We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood platter OK, but not great.”
Review of La Mejillonera

La Mejillonera
Ranked #1,283 of 2,156 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Seafood platter OK, but not great.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a seafood platter. The prawns were small and mushy (obviously frozen). Plenty of fresh mussels and pipis. Service was fine. The location is a bit out of the way and in a run down part of the promenade. I'd go further into the marina area next time. Overpriced for average food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    20
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay food but a tourist trap!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The food was not very bad...My husband and I had silver fired fish...galician octopus and Mussels.But we had a shock when we got our bill.We were billed for the bread which we did not ask for and Olives which was already there in our table.we were also charged for sitting in the terrace!?!
I would never visit this restaurant again because of their money making mentality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aswathy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Really poor value”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived at about ten thirty and were hooked into the restaurant by the guy at the door.something that I normally don't fall for but we had just got in from the airport.
We had salmon and salad,how this got to 82 euros is beyond me
Yes we had wine but that was only 18 euros and quite a decent bottle.
Service was poor and slow and the wrong dishes were brought
Poor value for money
Won't be going back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bryan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a great little fish restaurant where we ended up daily for lunch. Each day they have specials - Lobster for 18 euros on one day and was excellent. The waiters brought us lots of little tapas 'on the house' for us to try and a licquor during coffee. In fact, we ended up eating so much at lunch that we couldn't eat dinner on more than one occasion so be careful!! Well worth a visit for the food and also the people watching!! highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best seafood in Palma”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We had our last dinner in Palma at Mejillonera. The seafood was extremely fresh and wait staff more than accommodating.

The portion of food for the price is great.

The atmosphere is also a plus. You sit outside of course with the blue neon sign illuminating the side walk giving an unexpected romantic appeal.
Great also to sit and have drinks to start the night. They are whimsical with their cocktails putting a decorative accent in glass.
We were beyond pleased with our food and experience here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSM0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mejillonera also viewed

Can Pastilla, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to La Mejillonera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing