. The hotel is in an excellent location just off from a busy square with numerous restaurants and tapas bar choices just a walk away.

The hotel is on either side of a large passageway. The restaurant and lounge areas are excellent. As previous reviewers have said there is a positive, quirky feel about the place. My only negative comment is that our room was a little too small. In fairness the hotel offered us a larger room in one of the higher floors in the main building ( no lift to this floor ) but as we'd unpacked we declined.

I liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Reception staff were very helpful and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear "kempr52",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that the first room where you were allocated did not met your expectations.

We sincerely hope to greet you again in the near future and do not hesitate to get back to us should you need further assistance.

Best regards,

Carlos Planas,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brando Architect Hotel...so many contradictory thoughts about this interesting place.

First, the hotel is centrally located in Palma, just a 1/2 a mile off the main road. The front desk and restaurant are on one side of the narrow sidewalk, yet the rooms are on the other side.

First impression was a bit intriguing. The gentlemen checked me in, and then helped me up the stairs with my bag, because the elevator was not working. Its the two essential truths to Brando: The people are excellent, yet everything doesn't exactly work all the time. However, its usually something minor.

The rooms are decent, yet different. You have a large bed, and a room dedicated to a bath and sink, but a small shower. Is bathing popular in Palma? They have sitting areas on the hotel as well. Brado is on a pedestrian side street, but it is still a bit noisy due to its central location. I was on the second floor. You might want a floor higher up.

Breakfast is also an adventure. They bake their own bread, brew their own coffee and have a generally good selection. However, you have to be willing to wait. The waiter apologized, but it wasn't a big deal. I was on vacation. It can wait

I like interesting hotels and local culture. Anyone can stay at a W. Quirky can be excellent and the most memorable. Brando is not there in my opinion. However, the service excels from the guy who checked me in to the waiter who apologized to the woman who smiled through the software issues

That in itself is memorable

Room Tip: Choose a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanks296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear "Shanks296",

I would like to thank you for your contribution to our hotel page.

We apologize for the inconvenience concerning the elevator. We had just opened this new building and we had to wait for the inspection to pass and approve its safety, which is done now.

We are also sorry for the wait during breakfast, we have a new coffee machine now, twice as fast and we still brew our coffee ourselves!

We are glad that you had a memorable stay and hope to see you again to show your our improvements at Brondo Architect Hotel,

Best Regards,

Carlos Planas,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal as its situated in the centre of palma, making it convenient for shopping and site seeing. The room i stayed in was very quiet and peaceful. I loved my stay, the staff and service as well as the decoration. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eubrina Ubee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear "Eubrina Ubee J",

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your romantic stay with us.

You can contact us directly at booking@brondoa.com and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Thank you and warm regards from all the Brondo team!

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

At least the nicest "hide-away" in Palma. It could not be better situated, directly next to Jaime III and Passeo Borne. The interior design is excellent, the atmosphere is fantastic - every detail is well selected. And if Sandra takes care you, you are lucky, because she is a great person and always tries to do everything for her guests.
If you want to explore Palma and live in a central and very outstanding little "Oase", the Brondo is the best choice.
I think it is not the best place for children or families.
The breakfast could be better, but the coffee is nice.
I will always come back! Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klongof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Directeur général at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear "Ingoklongo",

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.
From all the team, we would like to thank you for your comments especially for the kind words to the staff.
We take into account your comment about the breakfast very seriously and we are looking for some ways to improve it. If you have any recommendations, we will be glad to hear from you at direction@brondoa.com.

Warm regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

i am glad i gad the opportunity to stay at Brondo Hotel. The architectural concept that the hotel has established is leading to a solid reputation. It is not only pleasant to walk around and look at the beautiful structure of the hotel, but great customer service made me want to go back in the future. i highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a sensational experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Director General at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear "Luis Simó",

We are also very glad you came to visit us at Brondo Architect Hotel and had a wonderful stay.

Please feel free to contact us at direccion@brondoa.com for anything you may need from us.

Warm regards from all of the team,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#37 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cort
Hotel Cort
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#17 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brondo Architect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brondo Architect Hotel

Property: Brondo Architect Hotel
Address: Calle Can Brondo 4, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#44 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brondo Architect Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brondo Architect Hotel is an unique Boutique Hotel in the old city center of Palma!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brondo Architect Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brondo Architect Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing