We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HM Balanguera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palladium(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside by Melia Palma Center(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abelux(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Summum Prime Boutique Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nakar Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gloria de Sant Jaume(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saratoga(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
572
316
97
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
316
97
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracelight bulbsvending machinesmall hotelwhite wallsfifteen minutesold townminute walkcomfortable staycity hotelfresh fruitsmall poolplunge poolsister hotelair constayed here for nightsbreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a long weekend away to palma. The hotel itself is very stylish and modern with lots of cool little touches such as the huge lightbulb lamps and the minimalist decor. Staff are very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a buffet style with lots of choice. The rooftop terrace with little pool is a great place to spend an hour after a day's sight seeing. The stroll into town is about 10-15 minutes which suited us. We had a lovely stay is Palma and wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel another time.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room if traffic noise bothers you. We did and got the top floor!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel Balanguera is an excellent choice to stay in Palma. it is a good value design hotel that feels luxurious.The white walls and artwork, chill out music and brilliant extensive imaginative breakfast made it special. The staff are very helpful and we loved our stay.Nearby is a bus number 2 that can take you all around the centre of the city but it is easy to walk everywnere and also the hotel is not noisy like some areas of the old town and Gothic Quarter. There is a fantastic terrace where you can relax and see views of the city and mountains.Being near the harbour sea and centre it was easy to get around.This is a very good choice if you want to enjoy this city where there is always something new to do and see.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and above are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassandraHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were really impressed with HM Balanguera. The architecture is very interesting, simple and refined. If feels local, yet cosmopolitan and brand new. There was a great attention to details and and the value for money is very high. The location could be better as the near area lacks the charm of the center of Palma. Breakfast was very good and the pool area enjoyable. What really made our stay was the sublime service provided by the night porter Antonio. He was personally very engaged in solving any issue whenever we had one and also gave excellent restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back if you are a light sleeper. The traffic voice can be disturbing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had read the reviews before booking and thought it was actually even better. So clean and simple and nicely done in every way. Great staff who were helpful and welcoming. Lovely room with extremely comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Quiet at night and close enough to all city centre must do's like the Cathedral. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We organised a double city trip and did Madrid first. Second was Palma and the Hotel Balanguera, we stayed for two nights and could have easily stayed longer. Spotless room and shower everywhere looked brand new having come from an older style hotel in Madrid. Staff just as helpful but the breakfast was excellent here and we obviously saved the best till last. Palma is ok to do in two days but we would have liked to see some of the nightlife but were too tired this trip, will be back to put that right. The short walk to the shops is ok, it looked further than it actually was on my map. Best place to finish the day was on the roof, nice addition to a smart hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews