We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a weekend ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UR Mision de San Miguel
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice hotel in city center. Bit dificult to find and bad indicated. Close to shops and restaurants. 10 min walking distance from placa espańa where airport bus stops. Room is normal and maybe 4 stars are to much. Would say its 3,5 stars. mini bar, TV, very small bathroom where only one person fits. Big shower but no space to leave your toothbrush. Breakfast 12 euros per person. Nice patio with candles. At night it was a bit noisy because you can listen to the guests coming home. I would say it's ok to stay there for a weekend but not for longer holidays.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank cosimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your experience. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking in consideration the opinion of our guests.

UR Hotels crew will continue working to improve some of our services and facilities and we took good note off the difficulty you experienced to find our UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel and we will do our best find solutions to expedite this matter.

Regarding the comfort of the room and the bathroom we would like to apologies that on this occasion these could not satisfy you. Nevertheless, we want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to offer you a very personal booking guidance, to make sure you become what you actually desire and to help you choosing the room type that best suits you.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the patio and the good location with public transport, terraces and the shopping center nearby.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all delighted to have you at the UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, in the meantime, remain at your entire disposal for any further enquiry you may have.

With friendly regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a really charming hotel in the old town of Palma. About 200 meters from Placa España and in the middle of culture heritages and shopping places.
The staff is incredible friendly, helpfull and nice. Rooms are well equipped and decorated with taste. Only little disadvantage is the damping of the rooms. One might notice the room neighbours conversations. But at the end I can really recommend this place for a weekend/city trip to Palma.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank best-berliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel and its staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

Moreover, we are really proud to read that you recommend the UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. This is a beautiful award for our daily labors and a source of strength to continue striving to fulfill each and every demanding quality standard prescribed by our company. Once more, we thank you for posting this nice review and we look forward to may serve you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently stayed at this small hotel conveniently located in the center of old Palma. Apart from the very comfortable, modern and stylish room and bathroom we found the staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. All the staff we encountered spoke excellent English and helped us with small problems we had. The courtyard was a welcome retreat from the busy streets nearby and the buffet breakfast was a great way to start our busy Palma day. Wished we could have stayed longer!

The next time we are in Palma we will be looking for availability here first.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Jeff,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your comments with our team. Your positive and encouraging words motivated us to keep on working with joy and enthusiasm.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the breakfast excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, we look forward to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Kindest regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is at the end of a short road in the centre of Palma, so, at night, a fabulous entrance (flanked by two flaming torches, when restaurant open). We were looked after by a friendly (but not intrusive), attentive and absolutely charming team. The centre of Palma is all around the hotel, there is an open air courtyard (lit, at night, again, by flaming torches...) in which the excellent Michelin restaurant serves (we went twice - not enough!). It's very much like an hôtel de charme. We were there seven days and returned happy and relaxed to England.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.

Regarding the comfort and style of the room, we would like to apologies that on this occasion these could not satisfy you. Nevertheless, we want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to assist you to choose the accommodation that best suits you, as in UR Hotels we offer many different types and rates. Moreover, we are sad to hear that you found imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at UR Hotels.
On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the receptionist. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were the best part of the hotel.

Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

With kind regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

An excellent find right in the centre of Palma. We had a wonderful room, extremely peaceful and comfortable, a great bathroom, perfectly clean... The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and wonderfully friendly. Breakfast was very good, and the lunchtime menu was outstanding. A great hotel that we will definitely be returning to.

Room Tip: Room 103. Great size and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Kevin,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your compliments with our team. Your positive and encouraging words motivate us to keep on working with joy and enthusiasm.

We are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the cares of our very friendly staff, the comfort of your peaceful and clean room with its lovely bathroom, the great gastronomic experience and the good location with terraces and the shopping center nearby.

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. At UR Hotels we try or our very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations and an excellent cuisine. Your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is not what we expected! A so called Urban hotel should have soul and personality. This hotel has no soul and no attention to detail. Yes, good location for shopping but very noisy and my toilet was broken 3 days out of 5 but any compensation? No! The hotel is not worth the price. 1 English TV channel??? With few improvments this could really be a star. An inner courtyard with nice potential but now with dead flowers and with noone checking up on it. I will not stay here next time I go to Palma. The best thing with the hotel was the great guy in the reception.

Room Tip: Don't chose a superior room facing the courtyard - very noicy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eee20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.

Regarding the comfort and style of the room, we would like to apologies that on this occasion these could not satisfy you. Nevertheless, we want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to assist you to choose the accommodation that best suits you, as in UR Hotels we offer many different types and rates. Moreover, we are sad to hear that you found imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at UR Hotels.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the receptionist. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were the best part of the hotel.

Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

With kind regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It's not a converted church building or converted brewery with lots of interesting features, carved stone or beams; although it may be on the site of one, it's a new hotel down a side street in a busy part of the city near the bus and train station.
It's built around a courtyard which doubles up as a restaurant so you have to walk through the restaurant and bar to get to reception and back again to get to your room which must be slightly off putting for the well dressed business diners having casually dressed tourists with cases parading past them.
The room we had was a generous size. It came complete with towelling robes, but nowhere to hang them. The tv had lots of channels, but all seemed to be Spanish. There was a 'pillow menu' and for €2 a day you could upgrade your pillow. They charged a €50 deposit for the room safe key. The room although double glazed was noisy with sound reverberating around the courtyard and corridors.
The restaurant is run by a celebrity chef, but the breakfast was Amateurish. Orange juice, although In a nice glass, was from a carton. Yogurt in a carton, and only strawberry available. There was corn flakes and muesli, bread, mini crossaints, and buns. The hot food being bacon, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs. You set the table yourself and the staff only seemed to clear tables at the end of their shift. Cereal bowls were chipped and when I asked for another the response was ' it's ok'. There was a drain smell in the courtyard and on asking I was told 'it's normal'. The restaurant/bar staff's English wasn't good so some things may have got lost in translation.
There are a number of four star small hotels in Palma and most have swimming pools and some outside space where you can relax which this place lacks. Most are in more desirable locations, can be less expensive but get booked quicker.
My advice would be that if you need a base near the bus/train station then this could be an option if you can get a quiet room at a discounted price and don't bother with breakfast. There is a lot of graffiti in the area and being close to the bus/ train station the shops, cafe's etc aren't exactly upmarket and you get a fair share of undesirables although we never felt unsafe late at night as the streets are well lit and police cars patrol the pedestrianised streets.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which are greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At UR Hotels, we continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We took good note of your remarks related to our culinary offer and we feel sad about your disappointment. The gastronomy is one of the pillars of our chain and we can assure you that it is essential for us that our customers enjoy our cuisine. Nevertheless, we passed your constructive comments to the chef and we are already revising our procedures in order guarantee the accomplishment of our high standards of quality in food as well as a splendid service from each and every staff member. We lay high value on the client orientation of our employees, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We would like to thank you once more for sharing your observations with us as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of UR Hotels.

Faithfully yours,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#46 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Center
Innside by Melia Palma Center
#10 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
412 reviews
2 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dalt Murada
Hotel Dalt Murada
#49 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UR Mision de San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Mision de San Miguel

Address: Calle Can Macanet 1A | 07003 Palma de Mallorca, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £67 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Mision de San Miguel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel is a charming, small hotel perfectly situated inside Palma's old quarter. A perfect place to discover the romantic old town and the lively city centre of Palma de Mallorca. Built around an inner courtyard and with interiors decorated in a pure contemporary style, the hotel stands out for its exquisite natural light and is the ideal place for one to relax. The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays. Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island. Also the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel has a two-story private parking (costs apply), private parking is recommended for small city cars. The hotel offers wireless Internet access in all its facilities. Internet connection and the use of safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge. A total of 32 rooms make up this peaceful, modern, boutique hotel which also offers guests the chance to taste some of the most delicious Mediterranean food at the restaurant of the hotel, who stands out for his original and innovative cuisine. Some emblematic elements of the original building, such as the dome of the ground floor, have been restored and maintained with its original design, and it is now the restaurant wine cellar. The two modern and comfortably furnished conference rooms are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to a courtyard which is ideal for coffee breaks. Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc. Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UR Mision de San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Mision De San Miguel Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Mision De San Miguel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing