We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Puro Private Wing(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BO Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Purohotel Palma(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Lorenzo(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dalt Murada(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
474
147
32
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
147
32
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracesplash poolold townlovely courtyardperfect locationsmall poolboutique hotelrooms are modernperfect staywonderful hotelside streetsuperior roomnice breakfastcity breaktapascouple of nightslong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great location right by the cathedral. Nice enough hotel but the rooms are decidedly average and ours was actually quite gloomy. The courtyard bar is ok, the roof terrace is ok, there's nothing particularly wrong with the hotel, I just don't understand why it's so expensive. We stayed at the Hospes Maricel down the road for less money and it was infinitely better in my opinion. If they drop the price I might go back to the Hotel Tres but at almost 300 euros a night I think I'll go somewhere else...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctordickieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svenn R, General Manager at Hotel Tres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay and for helping us improve our product and services for your future enjoyment. I was disappointed to read about your room accommodations not being in perfect conditions. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations.

I hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us once again when we will provide you with the same positive experience that Hotel Tres is known for. Please feel free to contact me as I would like to personally assist you. Svenn Rudow, general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed in this wonderful hotel to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday and everything was just perfect! The staff were delightful in every respect and so, so friendly! We so appreciated the complimentary Cava on arrival and Mum loved her Happy Birthday rendition by Sven, the lovely manager and Johanna the assistant manager We stayed in the Grand Suite as a special treat and were thrilled with it! Having our own private roof terrace and jacuzzi with views towards the cathedral was so special! Actually, the hotel's public roof terraces were also gorgeous with plenty of space and stunning views! The breakfasts were delicious,too. We loved the location right in the centre of the old city and very accessible to everywhere on foot. What more can I say!

Room Tip: Splash out on the Grand Suite for total privacy and utter luxury with your own private roof terrace and jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have stayed here on 4 occasions now and every time we are delighted. The hotel staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms were great and the breakfast was good.

For my husband, this was a road cycling holiday into the mountains. The hotel was very good at helping to source professional road bikes to be delivered to the hotel etc.

The location of the hotel is spot on - right in the heart of the city. Everything is on your door step. For tourist cycling, try the bike hire shop around the corner from the hotel - we had excellent bikes (Specialized) from them and cycled around the Bay of Palma. Stop for lunch in the lovely hotel in Portixol - very cool and sophisticated, with wonderful food and service.

We continue to recommend this hotel for a city break in Palma city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinJane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great rooms and welcoming staff. A must if you are visiting Palma!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this delightful small hotel (contemporary but built within an old palace) right in the heart of the Old City. The staff were charming, friendly and most helpful (apart from one poor restaurant recommendation - absolved by other excellent suggestions!) to first-time visitors to Palma. Our room, with a terrace (on which one can smoke - hooray!) overlooking the interior courtyard, was clean and comfortable if a little dark.

Our only small reservation was the rather bland musak being played on the sound system in the courtyard. When opera and classical music flowed over the garden wall from Abaco next door, it demonstrated just how much more welcoming that would be.

Excellent breakfast (included in the room rate) and bar service. Would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Palma.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews