We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary Boutique Hotel”
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Contemporary Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a clean and modern hotel. It has a quirky design with very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was superb with a wide choice to suit most tastes.
We especially enjoyed the roof top terrace where you can chill out after a long day exploring the city.
It is an easy 10 to 15 minute walk into the Centre.
Only minus was that the wifi reception in our room was a bit hit and miss

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    276
    82
    18
    8
See reviews for
74
533
34
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a night here as a birthday surprise for my partner, during a two week holiday in Palmanova. The decor is like a top class villa in the style of a Dali piece or art. The rooms are very clean and nicely set out and the terrace is lovely at night. The staff even gave a bottle of bubbly as the birthday gift which we found in our room when we returned for a meal, which was a very nice gesture. Would certainly stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gcjimmyfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In Palma for business I found this modern hotel on the edge of town. My room was immaculate with facilities to do some late night work. Breakfast was easy, no fuss for me as one morning I was out very early. The roof terrace was a cool way to end a hectic day. Working and travel sometimes are a blessing in disguise, you don't get these views in Guildford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As previous reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is a good 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of Palma but we loved our stay there. Everything about the property was smart and stylish and spotlessly clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant and we appreciated the small sun deck on the roof (we were lucky to occupy a couple of the wonderfully comfortable sun loungers - others weren't so fortunate). The breakfast buffet was excellent.

The only slight downside for us was the lack of good restaurants nearby. The walk into the city centre wasn't quite so attractive after a day's sightseeing but taxis were easily available if required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWDW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

A little off the beaten track which wasn't easy to find at first, but we were not disappointed. Lovely, comfortable hotel with a modern twist. The room was clean and changed every day. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel may be a good twenty minutes from the city centre but it gives you a chance to explore the city a bit more. You can hire bikes at the hotel which I recommend as the beach is a good forty minutes walk but there is a bike lane right outside the hotel and it is easy to get around. The roof deck is a good little sun trap which could do with a couple more sun loungers and the pool is great for a little dip! I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Palma.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dieterjonentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our stay here was very enjoyable. The hotel has great facilities with the rooms cleaned daily to a very high standard, fresh towels provided daily.
The hotel has a twenty minute walk to the middle of town, just far enough with the evening stroll back becoming a great way to mull over our day and plan for the next one.
Breakfast was fresh, yoghurts, fruit cheese and ham served in a modern room allowing us to chat to other holiday makers, a nice way to start the day.
Our experience at the Balanguera was positive and we can recommend a stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

As Rachele said it´s so clean, modern, and filled with amazing artwork. We stayed with our friends for a week. Were out exploring the island and Palma most of the days. It was really nice to come back to this hotel after long days of new experiences, The staf were very helpful.
We absolutly loved the breakfast :-). The terase on the toop is a nice place to look over the city and enjoy a drink before going i out eating.
One negative thing is small hanging space and no drawers to put anything, so we didn't really unpack.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElseAhlgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing