We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience.”
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely experience.”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Travelled to Palma with an old friend and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was spotless and everything was new. The staff were extremely pleasant and helped a lot with information about the city and so on. Our room was really nice with pure white bed linen and comfy beds. It is very modern throughout but done very tastefully. Ican recommend this nice hotel for a city break in Palma.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    282
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
75
550
36
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is a new hotel in the city. Given a genuine welcome with all info we needed and the room we where allocated was very nice. Simply decorated in white with decent bed and nice power shower. The breakfast area is only small and very casual in the sense that you help yourself and sit next to other people on a long table,but I liked the idea and the food was fresh and plentiful.You can easily access all areas of the city from the hotel and we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at The Balanguera.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel only opened just before Christmas 2012 and it is very stylish and modern. I stayed for 4 nights on a work trip and was impressed with the attention to detail and the interesting fabrics and art works that have beein incorporated into the design.
It is tucked away just a short walk from the main shopping and dining area. The cathedral, old town and sea front are all easily reached.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Wonderful location, in relation to the airport it took us around twenty minutes and we walked to the stores in five minutes. This hotel has everything a luxury hotel should have, then there's the extra twist of modern European design. Large clean spaces everywhere and the room too was spacious, bright and clutter free. The twin sinks were huge chunks of stone and the shower water pressure was near to perfect. The free wifi made it convenient to check emails and the room delivered breakfast was very good. Our stay of a week came to an end far too quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This hotel has not been opened very long, so as you would expect it is all spanking new. We liked that. It has been done to a high standard and the style reminded me of a Ibiza hotel I stayed in once. It's mainly white and has some interesting art pieces and nice furniture dotted around. Our room was nice. It was big and bright and had a brilliant private outside space. Actually, we really enjoyed spending time in the room which is not usually the norm for us! The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the main bulk of shops and the cathedral and we tended to walk to wherever we were going in the morning and then grab a taxi back after our meal out at night. It only cost a few euros. Palma has a great choice of restaurants and you will find numerous good places within minutes of the hotel. Staff were good and the breakfast was good, especially as you can go back for seconds and we think that this hotel offers excellent value for money in Palma.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank Ade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Loved it here the second I walked in. So nice to see a company that thinks outside the box. They have stamped their own style, which is very cool, all over the place and it works. Super clean and functional, stylish rooms with comfy beds and nice towels, sheets and great showers. Loved the layout and loved the freestyle brekky downstairs which was surprisingly good! Hope to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

New, modern, trendy little hotel in the city centre. Very reasonably priced for the location and the nice rooms. Everything was brand new, with especially nice sheets and great beds. Breakfast was decent and I slept very well here. Easy to hail taxis outside the hotel, but once I realised how close it actually was to everything I just walked. Only took 15 minutes in a taxi from the airport. If you like simple, clean and stylish places, you'll really like it here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing