We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Calatrava
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

nice surprise when she got there after the taxi having been lost.
Room was very nice, upgraded to suite, clean and with a view of the sea.
Breakfast is very nice in the roof terrace. Staff is extremely helpful and nice.
You get a private SPA visit, nice gesture but nothing spectacular.
can really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GolfnSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

I just have one word to describe this hotel- excellent! The nicest and most friendly staff, amazing rooms and service.My boyfriend and me stayed there for couple of days only for his bday and were so sad we had to leave in such short time. Considering it was his bday I wanted to suprise him and prior to our arrival I had asked the staff to arrange some small cake, fruit basket and bottle of champagne to be ready for us in the room and not only have they orginised it perfectly but I was only charged for the fruit basket. Two girls working there (reception and bar) were so sweet, polite and helpfull. Wish all hotels around the world had staff like that.Location is perfect, only 10min from the beach and city center. Great value for the money. Well recomended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a short stay at this wonderful hotel.

This hotel is ideal for a stay in the city of Palma. It is a modern hotel set in the culture of the old city. The location is great -in the old town overlooking the park del mar and a few minutes walk to the city centre (including cathedral, Passeig des Born, the hop on hop off bus stop and a number of great eating spots).

Without doubt, it is the service of this hotel that sets it apart. Before we arrived, they organised VIP car access from the airport, a reservation at a beach club, recommended the best restaurants and beaches to go to and made reservations and selected best tables for us. They go out of their way to plan your day with you and ensure you get the most out of your stay. Our airline (Air Europa) lost our bags and the hotel went out of their way to recover them for us! (Don't use Air Europa if you can avoid them - we were told by many subsequently that late flights and lost baggage is par for the course with them)

It only opened this year and they have had maximum occupancy every single evening.

The rooms hold their own! We stayed in a suite and were very happy with the size of the room (very large!!) as well as the breakfast (served on the roof with a view overlooking the ocean).

Room Tip: Pick the suites! Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SA_Travelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Calatrava & chose it due to the positive tripadvisor ratings.
The hotel is in a good location in the old town overlooking the park del mar.
The staff were freindly & efficient, we booked a calatrava suite which overlooked the park & palma bay. The room was better than we could have hoped for very spacious. My wife & daughter used the spa on both days with very short notice on both occasions & they loved it.
The hotel is ideally placed for the cathedral which is a 5 minute walk, as is the old town.
There were a couple of downsides the 60 euro charge to make a bed out of the sofa for our daughter & the cost of breakfast, that said we didnt have breakfast as within a few minutes walk theres plenty of restaurants at a fraction of the cost. A word of warning though dont t
ake a car, we had a hire car & the hotel parking is so tight we had great difficulty parking. We would have thought a 5 star hotel would park your car.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iainc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

GREAT hotel; excellent breakfast and exceptional views from the terrace.

GREAT location; a few minutes walking distance to the city center and also to the beach. Very quiet area.

GREAT stafff; certainly what makes the difference in this place is the staff and the great personalized service they offer. Very helpful, they deserve six stars.

Room Tip: Spacious and comfortable suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AxelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

When we arrived we were given a complimentary glass of cava in the hotel terrace while our luggage was taken to our room. A lovely introduction to our stay.
It was my birthday on the day of our arrival and when we went to our room a complimentary bottle of cava awaited us with a note wishing me a happy birthday.
Our Suite was spacious, first class and very clean with incredible views to the ocean and a private terrace.

The hotel is very centrally located so all sights of Palma are within walking distance. Wi-Fi is free, breakfast is delicious and served in a spectacular roofterrace with views to the bay.

One the great things of this hotel is the staff, they were all friendly and very professional, they ensure you have a great trip. I was absolutely impressed with the team at the hotel.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: The Suites Calatrava are really spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewSTT841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have to admit our expectations to the hotel were high given the positive reviews on tripadvisor. However, I can unfortunately not confirm those reviews. The design of the hotel is nice but the service is mediocre at best. Selection of breakfast is limited. We asked for a recommendation of a good restaurant and were guided to Hotel Can Cera which turned out to be part of the same company owning the hotel Calatrava (which would be Ok if the food at the Can Cera was not mediocre as well). Furthermore, you don't get the possibility to use any of the amenities of the hotel as those are booked out all the time; what is then the purpose of spending an arm and a leg for staying at this hotel? Very disappointing experience. Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,783 reviews
1.2 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#10 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Calatrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Calatrava

Address: Plaza Llorenc Villalonga 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £168 - £527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Calatrava 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is part of the marine facade of La Calatrava, in the city centre and close to the Catherdral. The hotel has 16 suite-type rooms, a cafe-bistro, SPA and a large terrace with magnificent views over the bay of Palma and the Parc de la Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Calatrava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Calatrava Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing