We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”
Review of Ca'n Manolo

Ca'n Manolo
Ranked #24 of 2,234 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on a weekday evening. The waiters were very welcoming and extremely friendly right from the start. Our waiter was helpful, humourous and the service was just perfect. We were very well advised and they even offered us a free drink at the end of the meal.
There were mainly locals there, so the place was not crowded with tourists, which in general bodes well. All in all this is an excellent, reasonably-priced, classy restaurant. We'll definitely be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank michele4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    115
    17
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcs
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“no contact”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

sorry but I cant rate it .What I can tell you is that I have sent them 3 e mails asking for a table reservation through 3 sources (including trip advisor ) and not once received the courtesy of a reply

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I used to be a 'seafood - sceptic' - not any more”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was there with a group of people - celebrating business. I am normally not a big fan of seafood, but this restaurant managed to change my habits. I loved the starters (we had several), and also the paellas - that are actually my local friends call 'rices' and not paellas. Nice portions, really helpful waiters, who are proud of what and how they do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great fun”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The service was excellent and very friendly. The food was top class and the waiting staff helpful. I wanted a paella without peppers and this was provided without any fuss at all and was superb. A wonderful and fun experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank alawilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Superb Seafood and more”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Upon first glance the restaurant seemed like any other nice restaurant. After sitting and receiving amazing service from the owner and several servers, this place showed its true colors. The food was amazing and the portions are clearly too large. They pride themselves on giving you enough food. We ordered 3 portions for 4 people and it was still too much.
Top notch seafood and brilliant service. Thanks for a great meal in Mallorca!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca'n Manolo also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Ca'n Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing