We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Posada Terra Santa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Posada Terra Santa
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at Posada Terra Santa for 2 nights. The hotel is hidden away down a very quiet street ( of the same name) in the old town. The interior is stunning....beautiful arches, well illuminated...original doors used to hide files, printer etc...very well thought out. The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. It was relaxing to sit on the roof terrace ( with plunge pool) sipping a glass of sangria after walking the hot and balmy streets of Palma. If I had to make a suggestion for improvement.....I know this hotel is going to be busy all year and as a result, the reception desk really needs more than one member of staff. We had to sit and wait for someone to appear several times as the receptionist had to show guests the parking, take guests to their rooms etc. This is however is only mentioned to make management aware of the situation . We will definitely return and will recommend Posada Terra Santa to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiLatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to learn about your experience in our hotel through this site. It is always very important to get our guests’ feedback as we believe it is the only way to improve and move forward.

We are glad we you were pleased with our home interior and decoration. It is also good to know that you have discovered one of the hidden secrets of the house like the original house’s front doors are used as a filing cabinet in our Front desk!

Thank you also for the nice comments about our rooftop, we are happy you enjoyed it :)

We really appreciate your suggestion. We would like to apologize for making you wait, normally we always have at least two persons taking care of our guest in the front desk area. In fact we are increasing these days Posada’s team to face Palma´s high season up!.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Palma and please do not hesitate contact me beforehand to organize every detail of your stay. (manager@posadaterrasanta.com)

Tomás López
Posada’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    66
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
572
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This new hotel is located in a quiet part of the old town. It is an old building lovingly restored and decorated in a wonderful contemporary style. Our bedroom was excellent in size, furnished to the highest standard and delightfully quiet. The dining area was beautiful and the food truly excellent. All staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient staff, which made our visit both relaxing and memorable. Thank you Posada Terrra Santa!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr. Steward M,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice comments on this traveller´s forum; feedback is very important for all members of our team in order to constantly improve not only our services but also our facilities.

It is lovely to read such a good comments about the decor of the building, rooms and restaurant. I will share your words with the owners and the restoration team of the house, because they have invested a lot of time, enthusiasm and hard work in creating this wonderful space.

I am glad the staff fulfilled your expectations, your comments encourage us to keep providing our top service.

Hope to see you soon in Posada! Please do not hesitate to contact directly me in case you come back!

Tomás López
Posada's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for 5 nights at Palma on our honeymoon , The hotel was the best we can ever have , every thing is more then perfect , great professional friendly helpful staff , the young manager was doing his best to make our stay more calm and same for all the staff , the location is perfect , just walking distance to everything , the decoration is perfect , the room is excellent , the spa , the food , the entrance .... Everything as everything :) very comfy to make u feel at home , after breakfast we always felt we don't wont to go out and just want to stay in .... Actually the words cant describe how perfect was our experience at this hotel , first thing to tell after we were back home when we start talking abt our honeymoon was Posada Terra Santa .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed E

Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments with us. I am glad you liked Posada's facilities and decor. It is also good to know that we have made you and your wife feel at home, because this is one of our main purposes!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again at Posada in your next visit to Palma.

Kindest regards,

Tomás López
Posada's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nestled in the old part of town but just minutes from the busy shopping Streets and restaurants this hotel is in a great location. However, what makes this hotel so good is the incredibly friendly and helpful staff who are clearly proud to be working in a very special hotel. The décor is wonderful in that it manages to have all the facilities you could want and more whilst keeping the old world charm of this wonderful building. This is not the hotel for a family, but for a couple wanting a long weekend or week of luxury and relaxation I would challenge anyone to find better. We would love to go back again.

Room Tip: I can't believe there is a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redders438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and Tripadvisor’s Community your nice comments; feedback is very important for all members of our team in order to constantly improve and keep ourselves fully motivated.

I am really glad to know that you enjoyed the décor and relaxation of our house. It is great to learn too that our staff has transmitted you such a good sensations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again at Posada, and please do not hesitate to contact directly us to help you organize your travel plans.

Warm regards,

Tomás López
Posada’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I usually only write reviews on here if something is truly terrible but this is an exception. We booked to stay at the Posada Terra Santa on account of the excellent feedback on this site. The hotel was beyond all expectation. Fantastic room (standard double), lovely location on a quiet street in the old town, incredibly friendly and helpful staff and the most amazing breakfast (included). The hotel itself is very recently opened but everything has been done very tastefully and keeps the old town feel. We ended up extending for another night as we had such a lovely time. The internet is free and fast, lovely roof terrace with splash pool and overall a very polished operation. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Palma, don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasKellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear ThomasKellerman,

Thank you indeed for your kind review, it made us very happy to know you have been so pleased with your stay and our staff, also we really appreciate that you shared your impressions with other travelers through this site.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and found suitable Posada's location.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

With our warmest regards,

Tomás López
Posada's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found a nice offer with breakfast and booked for 2 nights.
Location is great once we found it, very central in the historic part of Palma and with easy Access to the seaside
Hotel is wonderful in terms of the building (sleeping among walls from the 15th century)... with sober and warm decor, our room was one of the nicest I have ever seen, large, well appointed with an amazing king bed and walk-in shower...
Full buffet breakfast, quality local products and great coffee.
There is a pool and spa but didnt use so cannot say anything about it... being so close to the sea no way for us to stay at the hotel.
But the staff makes the difference. Since we step into the hotel all was friendly and helpful attitude and we felt like part of the family with very personalize tailor-made advices and recommendations. 100% recommendable!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paspas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear PasPas80,

Thank you very much for your kind review!. It is really good to read such a nice description of our building and rooms. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, as you mentioned, we have an exclusive selection of fresh local products and a menú of Gourmet eggs.

What we most appreciate is that you are so happy with our staff. We strongly believe that, beyond the facilities, service can make the greatest difference.

Thank you for you 100% recommendation!

With our warmest regards,

Tomás López
Posada’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm sat writing this review whilst waiting for our taxi back to the airport. This hotel is fantastic. If your thinking of coming here, just book it! Daisy on reception and the young lady at breakfast are so helpful. Nothing his too much trouble here for any member of staff. They are all an asset to the hotel. The rooftop pool and terrace is delightful. You can get food and drink brought up to you. No need to lift a finger here. Great location, fab hotel and great staff. We will be back. I have stayed at the puro hotel before. Posada terra Santa is much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finlay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Finlay F,

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel, and our team members’ performance (I will definately share your comments with Daisy and Natalie!). We always try to develope the top service in order to fulfil our guests’ expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you arrange another trip to Palma!

Hope to see you soon in Posada,

Tomás López
Posada`s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
451 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
548 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nakar Hotel
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Terra Santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Terra Santa

Property: Posada Terra Santa
Address: C/ Posada Terra Santa, 5, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Posada Terra Santa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Posada Terra Santa 4* has 26 exclusive rooms designed to fulfill the dream of its creators, Ignacio Jiménez and Carmen Cordón, of taking the world of hospitality to the next level by treating each visitor as true guest of honour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Posada Terra Santa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Terra Santa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing