We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this one if you want to feel like a local in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
tonytiger...
Wrexham
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Book this one if you want to feel like a local in the old town”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we even arrived we had a message from the apartment owner with information and recommendations for making the most of our trip. The apartment is just a 10 minute bus ride and 4 minute walk and it is really central for the old town which is beautiful. The apartment is a listed building with traditional terracotta tiles throughout and its livened up with some funky IKEA furnishings. The apartment has everything you will need, it's spacious and the hosts even left basics like foil, sugar, coffee pods, fresh water, cleaning products so we didn't need to keep buying things from the supermarket. There is so much to do in the surrounding area and we were given suggestions for bars, restaurants and areas to visit. You will just love the place and its so much better than a hotel because you don't get pestered by room service every morning, you can just chill and live like a local. Would highly recommend, and the hosts genuinely want to help you enjoy yourselves. Top marks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Godstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, can't fault it.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I recently spent three nights in Palma and loved the apartment we stayed in. John met us and showed us around. He even left complimentary bottled water and wine in the fridge. The apartment was centrally positioned in the old town and only a few minutes walk from the sandy beach. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We only wished we were staying longer. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position in the town
Liked least: view of the courtyard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilia...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place in the historic center of Palma”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent three days and nights in this great appartement right in the old part of town. John, the owner, was very helpful and kind; his great taste in design and hospitality-minded character are reflected in the beautiful interior and furnishings.

I think we were the first guests after a recent renovation -- everything was spotless and we felt very comfortable, also our little daughter seemed to really like the place (John had put up a baby bed prior to our arrival). The loft-like layout of the flat makes it look quite spacious -- the pictures on this website are a liitle bit outdated, it's one of the rare cases where it looks better in reality.

From the appartement it's about a ten minutes walk to Placa Mayor, five minutes to the next beach bar -- and some enjoyable tapas bars and cafés are just around the corner -- John pointed out some really nice places to us and provided a 'off the beaten track' map for us.

Would definitely recommend the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amelievan
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laferrign...
Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La location
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing