We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent cheese board”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cort
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent cheese board”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay but stopped for some food. Had an amazing cheese board and lovely glass of red wine! Setting was great sat outside in the square, all the staff were very attentive! Would definitely recommend to everyone! Hotel looks very charming as well

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tallmatt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear "tallmatt25", thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience here! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time, enjoyed the cheese platter and red wine and were happy with service and setting. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    42
    26
    20
    7
See reviews for
45
231
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

A true gem in Palma! This is the perfect hotel to explore Palma: It is everything that Mallorca is - it is beautiful, comfortable, with stylish interior, wonderful staff, great food and a beautiful exterior. The small pool on the roof make the experience complete. Our lovely room, with two french balconies, looked out over the beautiful placa and the olive tree. Even so, the noise of the busy square did not make it through the windows. It was calm inside but lively outside! The bathroom was spacious, calm and equipped with Molton Brown products. The robe was of superb quality as was the bed and pillows. I have at least 100 hotel nights per year and I usually do not bother to write on Tripadvisor, but this was something extra! If you manage to get a room in this small hotel I can only congratulate you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Michaela F,
thank you very much for your overwhelmingly positive feedback! Your comment is music to the ears of a hotelier - especially, after such a little time of operation where one often wonders if one is on the right track and if the robes, sheets, amenities etc. chosen will appeal to the guests. It is really nice to read from your comment that you perceive the hotel and its service and atmosphere - and hardware - as we hoped to achieve. Thank you so much for sharing this motivating impression with us and for taking the time - more over, if you travel so much and do not take the time to do so that often. It is much appreciated and we all do look forward of welcoming you again to the Hotel Cort upon a future occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have not stayed in the hotel, but we stopped to have a snack and something to eat while we were shopping in Palma. The food was so great, that after a few hours we went back to have lunch. We ordered tapas, and the food was once again amazing. Our children aged 3 and 5 loved it also, and asked for tapas the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenedicteJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear "BenedicteJo", thank you very much for your positive feedback! How nice and flattering that our tapas made you come back to have lunch during your shopping day in Palma! Thank you for both visits! It is specifically nice to hear that the food and choice in the menu was also appealing to your children. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family soon back to the Hotel Cort and our restaurant. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
386 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a brand new boutique hotel slap bang in the middle of town on Placa de Cort. Painted red you cant miss it. Outside is a large and VERY old olive tree. The hotel has a cafe bar called The Island which serves delicious food and drink. crystal bread, sirloin, chips, steak Tartar, and mini burgers (sliders) topped with Foire gras among other dishes all heavenly. Good service and lots of waiters ensure that this is prompt also. It is busy which is always a good sign.
Inside the bar area is dark and cool. Whilst we did not stay at the hotel it looks excellent and I intend to stay here when we return to the Majorca

Room Tip: We ate at The Island bar connected to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Nick W, thank you so much for your nice comments on your experience on the terrace of our restaurant! It is nice to see that you were happy with the food as well as the service and the attention of the staff. Your comment shows that there might be confusion with the name as neither the bar nor the restaurant have a separate name and it is all called "Hotel Cort - The Island" but maybe you gave us an idea here and we should consider it. Thank you! I hope to have the pleasure of getting to know you personally when you stay here during your next visit to Mallorca which we would be delighted about! Have a great time until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a most welcome addition to Placa Cort! - in recent times we've suffered everything from a Dunkin' Donuts to (nearly) a Burger King, right outside the lovely Town Hall building, next to the old olive tree. So it's mostly a real treat to see the former Banco Sabadell building transformed. A couple of nit-picks though, Barbara W: why is it that, particularly in Mallorca, it seems perfectly acceptable to spoil the excellent work of renowned architects like Vicente Alcover Ripoll and Luis Moranta Jaume, and Interior Designers like Lázaro Rosa-Violán, by allowing huge swathes of electric cables to dangle across the beautifully restored frontage of the hotel? - actually, Banco de Credito Popular next door is an even bigger offender, as the naked cables hang right across the front of their signage, largely obstructing one's view of the costly glass logo above the windows. At least your contractors have made an attempt at covering some of the Hotel's cables behind a wooden soffit above the main entrance doors, and painting the biggest 'snake' the same colour as the wall behind it, but why oh why can't these cables be properly incorporated into the fabric of the building during the redevelopment? - it almost seems like an insult to the talents of the design team.

More about the hotel though: what about menus on the outside tables Barbara? - I know there are menus at the waiter station, so these could easily be placed on the tables themselves - otherwise, there isn't any indication to passing punters as to what fare is on offer. And what about nicking some of the breakfast trade from Cappuccino down the street, by offering Full English rather than just 'continental' breakfast items on the menu? - come to think of it, the only current signage of any kind is the tasteful tile mosaic floor feature at the main entrance. Not even a 'menu del dia' blackboard!

Seriously though, it's about time the likes of Can Cera and the newer Hotel Calatrava had some credible opposition - it should make them all pull their socks up a bit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosedealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear "Bosedealer", many thanks for your thorough and detailed comments! How nice to hear that you perceive the hotel as a welcome addition to Plaça de Cort which has always been our vision. We completely share your opinion on the outside cabling on the façade and should it have been in our hands we would have made it differently together with the design and construction team but the way things go in Spain major forces sometimes oblige you to go for provisional solutions... Thank you on the comments on the use of our menus! Since we do opt for a personal service we offer the menus to our guests once seated. We will definitely take on-board your suggestion for the extension of our breakfast menu and you shall soon find the menus and drink list displayed as well. Many thanks again and see you hopefully soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing ambiance plus great food plus great staff
What can u ask for ?!!!
Eat ur heart out ^^) was a great evening and something really hard to beat hope they continue their good values workwise
Its a place to visit in palma

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear "dipz", thank you very much for your positive comment and for sharing your experience here! We appreciate that you took your time to do so - what can you ask more as a hotelier! Hope to see you again at Hotel Cort in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This new hotel only opened in July so all the rooms are not fully available but our suite 32 was and how totally delighted we were with it From the taxi dropping us off from the airport (you will need the exact address as even the local taxis do not know it is there YET) we were enchanted by the whole area and the intimate ambiance of the hotel.From being greeted by Tony at reception to the fantastic staff who are some of the best we have known from staying in Palma over the last 17 years .The room was divine and we could fault nothing even though the mini bar had developed a fault we were assured by Tony just to ring down and our every wish would be granted and it was !!!. I have to mention the array of pillows and quality of them ,we were very impressed and it does take quite something for the pillows in a hotel to get a special mention.So take our advice and get booking just a note there is only a plunge pool and some beds on the roof terrace but the beach is a short walk or a 5 euro taxi ride and it was not a hassle at all(rather do without the pool and stay here).
Thank you to all the staff breakfast and dinner and even if you do not stay book a table for dinner as again some of the best we have had in Palma.

Room Tip: Room 32 is really good and double balcony doors overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejames296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear "Mikejames 296",
thank you very much indeed for sharing your positive feedback and for taking the time to post your experience here. I am delighted to hear that you liked the Suite 32 and its equipment that much and enjoyed the room. Thank you moreover for mentioning Toni and the staff who are all giving their best since the day the hotel opened its doors (and before) to ensure that the guets feel well looked after and it is wonderful for us to see the fruit of their hard work by tokens of recognition as yours. We further appreciate the advise for fellow travellers which helps us to inform hopefully future guests about what to bear in mind before their stay or booking. Especially in the first weeks after the opening this is a valuable support for us - many thanks! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Cort soon and the whole team is looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#4 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cort

Property: Hotel Cort
Address: Plaza Cort 11, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cort opened in August 2013 and is located in the historical center of Palma de Mallorca, the capital of the Mediterranean island of Mallorca. Its location on one of the most known squares, Placa de Cort, where also the historical Town Hall is located is ideal and could not be any more centric. Plaça de Cort is known for the old olive tree as a tourist attraction where all guided tours start and which is a meeting point for the people living in Palma. The Cathedral "La Seu" is just around the corner and so are many nice boutiques, restaurants and bars. The Sea is close by in 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel has 14 suites and 2 double romos which can combined with 1 suite each to two-bedroom suites. The rooms and suites are equipped with luxury linen and sheets as well as Molton Brown amenities, 31-46 inch SmartTVs. The interior has been designed by Lazaro Rosa-Violan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cort Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing