We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great hotel”
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Oxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay in Palma. Immaculate rooms with a lot of attention to detail, impeccable staff with nice manners and they serve a great breakfast. Need to look no further. This is a delightful hotel, if you like a bit of time to relax we found the roof terrace was a haven away from the busy day and watching the sun go down is hard to top. Managed to fit a lot into our holiday, a bit of down time, city sights and some great food. Sorry time was up to go home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    276
    85
    19
    8
See reviews for
74
538
34
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Modern hotel with an "arty" feel, but very cool nonetheless. We stayed for 9 nights and really enjoyed the whole stay. The reception staff are very friendly, offering help with booking taxis and arranging car hire. The rooms are lovely and the rooftop pool and lounge area is great to relax in - but can be busy. Would recommend bringing up a few beers to chill!

As mentioned in other reviews, the location is a little out of the centre - but only about a 10 minute walk from the centre, about 15-20 to the harbour and a similar distance to Placa d'espana where the main bus/train station is.

Breakfast is lovely, although I must admit I got a bit weary of the selection by the end of our stay, but still of good quality and plenty to go round.

Overall I'd highly recommend the hotel unless you have a pressing need to be right in the centre - but it's quite nice being a little out of town in terms of noise and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GHF91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Balanguera for six nights. Location was excellent for the town and shopping, a good walk to the marina and sight seeing around the city.
Palma is a mecca for Tapas bars and we tried many. At breakfast the hotel put on a good general choice with it all being fresh, we ate well and only needed a light lunch.
Well appointed rooms with spotless linens and bright decor.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who likes a quiet space.
Happy with the price we paid, as we felt this is an under rated hotel.
Would happily stay here another week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a lovely place. I came for a seven night holiday after some difficult times. The quiet professional air was exactly what I needed at the time. Far enough away from the city to be quiet with a rooftop area to sit and be calm. The room was crisp white and the bathroom sink was so cool, can't get over how well it worked too. Genuinely kind staff who were able to help with some of my oddities. Leaving with a high opinion of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and staff lovely very helpful, it is a bit of a walk into the town 20 mins on a good day the area felt safe even walking back late at night cute little terrace with tiny pool but perfect for a chill at the end of the day bed extremely comfortable, and maid service excellent room was spotless the entire week, really nice break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HM Balanguera, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,
we are very pleased to hear of you about your experience at the HM Balanguera Hotel in Palma de Mallorca. We always apreciate the comments and views of all our clients. We wish you the best and hopefully we will welcome you again.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We did 3 nights here before moving on to a beach resort. Enjoyed this hotel as a great place to sleep, shower and come back to after many hours of sightseeing and shopping. It is very clean and very well run with excellent rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty small but we enjoyed it a lot as everything was so tasty and well chosen. Liked the relaxed feeling too. We would choose to stay here again if in Palma.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a clean and modern hotel. It has a quirky design with very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was superb with a wide choice to suit most tastes.
We especially enjoyed the roof top terrace where you can chill out after a long day exploring the city.
It is an easy 10 to 15 minute walk into the Centre.
Only minus was that the wifi reception in our room was a bit hit and miss

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing