We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was clean and nicely arranged, lovely area on roof to relax by the very small pool, breakfast was a nice selection that included some hot items. Location was not as far removed as it appeared to be on the map. We walked everywhere.
When I read the reviews there were some cautions about the traffic noise that could be heard in the rooms. I requested a room on a higher floor and was put on the 4th. The traffic could be heard but was not unbearable. What I wasn't prepared for was the way the noise carried from other rooms. When people in the room above moved around it was loud, I don't know if it was the room beside but I heard the tv going half the night, conversations were loud and unfortunately the spitting in the shower was too clear.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottravelmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you like small hotels with great service, and hate the so-called 'Betten Burgen' then this is a good choice. I loved the style of the rooms, eg. the basin made of a big red rock piece.
Breakfast was great, however I more like small tables - they only have big ones - especially a huge one in the breakfast room.
Spotless rooms, polite stuff speaking good English.
Reasonable price, good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Perfect hotel!
Well designed, cleaned, well located, nice breakfast...
What else could i ask? Nice Staff.
Well, the staff are responsible for a show.
Joan, Maria Jose, Christian and Dobraneva....
Without your help our trip would not be the same.
Thank you very much for everything.
I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a long weekend away to palma. The hotel itself is very stylish and modern with lots of cool little touches such as the huge lightbulb lamps and the minimalist decor. Staff are very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a buffet style with lots of choice. The rooftop terrace with little pool is a great place to spend an hour after a day's sight seeing. The stroll into town is about 10-15 minutes which suited us. We had a lovely stay is Palma and wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel another time.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room if traffic noise bothers you. We did and got the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel Balanguera is an excellent choice to stay in Palma. it is a good value design hotel that feels luxurious.The white walls and artwork, chill out music and brilliant extensive imaginative breakfast made it special. The staff are very helpful and we loved our stay.Nearby is a bus number 2 that can take you all around the centre of the city but it is easy to walk everywnere and also the hotel is not noisy like some areas of the old town and Gothic Quarter. There is a fantastic terrace where you can relax and see views of the city and mountains.Being near the harbour sea and centre it was easy to get around.This is a very good choice if you want to enjoy this city where there is always something new to do and see.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and above are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassandraHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were really impressed with HM Balanguera. The architecture is very interesting, simple and refined. If feels local, yet cosmopolitan and brand new. There was a great attention to details and and the value for money is very high. The location could be better as the near area lacks the charm of the center of Palma. Breakfast was very good and the pool area enjoyable. What really made our stay was the sublime service provided by the night porter Antonio. He was personally very engaged in solving any issue whenever we had one and also gave excellent restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back if you are a light sleeper. The traffic voice can be disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had read the reviews before booking and thought it was actually even better. So clean and simple and nicely done in every way. Great staff who were helpful and welcoming. Lovely room with extremely comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Quiet at night and close enough to all city centre must do's like the Cathedral. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,748 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
840 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing