We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 out of 10 cats would prefer this”
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stunning look and feel to this hotel. Location is a winner only ten minutes into the center but not any city traffic noise around the hotel. We were comfortable in our room, it worked for us. The breakfast is not as lavish as in the UK but perfectly good when on holiday. Nice reception manner, we left grudgingly, would have liked to stay here longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were all friendly and the place was very clean. It was noisy on one evening but tat was more some bad guests than bad hotel. Buffet was good as was the breakfast. We especially liked the pool terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful design hotel about 10 min walk from central Palma. Enjoyed the room and the roof mini pool. The staff however is not as friendly as I am is used to. No smiling and no heart in it. And the breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Celestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely contemporary stylish hotel, very clean, lovely spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, nice buffet breakfast, superb roof terrace and mind blowing G&Ts! GREAT VALUE! A short walk to the old town (15 minutes), marina (15 minutes) and beach (number 15 bus).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bambi_Jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is stunning, The rooms are lovely and roomy and simply decorated in white and have a quirky feel. There's a gorgeous roof terrace and pool - although to be honest it's full very early on when the weather is hot. We managed to get out there in the early evening - you get a lovely view of the mountains.

The breakfast is delicious - there's a wide variety. The guy in the restaurant wasn't particularly friendly but can't tell someone to smile!!!

My only downside about this hotel is the location. I can't read maps at all - it's a failing of mine - so managed to get lost a few times in the baking heat! Also sometimes it's nice to have dinner around the corner in a local tapas bar or restaurant and there really wasn't anything. That said it cost hardly anything to get a taxi into the centre (wasn't going to walk in high heels!)

Apart from that - nothing negative to say - absolutely lovely. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Balanguera. A great hotel for a couples getaway. Modern and professionally run. We liked the roof terrace and the good quality breakfast. The rooms were clean and well maintained classic Spanish with a modern twist. Would certainly return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My sister and I stayed two nights here. All I can say is that it was amazing. It's so clean, the people are nice and the terrace on the 6th floor is so relaxing at night. I WILL stay here again!! The only issue I had was the internet. It wouldn't connect to my room. Other than that, it was good. The breakfast was good also. I will recommend this place to people! Thank you for making our trip great HM Balanguera! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyBall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,748 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
840 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing