We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UR Mision de San Miguel
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice hotel, great location. Staff helpful and polite. We had second floor room facing courtyard and it was very quiet and no disturbances at all. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom a bit small but does job. Had breakfast one morning, nothing special and not good value so gave it a miss for balance of stay - plus eating so late at night did not need breakfast until later. Easy access to the old city streets. Overall = fair value for money.

Room Tip: Take room on 2nd or 3rd floor facing courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achatter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    145
    61
    35
    16
See reviews for
44
199
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The room was excellent and the staff was friendly. It is in a very convenient location, even if the alley from the hotel entrance to a main shopping street looks a bit rundown. As soon as you step into the wonderful courtyard, you'll forget about that. It was a great place to relax and have a drink after a long day of walking and sight seeing.

I am sure there are better (and more expensive) hotels in Palma, but the value for money is excellent and it has a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iskalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

we stayed at the Mision half board for 4 days and had a wonderfull stay. every member of staff was delightful and very helpful and our room was right up to our expectations. We dined in the Mark Fosh restaurant every night and the food was first class, then during the day we found one of the many authetic tapas bars close to the hotel.we have recommended the Mision already to many of our friends who will hopefully be as impressed as we were, thanks UR EXCELLENT, Bill/Jeannie Ryan UK.

Room Tip: basement rooms would not really interest me and the room we stayed in had a good street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billjean540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel in April and found it suited a short city break close to the central bus station. We wanted somewhere we could travel easily to and from the bus station as we wanted to travel on express buses to other parts of the island.

We were upgraded to a suite which was very tastefully decorated with a view over the central courtyard. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel. The bar area looked fine but the tables were right next to reception and not really suitable for a private or romantic dining experience.

Whereas the location was ideal for us as a couple, between the bus station and old town, the 2 access roads were backstreets and I would have felt a little uncomfortable if I had been a lone female traveller.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katanambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After a disasterous nights stay in Can Picafort my daughter in Uk found and booked a nights stay of comfort back in the heart of the lovely city of Palma. Ur Mision de San Miguel took some finding but what a lovely suprise. Its moderm interior has an old exterior full of character and although its really tucked away its literally within seconds off all ameneties, shops transport and sights. Our four day break in majorca to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday was made all the better for this little gem of an hotel although a tad overpriced, I say this because our woderful 1st night in Palma was spent in The Hotel Born for £30 less than the Mision and we had a glorious champagne breakfast included. However we were greeted so warmly by reception staff and shown to our room 111 which is on 1st floor overlooking quaint courtyard it softened the blow. It is very comfortable. stylish and restful with big fluffy bathrobes. I agree with other reviewers and did not like not having english news/CNN news reports on TV. We did not book breakfast due to the price of room but did have a wonderful michellin star quality lunch for 17 euros in the courtyard which was amazing and quite a treat. I would definately recommend total experience here and will return in the future but maybe if a better deal could be had on price.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is fine and good in many ways but our experience was totally marred by the location of our room. Next to the restaurant kitchen with astonishingly thin walls.....even though our bathroom was between the restaurant we could hear every cupboard door being opened, pots being placed, every electrical device, staff chatter etc etc etc. Sadly this did not stop until 12.30 am and resumed before 7am. Other readers noted this and we should have complained from the start, however this being a special weekend celebration for us and coupled with a British reluctance to make waves, we stupidly didn't complain. The restaurant owners clearly know this is a issue, see previous readers' experiences, but clearly choose to charge premium rates (£228 for 2 nights) which take no account of the fact your sleep will be seriously marred! I accept I am a lightish sleeper, my husband however can usually leap through anything.....not in this case. Very very disappointing.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bjb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Excellent location in the heart of Palma old town close to shops, restaurants, trains, museums etc. Few minor niggles (i.e. poor wifi coverage, noise & no english news) but aside from that rooms were well presented,clean & tidy, and all in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
UR Palacio Avenida
#46 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
535 reviews
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
#49 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
354 reviews
Santa Catalina
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
658 reviews
Hotel Palladium
#38 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
271 reviews
Hotel Born
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UR Mision de San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Mision de San Miguel

Property: UR Mision de San Miguel
Address: Calle Can Macanet 1A | 07003 Palma de Mallorca, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Mision de San Miguel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel is a charming, small hotel perfectly situated inside Palma's old quarter. A perfect place to discover the romantic old town and the lively city centre of Palma de Mallorca. Built around an inner courtyard and with interiors decorated in a pure contemporary style, the hotel stands out for its exquisite natural light and is the ideal place for one to relax. The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays. Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island. Also the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel has a two-story private parking (costs apply), private parking is recommended for small city cars. The hotel offers wireless Internet access in all its facilities. Internet connection and the use of safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge. A total of 32 rooms make up this peaceful, modern, boutique hotel which also offers guests the chance to taste some of the most delicious Mediterranean food at the restaurant of the hotel, who stands out for his original and innovative cuisine. Some emblematic elements of the original building, such as the dome of the ground floor, have been restored and maintained with its original design, and it is now the restaurant wine cellar. The two modern and comfortably furnished conference rooms are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to a courtyard which is ideal for coffee breaks. Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc. Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UR Mision de San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Mision De San Miguel Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Mision De San Miguel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing