We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Ritzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Ritzi
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very central and functional at a good price - cash only. One of our rooms smelled of mildew but was better after airing. Small, basic breakfast included that can be enlarged at a price - however this service was not available every morning we stayed there. Noisy towards the street and the stairs are tough if you are not so fit. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    31
    17
    9
    16
See reviews for
12
30
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This Hostel has quite clearly seen better days. The rooms facing the street are noisy and very difficult to sleep in as a result. The ones on the ground floor have only a tiny window with bars across it like a prison. You can quite clearly hear people in other rooms and the toilet as well. The building is in a state of disrepair and the security conscious would be worried by how easy it is to go between rooms (only separated by a swinging wooden door) The owner was helpful to be fair and the hostel is very well located in the old town. This place might appeal to backpackers or the like but it is not a place I would ever go back to. Spend an extra few quid and get yourself a decent room. It will be well worth it

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon M, Manager at Hostal Ritzi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
I would just like to correct this reviewer.All our rooms on the ground floor do not have" tiny windows with bars across" them neither do they have "swinging wooden doors" dividing them.I would be interested to know how this reviewer gained access to all our rooms to discover this.
I agree the centre of Palma can be noisy this time of year,this is perhaps something to be expected.I am sorry our Hostal wasnt to your liking and the part of the Hostal you stayed in is sold as more "Backpacker friendly" and maybe there was some misunderstanding there
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very nice and friendly place very charming with nice positive and helpful staff! free breakfast is bonus! The only thing I would improve is the main steel and heavy gate which people slamming by 1am! The number of toilet and bath is sufficient! never had to wait! There is nice common room with tv and all rooms have internet access! Staff is very helpful:my flight was at 5AM and they even called the taxi for me!

Room Tip: chose the room not acing the main road if you have light sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariakallista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I am in my 50s and stayed for one night. Ideal location in old town Palma with bars and restaurants near at hand. Hostel staff very friendly and helpful. Nice size room only downside was the stairs. A lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

This very traditional hostal is in a perfect position for cathedral, restaurants and walking to the beach. I never did get the wi if to work. The smell of drains was bad. We did not eat there so can't. Comment. It is quirky but a bit scruffy. Staff seemed to be English Nd pleasant.

Room Tip: We were in 30 drain smell was dreadful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallidada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed for two nights and after reading all the reviews felt that they were writen by fussy travellers that wanted the world for a Cheap price!
I found the place very friendly, clean and with charming old personality. The FREE internet was great and was available in a few places and one being a place with settes and TV to relax.
You could either sit outside in a charming courtyard or inside for breakfast.
The breakfast was Fresh filter coffee with VERY fresh croissant and toast. It was nice to see a place serve such a fresh breakfast. The rooms had fans in which is more then some expensive places have! I would stay there again any time. Thanks the the great stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandasailaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

The location of this hostel is very good, central, in a small and lovely street. The building is also sharming, old but with its personality. We found it too expensive, as we paid 70€ p/n for a double room with bath, on the second floor without lift to carry the bags. No air conditioning, very very old forniture in the room, bad smell in the bathroom. Breakfast included, but they just offer tea or coffe, and then a croissont and One pièce of bread with butter and jam.
I might be' a good place if they renovate and clean it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boy4Pele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Ritzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Ritzi

Property: Hostal Ritzi
Address: Calle Apuntadors 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Ritzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Ritzi Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hostal Ritzi Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing