We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Boutique Hotel in the heart of Palma”
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Boutique Hotel in the heart of Palma”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Palma. This is a modern boutique hotel with a cracking roof top terrace, great rooms and great great service which is why this hotel is 10/10 for me. Extremely attentive staff without being intrusive. The breakfast is of a high standard, we didn't eat lunch or dinner here as we would be out and about, but we did have some cocktails and they were excellent. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time i'm in Palma.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    130
    25
    21
    20
See reviews for
48
320
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Usually, I am not a modernist - preferring older hotels, antique furniture, an old world style. But after staying at Hotel Tres, I can see that there might be other good options. Just maybe, in 2030, all hotels will be like Hotel Tres - sleek, modern, efficient. This is an expensive property with exceptional service, and many design elements that are not visible at first glance. Rooms are uber-efficient - a slim, high table sets over the bed and rolls to use as a desk, or can be moved back to the edge to pair with the cowhide bench. Stark, bright white furnishings reflect Scandinavian design, and sheer white curtains separate room areas. Double sinks complement the bathroom and thick white towels, down pillows and a light down comforter add to the aura of luxury. When we wanted to rent a car for the day, they did not direct us to an agency - rather, they brought an agent to the hotel with the car and paperwork. And, did I mention their mojitos were the best in town? Sven, the manager knows who and how to hire, and the staff were exceptional. Location could not be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauriegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful Hotel in a ideal location . Very attentive staff, and rooms were of a very high standard , breakfast had a wide selection which catered for all needs. The roof top terrace is fantastic with views of the Cathedral.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this super modern hotel for only a few nights. The check in was without problem but the room was pokey to be kind. Strange that they seem ok with such small rooms in Europe. It was right in the center but the noise is a problem. As soon as we closed the windows of course it is much better, but I hate my bedroom being stuffy so had to go with earplugs and an open window. My husband cannot sleep with earplugs so he was woken on a few occasions and had to come back for Siestas to catch up on his beauty sleep. Sorry to be so mean with my mark but we expected more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svenn R, General Manager at Hotel Tres, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Maxine W

It makes me very sad to learn about your bad experience in our Hotel Tres. We encourage our guests to the read the information about the hotel both on our own web page and third party sites to find the room-category and room size adequate to suit their needs. We have both small single rooms and large suites, and everything in between.
For sound sensitive guests we have areas of the hotel not facing the street, and which can be requested. However, one should always remember that Hotel Tres is located smack in the middle of the old town in Palma with sound corresponding to that.
Please contact me directly in case you want to come back, and I will make sure that you get a bigger and quieter room.
All the best, Svenn Rudow
svenn.rudow@hoteltres.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a lovely boutique hotel with chic decor yet it exudes charms and functionality. The hotel staff from the front desk personnel to every server were friendly, kind and helpful. The location is absolutely convenient to all local attractions, restaurants, shops, yet the hotel is tucked away in a small street. Right outside the hotel are many big popular restaurants, and Abaco Bar is just 2 minutes away, yet inside the hotel I could not hear a thing! Hotel rates includes breakfast buffet with many selections to choose from. Serving staff is wonderful as well as respectful. I had dinner there twice and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of tapas dish and goat cheese salad as they were both very good. The salad is very fresh. The portion for each dish is big, but nothing is more than 12€. The tapas variety dish is definitely big enough for 2 people, And it only costs 12€! Although the bar and dining room looks empty, but you should try to eat there at least once. The food price is much more reasonable compared to other restaurants outside where they are mostly touristy and the service is not better to that of Hotel Tres. I met a very nice couple from Scottland who has vacationed at this hotel every year for 10 years!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorrentoorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've been staying here for quite a few years now and never have I been anything but delighted. Dimas, Javier and all in reception over the years are so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are all modern, clean and well designed. Bathrooms with great shower and linen of top quality. Strong wifi connection, and free. Good breakfasts and for the first time I had a lunch here before my flight. It was a tapas variadas. Delicious and plentiful. Excellent location in centre of old town and only 20 minutes from airport. Definitely feels like a home from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffhodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Second trip to Tres. We have a business meeting in their excellent facilities in the library. I feel the stress ebb away the moment I arrive. Very trendy modern decor. In the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants so there is noise at night but good sound proof windows and air conditioning.

The staff always good but seemed even better this time. One stayed on late to he could serve us last drinks and coffees before he left.

Lovely roof top terraces which are quiet and one has a plunge pool. Terraces have great views to the harbour and cathedral.

I know from reading other reports that some were disappointed but I am sure any particular requirements can be accomodated if you ask questions first re size of bed, room away from the street etc.

Looking forward to the meeting next May already!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardBlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
754 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing