We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
UR Mision de San Miguel
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect break”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the hotel and had a really fabulous time. The hotel is perfectly located to get around as it is a short walk to the train and bus terminal and also into the main shopping streets and down to the promenade. I agree with other reviewers that it can be a bit difficult to find as the main signage on the hotel is for the bar and restaurant within it 'Bar Miso'. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ester on reception who gave us recommendations for the most amazing restaurants - we went to them all! We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as we either prefer to sleep late (and we were not disturbed at all when we did this) or get out early and take the bus to neighbouring resorts (which was quick, easy and very cheap to do). The added bonus is that you can get the bus no.1 from the airport for €3 and it stops within a 10 minute walk of the hotel at Placa Espana. We love Palma and the easy friendly atmosphere and the stylish shops, bars and restaurants. I guess it would have a very different atmosphere if we travelled in the summer but in November it was just the perfect break! We hope we will be able to return to Palma in 2014 and we will certainly stay here again if we do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_jilllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Phil,

What a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our UR Misión de San Miguel. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

We took good note of your comments related to the fact it might be a bit difficult to find out that the hotel and restaurant have the same entrance and we will do our best to improve the signage.

On the other hand, our staff and management will be happy to know that with their attitude, kindness and professionalism they have contributed so much to your delightful stay. Therefore, we will certainly inform them about your lovely feedback. These positive assessments encourage us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards concerning the close and personalized service we are famous for in UR Hotels.

Last but not least, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your perfect break at the UR Misión de San Miguel and we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Palma de Mallorca.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Francisco Sevilla,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    142
    58
    35
    16
See reviews for
44
196
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in city center. Bit dificult to find and bad indicated. Close to shops and restaurants. 10 min walking distance from placa espańa where airport bus stops. Room is normal and maybe 4 stars are to much. Would say its 3,5 stars. mini bar, TV, very small bathroom where only one person fits. Big shower but no space to leave your toothbrush. Breakfast 12 euros per person. Nice patio with candles. At night it was a bit noisy because you can listen to the guests coming home. I would say it's ok to stay there for a weekend but not for longer holidays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cosimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your experience. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking in consideration the opinion of our guests.

UR Hotels crew will continue working to improve some of our services and facilities and we took good note off the difficulty you experienced to find our UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel and we will do our best find solutions to expedite this matter.

Regarding the comfort of the room and the bathroom we would like to apologies that on this occasion these could not satisfy you. Nevertheless, we want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to offer you a very personal booking guidance, to make sure you become what you actually desire and to help you choosing the room type that best suits you.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the patio and the good location with public transport, terraces and the shopping center nearby.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all delighted to have you at the UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, in the meantime, remain at your entire disposal for any further enquiry you may have.

With friendly regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a really charming hotel in the old town of Palma. About 200 meters from Placa España and in the middle of culture heritages and shopping places.
The staff is incredible friendly, helpfull and nice. Rooms are well equipped and decorated with taste. Only little disadvantage is the damping of the rooms. One might notice the room neighbours conversations. But at the end I can really recommend this place for a weekend/city trip to Palma.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank best-berliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel and its staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

Moreover, we are really proud to read that you recommend the UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. This is a beautiful award for our daily labors and a source of strength to continue striving to fulfill each and every demanding quality standard prescribed by our company. Once more, we thank you for posting this nice review and we look forward to may serve you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently stayed at this small hotel conveniently located in the center of old Palma. Apart from the very comfortable, modern and stylish room and bathroom we found the staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. All the staff we encountered spoke excellent English and helped us with small problems we had. The courtyard was a welcome retreat from the busy streets nearby and the buffet breakfast was a great way to start our busy Palma day. Wished we could have stayed longer!

The next time we are in Palma we will be looking for availability here first.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Jeff,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your comments with our team. Your positive and encouraging words motivated us to keep on working with joy and enthusiasm.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the breakfast excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, we look forward to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Kindest regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is at the end of a short road in the centre of Palma, so, at night, a fabulous entrance (flanked by two flaming torches, when restaurant open). We were looked after by a friendly (but not intrusive), attentive and absolutely charming team. The centre of Palma is all around the hotel, there is an open air courtyard (lit, at night, again, by flaming torches...) in which the excellent Michelin restaurant serves (we went twice - not enough!). It's very much like an hôtel de charme. We were there seven days and returned happy and relaxed to England.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.

Regarding the comfort and style of the room, we would like to apologies that on this occasion these could not satisfy you. Nevertheless, we want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to assist you to choose the accommodation that best suits you, as in UR Hotels we offer many different types and rates. Moreover, we are sad to hear that you found imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at UR Hotels.
On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the receptionist. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were the best part of the hotel.

Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

With kind regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

An excellent find right in the centre of Palma. We had a wonderful room, extremely peaceful and comfortable, a great bathroom, perfectly clean... The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and wonderfully friendly. Breakfast was very good, and the lunchtime menu was outstanding. A great hotel that we will definitely be returning to.

Room Tip: Room 103. Great size and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Kevin,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in UR Hotel Misión de San Miguel. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your compliments with our team. Your positive and encouraging words motivate us to keep on working with joy and enthusiasm.

We are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the cares of our very friendly staff, the comfort of your peaceful and clean room with its lovely bathroom, the great gastronomic experience and the good location with terraces and the shopping center nearby.

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. At UR Hotels we try or our very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations and an excellent cuisine. Your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is not what we expected! A so called Urban hotel should have soul and personality. This hotel has no soul and no attention to detail. Yes, good location for shopping but very noisy and my toilet was broken 3 days out of 5 but any compensation? No! The hotel is not worth the price. 1 English TV channel??? With few improvments this could really be a star. An inner courtyard with nice potential but now with dead flowers and with noone checking up on it. I will not stay here next time I go to Palma. The best thing with the hotel was the great guy in the reception.

Room Tip: Don't chose a superior room facing the courtyard - very noicy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eee20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar M, Director General at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.

Regarding the comfort and style of the room, we would like to apologies that on this occasion these could not satisfy you. Nevertheless, we want to point out that for your next holiday we would be more than happy to assist you to choose the accommodation that best suits you, as in UR Hotels we offer many different types and rates. Moreover, we are sad to hear that you found imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at UR Hotels.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the receptionist. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were the best part of the hotel.

Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

With kind regards,

Pilar Molina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
UR Palacio Avenida
#44 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Hotel Dalt Murada
#48 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bons Aires
Hotel Colon Palma
Hotel Colon Palma
#56 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Almudaina Hotel
#18 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UR Mision de San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Mision de San Miguel

Property: UR Mision de San Miguel
Address: Calle Can Macanet 1A | 07003 Palma de Mallorca, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Mision de San Miguel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel is a charming, small hotel perfectly situated inside Palma's old quarter. A perfect place to discover the romantic old town and the lively city centre of Palma de Mallorca. Built around an inner courtyard and with interiors decorated in a pure contemporary style, the hotel stands out for its exquisite natural light and is the ideal place for one to relax. The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays. Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island. Also the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel has a two-story private parking (costs apply), private parking is recommended for small city cars. The hotel offers wireless Internet access in all its facilities. Internet connection and the use of safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge. A total of 32 rooms make up this peaceful, modern, boutique hotel which also offers guests the chance to taste some of the most delicious Mediterranean food at the restaurant of the hotel, who stands out for his original and innovative cuisine. Some emblematic elements of the original building, such as the dome of the ground floor, have been restored and maintained with its original design, and it is now the restaurant wine cellar. The two modern and comfortably furnished conference rooms are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to a courtyard which is ideal for coffee breaks. Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc. Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your UR Mision de San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Mision De San Miguel Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Mision De San Miguel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing