We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”

La Vinya de Santa Clara Wine Bar
Ranked #444 of 2,179 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

When we first arrives at our b&b it looked somewhat odd to see 2 tables on the corner of our street. But soon we discovered that hospitality is the key to a great place. Esteban from Argentina knows how to make you feel at home. Apart from that he makes you feel special. The food is great his realm of drinks even larger. My advice to you: go to this bar!

Helpful?
Thank cpt_stormamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    11
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Mallorca's best”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying near here and I'm so thankful. This place is a pleasure to visit. I would recommend anyone in Palma make a trip here. Great wine, food and company. Absolutely the best place I've been in Spain!

    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Kurlinurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Great wines”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fantastic location with very good wines. The barkeeper is very nice and you can also enjoy some longdrinks. The bar is located next to the Santa Clara Hotel. I will come again...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We came across this tiny bar while strolling the back streets of old town. The bar is tiny, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in personality. We stopped in for a glass of cava and wound up staying for three hours. The wines are Fantastico and the ham was outstanding. Esteban made us feel at home. I would go back to Mallorca just to go to La Vinya de Santa Clara again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OneSwtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to chill”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is a small wine bar in the streets of the old-town of Palma with a great atmosphere and a pleasant host. Great vines to chill in the afternoon and evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADausM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vinya de Santa Clara Wine Bar also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to La Vinya de Santa Clara Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing