We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and exclusive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and exclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel Tres in the heart of Palma is a hidden diamond with it's classy and exclusive atmosphere. Beautiful rooms, a wonderful rooftop with perfect view of the Cathedral and the marina as well as a small but nice pool with it's sunbeds.

Breakfast is perfect and staff is as friendly as they come!

Also located right beside two of my favourite hangouts, Abbaco and Lapaloma (beautiful tapas!) and shopping is right around the corner.

TRES is THE hotel for your Palma stay, but book now if you want a room, they sell out early!

Room Tip: Suites have their own rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tosemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    119
    23
    20
    17
See reviews for
46
301
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had one night here early September as a birthday treat for a girlfriend before heading off to a rented apartment for a few days. Had been on a waiting list for weeks and almost gave up but soooo glad I didn't! Had been before with husband and son for three nights a couple of years back and had great memories. It remains one of my favourite city hotels - so cool but friendly. Beautiful marble floors and bathrooms, great beds. The staff are brilliant - thank you Dimas for all your help! - and the rooftop pool and sun setup is just fabulous.

Ok so it's not cheap - but it is worth it.

Room Tip: The old building is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I would go back again and again! Placed in the middle of town, its the perfect starting point for shopping and dining, and a ten minute walk to the beach. We just ate a perfect breakfast, after spending the night in sweedish beds:) we spent yesterday at the roofterrace with its little splashpool , very nice view, and calm and uncrowded! Next time I'm saving up to book one Of the suites with private roofdeck!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

What a great hotel....!!! The closets to perfect you can get...From location, how well things are appointed, rooms, bathrooms, cleanliness, friendliness from Hotel Director to House Keeping....did not want to leave this hotel for the 8 days we stayed there....!
Everyone went far above and beyond our expectations to make our days as comfortable as possible...the knowledge amongst the employees from eating out, shopping, activities, beach life is something that other hotels should learn from....it felt likes everyone was a Concierge....and your personal one..:-)))
A well run facility and it shows that management is first class...will for sure visit again.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in the UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

A lovely little hotel tucked away in the old town of Palma. We stayed two nights in August at the end of our honeymoon before heading home. Our room was a well appointed double located on the inner side of the courtyard. You couldn't really hear the noise from the street, so we had a very peaceful couple of nights.
We enjoyed the use of the rooftop plunge pool and sun terrace which has views over the harbour and towards the Cathedral. It's well located for numerous restaurants, bars and sightseeing attractions.
The reception staff were very helpful with recommending restaurants and directing us to places to visit.
The only downside was the breakfast. Whilst there was plenty of choice, the hot selection was pre-cooked and left out resulting in rubbery eggs. Compared to another hotel we stayed in which cooked them to order.
Despite this we'd happily stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somewhere_in_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Cozy small hotel in the old town of Palma. Perfect location!!

Rooms are good sizes and with big bathrooms. I loved the small botles of schampoo and showergel from Face Sthlm! Housekeeping is excellent, its spotless clean! There is many tv channel, but almost all of them in german. You can borrow dvd´s free of charge in the reception.

Theres a tiny pool at the roof terrace with a fantastic view. Staff are very friendly and serviceminded - thanks Javier for all great tips! Illeatas beach is about 15 min with taxi from the hotel (15-20Eur). Breakfast is good with eggs, bacon, smokes salmon, fresh fruit etc etc..

My one and only complain is that this should really be an adoult only hotel - or at least make the rooftop terrace and the pool a "children free zone"

Thanks for an excellent stay, Ill be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in Hotel Tres for 2 nights in July. The rooms were stylish, the architecture blended old and new, the bathroom was huge and the reception staff could not have been more helpful. Hotel Tres has a great rooftop with a pool just large enough to cool off in and several sun lounges. It is located in a top spot and despite being right near the restaurants and bars of the old town, was very quiet. Great spot from which to explore Palma. It was great to take advantage of the hotel buffet breakfast as the town didn't really "wake up" until late morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing