We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo”

ALMARE Restaurante y Mas
Ranked #770 of 2,158 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: US$7 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ottimo”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I and my boyfriend had a great time having dinner at this restaurant. Delicious food, great service and very welcoming Italian host made our evening. We especially appreciated tomato soup. One of the best we've ever had. I took salmon salad that tasted very good as well. And loads do freshly cooked bread and small pieces of focaccia as a starter were nice and on time. I highly recommend this restaurant with an excellent sea view for a peaceful and romantic stay!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    50
    24
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTAURANT WITH SUPERB VIEWS”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We dined at this fabulous restaurant last night . I can only add to all the other very positive reviews . The food and service was superb . We had grilled calamari, the BEST BEEF CARPACCIO and Caprese Salad with delicious Buffalo Mozzarella for starters - followed by a Spaghetti with Seafood for Mains .
Prices are reasonable for the overall experience .
Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top value”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Had a lovely evening here last week. Sat out side overlooking the sea, its just a shame it isn't on the other side of the road where the el bungalow is.
The calves liver with fresh sage was perfectly cooked and came with some nice veg and potatoes.
The asparagus risotto was again nicely cooked and was presented in a large deep plate.
The zabaglione dessert is a must, foamy and full of alcohol one of the nicest ways to finish a meal without feeling too full. If you have never had it- try it.
Great food and location without being ripped off.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great Italian in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had a fantastic lunch with excellent Italian food and great views. The waiter couldn't be more helpful with great advise on dishes and wine. The fish stew was exceptional and my son claims the best pizza he's ever had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Letherfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Saved the best till last”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Taken for lunch to this Italian Restaurant in Ciudad Jardin by an Italian friend. He knows all the good places. Great view of the sea but the food was amazing. Bread, Olives and pizza slices as an appetizer. Lorenzo, the owner gave us a small tasty homemade tagliatelli with sea bream and lemon sauce as a first course Delightful. The main course was Gilthead Bream with potatoes, Aubergines and Courgettes. Fantastic presentation but, more to the point it was delicious. A great way to finish our holiday before the 19.00 flight back to UK. Less than €100 for 4 for lunch which included wine and three beers. Lorenzo presented us with a sweet to end all sweets. I had to take two photos to do it justice ! There was enough for four of us to taste

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bennynobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ALMARE Restaurante y Mas also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to ALMARE Restaurante y Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing