We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
398
47
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique furniture antique shop efficient shower continental breakfast old town small hotel with freshly squeezed orange juice la rosa boiled eggs tapas minor niggles staff was extremely helpful booking restaurants junior suite plaza mayor on arrival interesting art
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel is sort of hidden away (ie. cabs might not know exactly where it it), but it is lovely once you find it. As other reviews have said, the staff (Fausta and others) really want to make your stay pleasant. It is very gracious that they give you cava as they do the check-in. And they give you coupons for tapas at the restaurant that they own up the street. Our room wasn't big, but it was fine, and there are nice sitting areas on the first and second floor (where we were, the room facing the street, I forget the number, which was very nice). The minor issue in our room if you are staying more than 2 days, was that too much space was taken up by the mini-bar and other food items. I told Fausta; if they fix that it would be a great room.
Eat at the restaurant Forn de Sant Joan (not their restaurant, but have them make a reservation); it was fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PeriWestchester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelPalma P, Director General at AH Art Hotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear PeriWestchester_NY,

Thank you so much for your nice review and for sharing your very good opinion about he hotel and our staff (we know Fausta is great!).

Thank you for your suggestion about the organization of the space in the minibar. We will check with the responsible how we can improve it.

We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,

Roberta Scagliarini
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A nice hotel centrally situated in the city of Palma within easy walking distance of all sites , reastaurants and bars.
Old on the outside but very clean and modern on the inside with antique furniture, paintings and artifacts placed throughout the hotel.
On arrival the hotel is wheelchair friendly with a ramp up to reception from the outside and a lift up to all four floor.
On arriving at reception you are sent to the lounge area where you are given a glass of
cava and local almonds, while you carry out the check in formalities.
When you are ready to go to your room your bags have aready been taken to your room.
The rooms are nice, comfy beds, TV and mini bar and a nice shower which also can be adjusted for jets of water from the side., as well as down.
Breakfast is taken in the breakfast room which includes a outside terrace, which because of the high walls give you the impression you are inside until you look up at the sky.
The staff are smartly dressed and very friendly and helpful.
WiFi is available through the hotel and reception is are more than happy you print of things like boarding passes for your flight home.
A very friendly hotel ideal fore couples and singles of all ages.
Having stayed at a few other hotels in Palma I would certainly make this my first choice for future stays in Palma.
Thank you to all the staff at the Art Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank melpannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelPalma P, Director General at AH Art Hotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr melpannell,

Thank you for your beautiful opinion about Art Hotel Palma and our Team!

We are so glad that everything fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, as happy guests is the best reward we can have!

We are looking forward to receiving you soon again!

Kind regards from the whole Team,
Roberta Scagliarini
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Awesome helpful and friendly staff.They were always willing to help and advise us where to go
Breakfast was quite yummy
Everybody was attentive to our needs
Superb location that was central to all the tourist attractions

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alangT3351NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelPalma P, Director General at AH Art Hotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr Alan G,

Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel and especially on our team. We take good pride on what we do and are delighted to offer the best service we can.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Roberta Scagliarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

a nice comfortable hotel with good facilities..bedroom,bathroom tasteful and functional furnishings...some very nice antiques with interesting furniture and paintings add charm and personalty..the location is also very good with easy access to local places of interest and some of the best restaurants, cafes and bars....the opera is within 100 metre of the hotel........the staff are finest asset of the hotel.....nothing was to much trouble and every request was done with a genuine smile........a place to return to....

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wilfred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelPalma P, Director General at AH Art Hotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr wilfred t ,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Art Hotel Palma on Tripadvisor!

We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Roberta Scagliarini
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Nice hotel. Large quiet room with comfortable super-king-size bed and excellent shower room. Great location and helpful staff. Breakfast was fine - buffet style with boiled eggs cooked to order - fresh orange juice a nice touch. Felt that for the fairly high rate we paid (248 euros a night), it would have been nice to have had some complimentary water in the bedroom and better-quality pillows. Also, the extra living space in the room wasn't particularly inviting as it had two formal chairs and a poufee. A sofa would have been better use of the space. When booking we hadn't considered outside space important but it was a little inconvenient not having somewhere to chill out in the fresh air with a book so the weekend felt quite hectic.

Room tip: I believe there is a room with a little terrace - book that if possible.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Redmarch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelPalma P, Director General at AH Art Hotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Mr. Redmarch 99,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are happy that you appreciated so much our king-size bed, our special shower and our breakfast.
Referring to your comment about the room rates, we are glad to inform you that all our guests that book directly with the hotel, not only can enjoy our special rates for direct bookers, but also receive courtesy fruit basket in the room and a complimentary “wine and tapas” voucher in our restaurant upon arrival, among other many advantages that I kindly invite you to check on our webpage.
We thank you very much for your suggestion about the use of space in the room, we will inform the person in charge, to check if we can improve it.
We know that tiny boutique hotel has sometimes reduced space, I am afraid this is typical of old buildings in the historical centre. For this reason we have many pictures on our web page with a detailed description showing exactly how Art Hotel is, in order to avoid any misunderstanding.

We hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again in our house with our complimentary details!
Best regards,
Roberta Scagliarini
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews