We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality tapas !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapa Negra

Tapa Negra
Ranked #97 of 2,087 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On the bayfront of Palma, situated on the main floor of Hotel Palas Atenea and just inside of the most beautiful area of palma during the day and at night, since we are close to the main Discos of Mallorca.We are a family bussiness and we can define ourselves as: "Tapa Negra is about sharing, tasting with all your senses, small portions, a language for everyone, a way of living" We bring the best products from all the country such as Joselito's Ham, Canarejal cheese from northern spain, chistorra from the baske country etc etc. In fact we are the only restaurant authorized in mallorca where you can find the original Joselito's ham.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
670 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great quality tapas !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Melia Victoria for 4 nights and had lunch here on 2 occasions , it is a short walk from the hotel .This place is a very upmarket tapas restaurant , usually very busy and the food is first class . Not cheap but we thought rightly priced . Try the shrimp salad and Salmorejo ( thick gaspachio) both delicious . There are some great value wines especially an Alborinio for €13.75 a bottle .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapa N, Director Comercial at Tapa Negra, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Weibchen,

thank you very much for your dedicating few minutes of your time in writing such a good review on Tapa Negra. The reviews and puntuations of our clients are very important for us, and we treat them with our highest respect and the attention they deserve. Thanks to your reviews we can know your experiences at Tapa Negra, and focus our effort in improving our services.

We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you.

Tapa Negra Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    229
    75
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food, oh my god the food. Everything is great, but you have to try the house tapa "Tapa Negra", the sandwich with sobrasada and truffles, tempura asparagus - and well just about everyting else. 2-3 tapas per person i recommended.

Great service, nice restaurant and reasonable prices. And WOW!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weibchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapa N, Director Comercial at Tapa Negra, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Weibchen,

thank you very much for your dedicating few minutes of your time in writing such a good review on Tapa Negra. The reviews and puntuations of our clients are very important for us, and we treat them with our highest respect and the attention they deserve. Thanks to your reviews we can know your experiences at Tapa Negra, and focus our effort in improving our services.

We hope to serve you soon again.

Thank you

Tapa Negra Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp Salad - ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Went 3 times out of 7, just fab. Very reasonably priced, good wine, full every evening and busy of a lunch time too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle&Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapa N, Director Comercial at Tapa Negra, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Michelle&Hol,

thank you very much for your dedicating few minutes of your time in writing such a good review on Tapa Negra. The reviews and puntuations of our clients are very important for us, and we treat them with our highest respect and the attention they deserve. Thanks to your reviews we can know your experiences at Tapa Negra, and focus our effort in improving our services.

We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you.

Tapa Negra Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This restaurant is inside the Hotel Melia Palas Atenea, it has been changed to a Tapas style restaurant since our previous visit. It is worth trying for something a bit different, the food was good once we figured out how and what we should order, the waiter was helpful and explained how the menu worked and gave advise on the portion sizes. Worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapa N, Director Comercial at Tapa Negra, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear John M,

thank you very much for your dedicating few minutes of your time in writing such a good review on Tapa Negra. The reviews and puntuations of our clients are very important for us, and we treat them with our highest respect and the attention they deserve. Thanks to your reviews we can know your experiences at Tapa Negra, and focus our effort in improving our services.

We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you.

Tapa Negra Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I travel to Palma quite regularly and since discovering this tapas restaurant I dine here on every trip.

The food is of a very high quality and reasonably priced. The variety is awesome given that it is a small boutique operation.

There is a good selection of wines, spirits and beers to wash down the delicious food. Be sure to get there early to enjoy the bustly atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank JhonMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapa N, Director Comercial at Tapa Negra, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear JhonMatt,

thank you very much for your dedicating few minutes of your time in writing such a good review on Tapa Negra. The reviews and puntuations of our clients are very important for us, and we treat them with our highest respect and the attention they deserve. Thanks to your reviews we can know your experiences at Tapa Negra, and focus our effort in improving our services.

We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you.

Tapa Negra Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapa Negra also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Tapa Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing