We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Birthday treat”
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Birthday treat”
Reviewed 14 December 2008

From the moment the manager replied i knew we were in for something special.Had asked if a kettle would be in our room and he replied no but will buy us one at no charge as he was already in the christmas spirit!. Having mentioned it was my girlfreind's birthday we were delighted in being upgraded to a junior suite. Wow! We arrived in this charming part of old Parma and as we walked through the classic arched entrance of the hotel we could appreciate the perfect combination of classic grandeur and contemporary modernistic design and clean lines that only Scandinavians can perfect.
Greeted by freindly staff and the charming Svenn, the Norwegian manager we were whisked to our suite and presented with a perfect bottle of dry white wine.
The rooftop has to be experienced, beautifully designed with groovy pool, sunbeds and sauna with amazing views across the rooftops towards the sea ,mountains and majestic cathederal.
Combined with a mouth watering breakfast buffet (check out the bread.) made this the perfect weekend break.
We shall return!.

  • Liked — room ,staff ,food and ambience and location.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyrecovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    130
    25
    21
    20
See reviews for
48
319
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We stayed in a lovely suite with balcony. The room was spacious and elegant. Staff are very friendly.

It is in a great location , as long as you don't have a car !!!

Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Design
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GeoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

We stayed for three nights in October and were again extremely impressed with the Hotel Tres. We arrived in Palma late but our room was ready and the keys waiting at reception for us. The room was in the old building facing into the interior courtyard, with its own private balcony. High ceiling, huge bed, huge bathroom ... everything one could want.

Breakfast was included in the rate and was expansive (although not all that much for those of us that can't drink milk, but this is Spain, after all) with good coffee on demand.

Internet free for those of us with laptops, and there was a computer in the lobby for those of you without, with a handy printer for those boarding passes.

Location can't be beaten - although your taxi won't be able to get up the road at all times. There are good restaurants and bars all around the area and the hotel bar is excellent in itself.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgian_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Thank you Tripadvisor! We selected this hotel based on the reviews here and it surpased our expectations. We cancelled our reservations at Melia Palas Atenea and booked at Hotel Tres and I am very glad that we did. The Melia is far from the old town and church and the surrounding area is bad. Hotel Tres is in a perfect location in old town, a short walk to the cathedral, seafront, shopping and nightlife. The decor and service was incredible. Very clean and modern. The staff arranged a car rental and taxi to the airport. There is free internet in the bar lounge. Breakfast was included, which was a nice spread of meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit and more. The roof deck was very nice - great views, pool (although too cold to swim) and fountain. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. They have a lovely courtyard where you can eat breakfast or have a drink. Everything about Hotel Tres was perfect.

  • Liked — Modern decor and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

stayed at hoteltres from 25th to 28th for our 10th wedding anniversary,
after leaving all the stag/hen parties at palma airport (THANK GOD THEY WERE GOING TO MAGALUF!!!!!!
we arrived in palma after a 4 hour delay on the runway of leeds airport, got a taxi as it was midnight costing about 15 euros and dropped off at the bottom of the very narrow street, it was only a short walk to tres after getting a few directions,
after a bad flight and been late we were soon cheered up when we saw hotel tres, absolutely pure class that you wouldnt expect from its position,
everything about tres is top class and you feel so special to be staying there.
we pushed the boat out and splashed out on the junior suite as it was a special occasion,very expensive but worth while seeing the wifes face when we entered the room.
breakfast was a mix of hot and cold food but loads of variety i doubt you could not find something you didnt like.
all staff were friendly and spoke very good english.
all in all a fantastic stay in a very chic and modern hotel thats also very central to everything,
if you love clean modern quiet relaxed hotels then this is a must in the middle of busy palma. excellent
glad we chose tres ahead of portixol and jaime III which we looked at.all look lovely hotels but tres position is the best.

  • Liked — modern and chic
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireDibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenpoint N. Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Tripadvisor does it again! Fabulous stay celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary - four nights at Hotel Tres - the website photos are very accurate! As mentioned the street is narrow and off putting by day - our taxi refused to navigate the narrow street - okay as it is No.3 and no problem to taxis later ordered by the hotel - but the street is full of places to eat at night and so central. The room was great especially the air conditioning (30 degrees outside) with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was excellent - varied types of bread fruit pastries meat pate and cheese. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - even coming up to help when we were only checking the map. And don't forget the free Cava on Friday mornings - very welcome. Oh and I highly recommend the Cappuccino chain of coffee bars - great cocktails too!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Mdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Had a fantastic time at the hotel. When we arrived and our room wasn't ready - we were ushered into the hotel bar for a welcome drink and enjoyed it in the courtyard. The courtyard is a little oasis from the bustle and noise of the surrounding area. It's a great place to start the day with the extensive and low-key breakfast. Also, I wanted to upgrade our room without my partner knowing what i was doing - and the hotel staff were quite accommodating - of course, the hotel was getting more money because of it - but, they were still very helpful with the switch. The hotel staff gave us good recommendations of local restaurants/beaches/shopping - and were always there to assist.
One drawback - if there's no one in the hotel bar - they close it early, which means when you come in at night and would like a nightcap - it's your minibar or nothing. too bad about the bar situation - though, the night hotel clerk offered us either a beer or wine.

  • Liked — Urban boutique atmosphere
  • Disliked — Small rooftop pool - and no bar at the pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LivingintheUKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
754 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing