We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sumer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool, back of Villa Sumer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
By the pool, back of Villa Sumer
Kitchen with a new large fridge
Private swimming pool with low chlorine water
Two bedrooms enjoy a super sea view from the new glass balcony
Large designer kitchen
Kitchen's terrace
Large living room with veranda
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
New ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with bunk beds, air conditioning and balcony
Relaxing view from the bedrooms balcony
Best sunsets from the kitchen's terrace
Bedroom 3, double bed, air conditioning
Bedroom 3 with double bed, 2 windows. Air conditioner.
Small bedroom, air conditioning
Family bathroom
Toy room by the pool or extra room with sofa bed
Toy room with shower room
Toy room by the pool
Shower room
Front of Villa Sumer
Trampolining and table tennis
Barbecue area
Side of house with stone seats by the barbecue
Garden with lots of  kumquats
Rocky swimming area within walking distance. Very private and quiet far from busy beaches.
Back of the house with comfortable pool-side seating area
Private swimming pool
Shady areas by the pool
Veranda
Palma de Mallorca with its magnificent Cathedral is only 20 minutes drive
Arenal beach one of the longest beaches in Mallorca is only an 8 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chalan89
Cyprus
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice Vila nice area nice views perfect holiday we had ever A+++++++++
We recommend and we will come back soon an enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann T
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic venue that lacked nothing”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exceptionally equipped and far from the madding crowd. No noise from bars or hotels. Wonderfully relaxing to have such a lovely pool to cool off in. There were no children in our group, but the villa has loads of games for kids. The villa has ample seating in or out of the sun. Dining al fresco in the evenings while watching the fantastic sunset was a joy. Carmen responded to any query without delay. I would recommend Villa Sumer to anyone who wants to avoid a resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely pool area
Liked least: The Google map directions to find the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. Lovely to have you all in the villa. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec_spir...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect villa for anyone.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this villa for a family of 8 and had plenty of space for all. The pool was amazing and the view even better. Carmen and her family were very polite and near to hand. We had a brilliant holiday thanks to this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
I am glad you had a lovely time at the villa. You will be welcome any time. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely spacious villa in peaceful location, perfect for family groups”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic stay in this lovely Villa, which was spotlessly clean and far more spacious than the photos suggest. We were 2 families including a teenager and 3 young children. We didn't hire a car as we were content to do the pleasant 15 minute walk to local bars, cafe's and supermarket, although we did get a bus to Arenal for a day (just over 3 Euro each return) to spend time on the beautiful sandy beach, whichis ideal for children having shallow waters. Thank-you Carmen , we were very sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, cleanliness and location
Liked least: The pool was unheated (It was April)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
I am glad you enjoyed it. The weather was definitely fantastic for early April and I was amused to see the boys jumping in the pool as soon as you arrived. Come back any time! Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aseti2014
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family with 2 teenagers and a child and this villa provided the perfect base for our holiday.

A lovely, large villa with spacious rooms. A very modern kitchen with latest appliances. The swimming pool was a good size with inflatables provided. There is table tennis and a trampoline.

We were met by the villa owner, who was lovely and helpful, and recommended local restaurants, places to swim and supermarkets. She had also been very helpful with all the contacts we had with her in relation to the booking.

It is in a good location only a 20 min drive from the airport and fairly easy to find. It was a base to travel out from to sight see the island.

We would certainly recommend this villa and hope to return one day. Thank you Carmen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic description of the villa. A pleasure to have such a lovely family as guests. Hopefully I will see you again in an even much improved villa. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
footballh...
Basingstoke
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice but needs updating”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is in a lovely quiet non tourist area south of Majorca so a car is essential - it's nice but needs a little updating here and there though perhaps we have been spoilt by a cheaper but luxury villa we had in Cyprus earlier this year.
The pool is good with a lovely aspect - the view is also great though there is a bit of building work going on surrounding the villa - we were lucky that next door was vacant and opposite also otherwise you would be overlooked in the pool area. There were a few teething problems that we encountered - not least a non working fridge - that took longer than was really acceptable considering the heat - luckily we did not need to use the freezer compartments. Also the air con downstairs was not available - either broken or we were not allowed to use it - we were told that you wouldn't need it but despite having the french doors open there was little breeze inside.
There are a couple of nice restaurants about a 10 to 15 minute walk away up the hill and a small supermarket too ( if you want more choice then there is a larger supermarket in the next 2 villages down but you need the car )
On the whole a good place to stay if you want peace and quiet but a little pricey for the week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you, you were fantastic guests and left the villa in immaculate condition. I am sorry about the fridge. Despite my best efforts I was not able to get a replacement delivered until the following day.
I advertise that there is an air conditioner unit in each of the four bedrooms but not in the living room as it is not working. (Got broken by lack of use!)
You were only two people staying in a villa that can accommodate eight people and in July. Maybe that’s why you found it a bit pricey?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;