We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS WHAT EXCELLENCE LOOKS LIKE”
Review of Posada Terra Santa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Posada Terra Santa
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“THIS IS WHAT EXCELLENCE LOOKS LIKE”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Posada Terra Santa is a beautiful boutique hotel, situated a 10 minute walk (along lovely narrow streets) from the main Born area of Palma.

It’s only been open two months, however the staff are so professional you’d think it had been open for years.

On entering the property, the manager, Tomas Lopez, immediately came over, introduced himself, shook hands, and asked if we wanted a drink. Such personal service. He then showed us into the outdoor courtyard and sat beside us while he checked us in (no laptop, just him writing down a few notes, which, again, felt very personal).

The rooms are beautiful, as is the rustic interior throughout all of the hotel.

The rooftop area is stunning, with magical views over the nearby rooftops and churches. It has a small swimming pool. You can dial the bar from there and they will bring you drinks.

Breakfast is good. Buffet style, although they have an eggs menu, which they will prepare for you. You can have dinner here too, however we ate a few doors along at Quina Creu (wonderful).

Aside from the beautiful interior, it’s the staff that did it for me. They are so professional (and all so beautiful looking!), very friendly and helpful. I came out of the lift in the morning (on my way to breakfast) and one of them said to me “good morning Tony, happy birthday to you”. Amazing.

It’s a wonderful hotel. I didn’t want to leave.

Go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Tony R

Thank you very much again for choosing Posada during your stay in Palma and also for posting such a good comment about us.

Read your comment has been very satisfying because you have alluded to four of our basic pillars: personal service, comfort, gastronomy and design.

We truly hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards from Palma.

Tomás López
Posada’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    65
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
554
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My girlfriend and I loved everything about our stay: the decoration of the hotel, the style and tidiness of the rooms, the dedication of the staff. It is rare nowadays to find such hotels where people actually do their best to please the customers. And this actually works! I would recommend it to anyone visiting Palma de Mallorca.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Lionel K,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your girlfriend for your comments, feedback is really important and well appreciated by all of our team in order to improve and continue doing our best.

Thanks for recommending us and also for pointing out our staff’s performance.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel, receive my very best regards from Palma,

Tomás López
Posada’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

New boutique hotel in historic Palma. This hotel lies on a quiet, small street and has some big-hotel amenities:

Small basement grotto (sauna and hot pool)
Delicious free breakfast (more than your usual hotel continental breakfast)
Small rooftop pool and deck area
Great service & friendly staff
the hotel restaurant itself is five-star and has delicious dishes that almost make you not want to go out and explore other food options
The rooms are unique, clean and very comfortable
Decor in the hotel and rooms maintains the bones of an old, Spanish hotel in Historic Palma and applies a modern-vintage feel

The stay was great. I have no complaints. On our first day we were meeting by the friendly staff and immediately allowed to enter our room.

This hotel is rather pricey but we were overall impressed with everything we received for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Returned today from a majorcan mini break, already wish we were back at the Posada Terra Santa
The Hotel is in a great location, and has an amazing ambience, laid back, the perfect place for a mini break. Central to many great cafes,bars and culture.
The room we stayed in is small, but fine for a few days stay.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff,friendly, efficient,always helpful and smiling.
A special mention for Daisy who we thought was just fab, nothing to much trouble and always going that extra mile that makes the difference to guests.
Well done you guy's for setting the bar high and sailing over it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place a jewel hidden in the heart of the old part of Palma. Perfect in all the details, I loved the style and the decorations, and the architect has respected and revalued the ancient building of 1575. Friendly service at the checkin and checkout. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel Rivoli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Only one and a half months old, Posada Santa Terra was a difficult-to-find boutique hotel hidden amongst the winding streets of Palma. (Tell the cab to drop you at "Plaza Quadrado" if s/he doesn't know where it is.)

Attention to detail, personalized service and high design abound at this secret hideaway - originally a 16th century aristocratic house. We were greeted by name as soon as we walked in. The hard-working, well-trained, (incredibly good-looking) staff do whatever it takes to make sure your stay is carefree and very "Mallorca." They offered great local tips for meals, hikes and other activities.

So often, new or redesigned hotels sacrifice function for the sake of modern design. Not so with this little gem. The rooms were thoughtful and comfortably designed. If you are lucky, you will be upgraded to room 310, as we were. The two-level suite with a view of San Francisco Cathedral is beyond spectacular. We were even more pleased because we received a discount through hotels.com because this hotel is so new. (We used the code "newhotel" to get 10% off the room rate.) It's also worth mentioning: as with many EU hotels, breakfast is included in the nightly rate. (The restaurant is GREAT, and worth a visit in its own right.)

If I were to mention any drawbacks it would be the rooftop deck. There is a great view of the city, and it is a nice spot to have a San Miguel and wind down the day. However, don't get excited about the actual "pool" - it is quite small, more like hot tub size. (Kind of typical for hotels in this city.)

As another reviewer said: once the word gets out, this hotel will be a huge success - booked to capacity at much higher rates. We're so lucky we found it when we did!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schmusan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Schmusan32,

Thank you very much for posting such a detailed comment!

I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we always try to provide the most personalized service, therefore it has been really comforting to read your review.

It is very pleasant to know that you liked our home design, the rooms and restaurant, thank you for your recommendation!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Posada in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me to start planning your trip! (manager@posadaterrasanta.com)

Warmest regards from Palma,

Tomás López
Posada’s Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed in Terra Santa 3 days with my partner and it is probably one of the best hotels we have been since many years ago. Rooms are spacious, comfy and fully equipped. Location is perfect, probably in the middle of the old town. Breakfast was delightful. Staff very friendly, helpful especially the breakfast team Nathalie and Thomas, (thanks for a lovely stay).

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woorfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomás L, Director General at Posada Terra Santa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Woorfie,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and rest of the participants in
Tripadvisor´s forum.

We are glad you enjoyed facilites and Posada's services. it is very good to read such a good review to keep the motivation between our team.

Hope to see you soon back in Posada!

Tomás López
Posada's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#5 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Terra Santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Terra Santa

Property: Posada Terra Santa
Address: C/ Posada Terra Santa, 5, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Posada Terra Santa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Posada Terra Santa 4* has 26 exclusive rooms designed to fulfil the dream of its creators, Ignacio Jiménez and Carmen Cordón, of taking the world of hospitality to the next level by treating each visitor as true guest of honour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Posada Terra Santa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Terra Santa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing