We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cort
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in the cocoon and although we were offered an upgrade liked the cosines and quietness of our original choice. Breakfast was wonderful, sat in the sun on the plaza outside the hotel, you can choose anything or everything off the menu. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and the sun terrace with its dipping pool is a wonderful outside space to relax in. We loved our stay at the Hotel Cort and would recommend it to anyone any day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    42
    26
    20
    7
See reviews for
45
231
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
411 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived very early for our stay at Hotel Cort but the hotel staff was very quick at accommodating us. They were also kind to give us an upgrade!
The room was very nice and we really liked the features like the double walk-in shower! And the bed was heavenly comfortable and we could have stayed in it alone for a week ;-)
Our room was facing the square and we had read that somebody had complained about the bells on the City Hall opposite chimed so loudly that it was impossible to sleep. We could only faintly hear the bells when the windows were closed, so this was never an issue and we could really not understand the complaint. In fact it was nicer to keep the windows closed so the automatic air cond worked and kept the room nice and cool.
We were treated with a fresh large bottle of water every day and a Nespresso machine was brought to our room as soon as we asked for it (with plenty of capsules!). As was an ironing board (with steam iron!)
Sadly the weather in Palma was not the best for a dip in the roof top jacuzzi, but we checked out the "pool area" which looked very nice and well maintained with clean deck chairs and plenty of towels.
Our stay included a la carte breakfast , and everything on the menu was included so we splurged out and enjoyed hearty cooked breakfast with lots of fresh orange juice and really good coffees every day! We had out breakfast at a table outside in the square were a number of tables are reserved for hotel guests (with lots of envy onlookers). We also had dinner at the hotel. No reservations made but still, a table was "arranged" because we were guests! Dinner meant oysters and seafood. Delicious! And even if we seldom select the house wine when travelling, this time we made an exception and were pleasantly surprised at the good Mallorcian wine served! Once again, pleasant and helpful staff did their best to keep us attended.
The Cort Hotel has an ideal location for strolling around Palma. It seemed to be close to everything and as we were here for only three days, we were very grateful for this.
Once again, helpful staff, kind and understanding front desk added up to a very nice stay.
Thank you Hotel Cort. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at hotel Cort. We had the most amazing time with the service being exceptional from all the staff. On arrival, we were whisked off for a welcome drink in the bar whilst our luggage was taken to our room. We also received an upgrade to a suite which overlooked the town square...a real treat as we could watch the world go by from our balcony and soak up the atmosphere. All the staff in the bar and restaurant were so helpful, friendly and spoke great English. We ate at the restaurant about 5 times and the food was always delicious and to a high standard. The bar and restaurant aren't that big but that just adds to the special feel of the place which is beautifully designed. We will definitely be going back in the autumn to enjoy this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a 3 day city break in January (we live in the country in Mallorca). We had been here already several times for lunch, so we wanted to test the hotel part. We loved it!! Perfect location to explore Palma on foot, close to everything, charming staff, great food, fantastic pillows! This hotel has a unique ambiance and charm that is difficult to find anywhere. I would love to go back! We stayed in the Cocoon room and it was cozy and romantic.

Room Tip: Cocoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is well put together visually and it is in an old building in Palma centre. The rooms are a sized ok and quite comfortable. The main downfall of this hotel is that they do not have a proper reception area or any seating at all in the public area, apart from in their bar/restaurant. For me this was a problem as when I was meeting a couple of business partners for a meeting we ended up having to sit in the bar as there is no other meeting area which was noisy and we also felt pressured to be ordering drinks from the bar the whole time thanks to the impatient waiter that did not understand that I was a hotel guest and that we could sit there without a drink in our hands the entire time. Also no car park at the hotel, so had to pay very expensive prices in city car parks and then walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank BW_Eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights and couldn't fault the Hotel. We were made most welcome on arrival and offered a complimentary drink at the bar whilst our luggage was taken to the room - upgraded to a suite which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was a treat - just about whatever you wanted ! I particularly enjoyed the eggs benedict, olive bread and freshly squeezed orange - the waiter service could not have been more attentive and obliging. The Hotel has been attractively converted from an old building by incorporating all modern conveniences yet retaining plenty of character,particularly in the bar/restaurant area where clever use has been made of mirrors,tiles and reclaimed wooden panelling. Palma's main attractions,shops and restaurants are all within easy walking distance which make this is a lovely Hotel in a perfect location and I would thoroughly recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed just one night in Hotel Cort, when we arrived in Mallorca for a walking holiday. The hotel staff were very welcoming and upgraded us to a suite, which was a pleasant and unexpected bonus. Our room was very comfortable and had a large terrace area, huge bed and very well appointed bathroom. There is a snazzy plunge pool as part of a communal terrace area on the roof. The hotel has obviously been designed with a good deal of thought and flair. It has a great restaurant downstairs, which clearly has a good reputation in its own right and served delicious, interesting food. For example we had a Corvina (croaker fish) ceviche dish which was delicious. The a la carte breakfast was included in the price and was very well prepared and presented. You can choose to eat outside in the square, which has a remarkable ancient olive tree growing there. All-in-all a great start to our holiday!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cort

Property: Hotel Cort
Address: Plaza Cort 11, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cort opened in August 2013 and is located in the historical center of Palma de Mallorca, the capital of the Mediterranean island of Mallorca. Its location on one of the most known squares, Placa de Cort, where also the historical Town Hall is located is ideal and could not be any more centric. Plaça de Cort is known for the old olive tree as a tourist attraction where all guided tours start and which is a meeting point for the people living in Palma. The Cathedral "La Seu" is just around the corner and so are many nice boutiques, restaurants and bars. The Sea is close by in 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel has 14 suites and 2 double romos which can combined with 1 suite each to two-bedroom suites. The rooms and suites are equipped with luxury linen and sheets as well as Molton Brown amenities, 31-46 inch SmartTVs. The interior has been designed by Lazaro Rosa-Violan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cort Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing