We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt so good here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt so good here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised it really was as good as they say. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was superb and the room was very clean and very modern without feeling cold and characterless. We spent everyday on some different part of the island and loved Deia with it's arty feel and near fairytale hills. This is a good base to stay and we would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    270
    82
    17
    8
See reviews for
72
526
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

No complaints at all. Things still looked very new and it is clean and very modern. Good bedroom with a distinct airy and light feel due to the whitewashed walls and liked the basin in the room and separate toilet. We had a terrace room which was fantastic for relaxing on with a beer after a long day sightseeing and shopping. Breakfast is not that big in quantity but everything had been carefully selected and was of the highest quality which I prefer than tons of rubbish stuff. City location meant you could easliy walk into the main area where the shops were.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My friend and I booked this as T/A reviews so positive and we loved the idea of the roof terrace as we thought it would be great to spend some time there after a hard day sight seeing and shopping. However, on arrival when we asked if we could spend the hour up there while waiting for our room to be ready, were told it was closed for repair and may be ready later that day or the following day. Another receptionist told us the next day that it would be closed until 'next week'. We stayed Friday to Tuesday and the terrace was closed all that time. SO disappointing.
The hotel was quirky, modern, clean and bright. BUT neither the fridge or the safe worked in our room and we were told someone would be sent up to check but as no one appeared (to our knowledge), the following morning I requested a room change. The second room was smaller with no shelving for storage, but on the plus side we had a working fridge and safe and the bonus of wi fi working which it didn't do in first room.
For a 4 star hotel we found the bath towels to be very small. The air con seemed set at a certain temperature which seemed rather high for a good sleep and did not work at all during our stay, despite me mentioning the matter to reception. This resulted in the room being very hot and stuffy, with the small window opening letting in very little air but lots of noise.
On the positive side- beds were comfy and had 2 good thick pillows (quite rare for Europe).
Plenty of electrical sockets and good lighting for reading in bed.
Really good supply of hot water.
Breakfast was excellent, especially the yogurt and fresh fruit. Delicious.
On a more general note, the number 2 bus was available just down the road from the hotel and was a great service except it stopped running shortly after 9pm. But the walk back from the centre of Palma wasn't too bad, about 20 minutes. Good value transport at €1.50 a journey or €10 for a 10 trip ticket.
P.S on day of departure, didn't receive our wake up call booked at reception the day before. Fortunately used alarm on my mobile phone as back up!

Room Tip: Check everything works before accepting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Perfectly formed small hotel for a good stay in Palma. Nice and quiet with good quality rooms and not far from the busy happening area. Breakfast was great with daily newspapers to read while you eat. Easy to get to and from the airport and the cathedral took about 25 minutes to walk to. We got a good deal and it was well worth it. We loved the design of the room. I am going to copy the design of the shower for my home!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

My first time in Palma and stayed here with my sister for 3 nights. Staff wonderful and helpful with any questions we had. Paid 27 Euros from the airport to the hotel. Room nice with lots of space and good beds and it was all immaculate. Breakfast excellent and liked that you were free to spill out to eat into the lounge area which was more informal. Takes about 15 mins to stroll into the main shopping area which was fine by us and they have a very nice roof terrace which was a real sun trap.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent 2 lovely nights in this new modern designed hotel. We feel totally at ease and had a relaxing weekend here. A nice stroll will take you to the city area where you can take the train to Soller or just chill at one of the lovely Spanish resturants at the city centre. We loved the lounge cum roof terrace which has a great view of the city.As it is a small hotel, the service felt personalized and attention were made to details. I personally love the smell of their soap.
Additionally, the breakfast selection was superb!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwestz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I like to find smaller hotels and this is a good one. Nice personal service when you arrive and lovely staff but not intrusive, so you feel at home. Good (not great), quiet location just a few minutes walk from the hub of the city. Excellent room, bed, shower and toiletries. Nice use of natural materials everywhere like wood, stone and raffia. Liked the big pieces of artwork and photos and especially the costume displayed in the lobby. A good price for the high standard we received and a good week overall.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing