We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel experience !”
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Never taken the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor before but this hotel deserves a few minutes of my time. Travelled widely for last 20 years but can't recall a friendlier, more welcoming hotel experience due largely to the excellent staff from the night concierge to the barmaid and breakfast staff. All of them could not do enough to help us have a relaxing stay. The double room we had in the new part of the building was perfect - clean , stylish and quiet (on top floor away from the street side). The roof deck splashpool/sun deck was brilliant - wonderful view over the rooftops to the Cathedral nearby. The location was perfect right in the heart of the old town. Palma is lovely and if I come back I will stay at the Tres again most definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbex65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Fantastic location in the heart of the old town. Clean modern rooms. Friendly and attentive staff, providing all the little extra touches that count so much. Sunny terrace with sauna and splash pool. Overall a fabulous hotel which we will return to and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the old part of Palma city. It is situated just across the road from the Cathedral up a narrow quaint street.

The hotel has a courtyard where the reception, bistro and accommodation is situated around. The rooms are modern and clean. Our room over-looked the street which made the whole experience of staying in the delightful old part of Palma.

There was a good choice for breakfast, ranging from cereals, fruit, yoghurts to continential and hot food. The service was very welcoming.

There are plenty of restaurants close to the Hotel Tres. On our first night, we decided to stay in the hotel and ate in the Bistro. And although not much choice, we enjoyed the meal and weren't disappointed.

Although we stayed in March (complete with cold winds!), in the summer there is a roof-top pool for use complete with terrace which affords wonderful vistas across the whole of Palma, including the Cathedral.

This hotel is well worth a stay and is convenient for the city attractions. For example, the Open Top Buses pick up from over the road, you are surrounded by a myriad of shops and cafes, the railway station (for Soller) and bus station are a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

The bus from the Airport (no. 1) drops off close-by which is a 5 minute walk to the hotel, which was 2.50 Euros each, or a taxi was 18 Euros.

The coffee shop chain of Cappuccinos is a must, especially for the Hot Chocolate, which is to die for! and there is one across the road from the hotel!!

Room Tip: High floor, quite room or courtyard room. It is worth paying for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Rebecca_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

An excellent hotel in the perfect spot. The location could not be better with the Cathedral only a few minutes walk away and many great restaurants on the doorsteps. Very friendly staff who create a laid back atmosphere whilst retaining attention to detail. Room was excellent, spacious and very comfortable. The whole hotel has a stylish feel to it whilst retaining its original features. The roof terrace looked good as well, but the weather was not so good and so we didnt get a chance to use it. Would certainly not hesitate to stay again when next in Majorca.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel - if you can afford the upgrade, ask for a balcony view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was my second time here at Hotel Tres and it was a pleasure to see that the rooms are still very nice, very well maintened, staff really friendly, great and quality buffet breakfast, could even sit on the sundeck despite the cold.
I just love its location, in the heart of the historic centre, just 50 metres away from deluxe shopping, Louis Vuitton is just around the corner.
Special thanks to Joana, so professional and helpful, a real gem.

Room Tip: 409, large room with lots of closet space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolfParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Loved this hotel. Went for a 3 day city break to celebrate a friends birthday. This hotel was recommended. Perfect location, the rooms are tastefully decorated. The breakfast is very good. Have recommended Hotel Tres to friends and family already. And will always stay here when I visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We recently returned from a short new year break in Palma, and must say, the Hotel Tres is a wonderful place to stay. Firstly, the location. For a city break, Palma is hard to beat, because it's just so easy to get to. Two hours on a plane from London and literally ten minutes in a cab from terminal to city centre. I can't remember going anywhere else that is as easy to get to from the airport.

The hotel itself is in a great location. Hidden up a small side street just off one of the main drags, it reminded us a lot of riads in Marrakesh - one minute you're in the hustle and bustle of the city streets, the next you're through a gateway and into complete peace and tranquility. It's perfectly placed for exploring the city too - from the Tres, you're just moments walk away from shops, cafés, restaurants, the steps up to the cathedral, the sea front and marina, a bike hire shop (for exploration further afield) and even a small supermarket for a few basic supplies, like bottled water.

On arrival, we were greeted by complimentary drinks and a very relaxed check in, before heading up to our room. The rooms are quite small, but certainly not cramped at all and have a calm contemporary feel, with a mix of crisp white and red colour scheme. And the beds are SO comfortable! My only criticism is the bathrooms. They're separated from the main bedroom by a net curtain - not a problem for us, but you might find that a little uncomfortable if you prefer to protect your modesty in the bathroom, even from your nearest and dearest. The real problem for us though, was a bad shower design, which meant that every time we used it, water poured out under a gap below the door and flooded the bathroom. It meant using a few extra towels to mop up, but overall, a minor point.

The common areas of the hotel are also quite small, but never in a bad way - it all adds to the peaceful, boutique feel of the place, which we loved. There's a lovely roof terrace, overlooking the surrounding streets and across to Palma's stunning cathedral. It has a small plunge pool, though even with blue skies and sunshine, it wasn't quite the temperature for that in early January!

Between Monday and Thursday you can join other guests in the afternoon for a complimentary glass or two of local wine in the library, which is another lovely, friendly touch. Incidentally, do try some local Mallorcan wines. We had a couple of belters. The '4 Kilo' and 'Son Palou' reds beng particular stand-outs.

Breakfast is a delicious continental style buffet, but you can also have eggs to order and I highly recommend a couple of poached ones. Tasty!

There's no evening restaurant, but you can order a few simple dishes until about 11pm if needs be. With so many great local restaurants nearby though, you'll never be struggling to feed yourself in Palma!

In summary then, a beautiful boutique hotel, right in the heart of Palma. Very friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful environment to spend a few peaceful days in the sun. We loved it!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jetplane_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
La Llotja-Born
Purohotel Palma
Purohotel Palma
#31 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
545 reviews
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
547 reviews
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HM Jaime III
#12 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
2,067 reviews
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
881 reviews
HM Balanguera
#10 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#23 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £106 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing