We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We arrived here 18/07/2013 for two weeks, our apartment was nice with a lovely pool view. Friendly staff and a big thank you to the life guard for helping our daughter learn to dive. Queuing at the bar was a bit formal because the AI guests were only allowed to order 2 small plastic cups each, The entertainment team worked hard but I can't comment on the evening entertainment as we went out for our evening meals and drinks.

I feel I must mention the parasol situation, which was hilarious, people actually put towels on the parasols before they went to bed. I actually saw 2 idiots fighting over a parasol in front of their children! One of them then tied 2 parasols together every evening for the rest of his holiday.

All in all this was a good hotel and you can't blame them for the actions of some of the residents. The resort itself is good especially if you have kids with loads to do, at the waterpark you can get discount if you pay for multiple visits.

I would recommend go self catering as the AI looked all a bit regimented there are plenty of good value restaurants to suit all pockets, Haiti, Yuca, Es Replec and Curore to name a few and Jimmy Hills Square is good for entertainment and tribute acts especially The Usual Place where there are boxes on the tables with goody bags in for customers and excellent service.

We took a boat trip from Cuitadella and had a great day out, Cuitadella can be reached by bus with a bus stop just outside the hotel.

Go self catering and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToshPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time and commented about you stay at Los Delfines.

I am happy that you and your family had a great time, and enjoyed your time in the Hotel but also in the resort.

Me and the staff hope to welcome youn back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for 10 days at the apartments at Los Delfines with Jet 2 holidays 23 july 2013. Our apartment was spacious and adequate for what we needed, we had to hire a fan but we knew there was no air conditioning, so this was not a problem. Glenn, Naomi, and Alvaro were absolutely brilliant with kids and the adults very entertaining!!! All staff at the hotel were friendly and always helpful, especially Esther at the bar always smiling! The food was nice and always lots to choose from, but if you wanted to go out there were lots of eating places within 5-10 minutes with bouncy castles to keep the kids entertained. There is a small cove 5 minutes away with lovely pathways around the cove to sit at and lots of fish for snorkelling lovely sea. We were slightly worried when we read some of the reviews before we went away but everyone has different expectations of places and we needn't have worried we were there with our 2 kids 7 and 10 and we all had a great time!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithyboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad that you had such a great holiday in Los Delfines.

Me and the rest of the staff really appreciate your very kind words. They all work very hard to make everyone´s holiday enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Los Delfines.

best regards !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for two weeks in Los Delfines with Jet 2 holidays. 20th of july 2013. We had a one bed app in the self catering area of the complex. The transfer from Mahon airport takes about an hr and a half but its bearable. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff and check in was easy. Our app was on the top floor of a 3 high rise. Tall enough to have a great view of Ciutadella but low enough to look natural. The apps were basic, wee two level beds in the living room, 4 seat table and a wee kitchen, large spacious bedroom with separate balcony and a large bathroom with a shower. It was neat and clean and totally adequate. The pool areas were lovely, lifeguards fun pool games. Infact the entertainment staff were awesome. There was so much to do but u never felt forced into anything. Its was a very well run relaxed hotel and was constantly busy. The hotel complex was in the centre of the area of los delfines which is ful of great places to eat and drink and a million things to do for kids 0-12. The waterpark is across the road and the sister hotel binimar has a great water play area that u can use too!! Definately a family resort but its amazing for mums and dads to relax and let the kids have fun! We had 2 kids age 7 and 9. They both had an amazin time even tho my oldest had an severe ear infection and couldnt be in the pool for a whole week. The staff were amazing with him and the beautiful beaches and coves were great for net fishing and floating in the beautiful see and sunshine. Id 100% recommend los defines and the resort as a whole and would go back in a minute. I cabt emphasise enough how lovely all the people were in all of the places we went to. Makes everyone feel happier and a great atmosphere all round. Ciutadella was beutiful and 30min walk away. The marina was expensive but worth it although the wee bars further up the town are lovely and much more reasonably priced. Just go ull love it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guest,

Many many thanks for the time you took commenting your holiday. And also thank you very much for your very kind words towards us.

I am happy that you an your family had such a great time in Los Delfines !!!!

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We are a family of 5 (kids aged 7, 8 and 10) and have just returned from an 11 night holiday staying in a 2 bedroom apartment on a s/c basis.

THE APARTMENTS/GROUNDS
Having read the reviews prior to booking we were aware of the slightly dated look of the apartments and lack of air conditioning (in the apartment section), but many people had commented that it was clean and practical so we didn't let this put us off.
On arrival, we found the apartment to meet our expectations of basic but very clean and perfectly adequate for the amount of time we would be spending inside - for sleeping, breakfast and showering/changing! It was quite a good size with a very large balcony. The beds were comfy and we all slept really well despite the lack of air con. We hired fans for each room and left the windows open through the night (and not one of us got bitten by any mosquitos at all throughout our stay from leaving windows open!). The kitchen wasn't overly good but we only used it for breakfast (toast and cereal) so this didn't bother us. It had a fridge, 2 ring electric hob (which we never used), a toaster and kettle, plus all usual utensils including corkscrew. The one down side was the cost of hiring fans and the rental of the safe! We hired 3 fans and the safe for 11 nights and although I can't remember the exact cost it was approx 150 euros in total (including 40 euro for deposits).

The grounds were kept very clean and tidy with maintenence staff cleaning the bottom of the pool and around the pool every morning. The parasol issue that others have mentioned didn't bother us at all - there were people reserving them with towles from 6.30am(!) but we didn't bother. The sunbeds get unlocked around 8.30 when the pool opens. We found a perfect pitch without the need for parasols under the leafy shade of 3 trees on a grass area that was at the bottom of the steps to our apartment (D301). Perfect - and heaps more shade than a tiny parasol! It was also between the 2 main pools and the poolside bar a stones throw away! The staff were all friendly, helpful and polite - the lady at the snack bar (Eli) was lovely and very chatty! In fact, I have to say ALL the guests staying there were lovely. Lots of families, NO lager louts, and we didn't hear a single swear word all week! Our children made loads of friends very quickly and all kids were polite and respectful.

We didn't sample the evening entertainment (just not our thing as we like to go out to eat and find new places) so can't comment on that, but the daytime entertainment was good fun and plenty for kids and adults alike. (Things like water polo, aqua aerobics, killer darts/pool, rifle shooting, quizes, water fights, football, mini golf, skittles... the list goes on!) It's there if you want it but isn't too in your face if you don't want to join in. The entertainment team (Glen, Naomi and Albero) worked very hard and were great with the kids.

THE RESORT
The location of these apartments was very central to everything but not close to any noise. Bars and restaurants are plentiful and prices for eating/drinking was about the same everywhere. All restaurants had very similar menus with plenty of choice and something for everyone. An average meal cost for us (2 kids meals, 3 adult meals, drinks, occasional starters and puddings most nights) was 60 euros. Lots of restaurants do set menus (with about 5 or 6 choices for each course) and they range from 11E to 15E. We tend to eat somewhere different each night and there were plenty of places we didn't get chance to try! We would recommend Haiti and the Aqua Centre restaurant. We found soft drinks quite pricey though (from 2.20E to 2.80E for a coke etc).

There are loads of souvenir shops down the main street selling all the usual stuff. Flip flops, hats and inflatables reasonably priced. (about 10E for a lilo and 12-15E's for snorkel and mask). If you are a smoker, you can't buy cigarettes anywhere apart from in machines within the bars, or the Tabac shop just beyond the roundabout with the dolphin sundial! It closes between 1pm and 5pm but you can get 200 for duty free prices (38+ euros). You can't buy them at the airport anymore when travelling to EU countries!!

There was only really one place we found for evening entertainment which was Jimmy Hills square with live acts on a central stage to several bars every night. One of the funniest acts was the Elvis/Tina Turner and Queen act! Gave us many laughs! The Jackson five tribute was also very good and the parrot show was very entertaining.

BEACHES
The beaches for us were slightly disappointing. We found 3. The first was cala'n Blanes beach (the bigger one and about a 15min walk from hotel). Come out of reception and head towards Aqua park, turn right under blue arch, then follow very straight road for about 10 mins until you get to the 5 way junction at the end. Cross straight over and there should be a board there signing the beach. It was quite shingley sand and watch out for sharp rocks under the water. They hurt! There is a beach bar and other facilities. The next one was Cala'n Piques. Turn left at Aqua Park and follow road to the roundabout with the dolphin sundial. Turn right here and take a left before the bins and the Top Market supermarket. This was a VERY small beach - but not busy at all. Quite stoney immediately before the water but better underfoot once you're in the sea. We did some snorkelling here until a lady got stung by a jellyfish and it put us off! The water was clear but unfortunately rubbish started drifting in from the sea to the calm cove so we moved on to Cala'n Forcat beach on the recommendation of another man on the beach. From this beach, come back to sundial roundabout and take a right. Follow road for a few minutes and beach is signed down some steps on the left. This was much better as there were no rocks under the water, no litter drifting about and no shingle and stones. There are, however NO facilities so take drinks with you! There was a lovely restaurant that did a great pizza as you come up off the beach and cross the road.

THINGS TO DO
We visited Mahon - a beautiful city, but we didn't have that long to explore as we were on an organised excursion. We took a trip from Mahon harbour on a glass bottomed boat which was good but the sea was fairly rough as it was a windy day so we didn't get to see any sea life!! Ciutadella is also well worth a visit and is easily accessible by bus from the Aqua Centre - 1.60euros each. The Aqua Centre is a good family day out for young children but there aren't many slides and none of them are too scarey! For older kids/teens, they wouldn't find it exciting or big enough. It was 20euros for adults and 10euros for under 12's but if you are likely to go more than once, get a 5 day pass even if you don't use it 5 times. This is 25euros for adults and 15euros for under 12's!! (Under 3's are free I think)

All in all we had a great holiday - the kids loved every minute of it and the accommodation was all we needed it to be! Very clean, comfortable and in a family friendly, safe resort. :-)

Room Tip: Apartment D301 was very central to everything and on the end with NO adjoining rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for the time you spendt commenting you stay in Los Delfines and also about the island.

I am glad that you and your family had such a good time here. We know holiday is a very important time of the year and everyone in the staff tries their best to make it enjoyable to all the clients.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Arrived at the the Los Delfines hotel on 20 July for 1 week self catering. First impressions hotel looked nice and pool area very clean and plenty of sun beds left even though we didn't arrive till lunch time.
Was given apartment C207. It was a large 2 bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room for us (3 adults and 2 children). We had a small balcony off the main bedroom, which looked out onto the back and it had a sea view and a large balcony off the living area overlooking the pool. Kitchen area needs updating but we ate out every day and so was not a problem. The only thing I would change would be, they need to put air conditioning in the apartments, it was very very hot in the night and we hired a fan for 15 euros per week, but it didn't make a lot of difference.
Sun beds were unlocked from 8.30 onwards and there was plenty of them. The pool was lovely and clean and was never over crowded.
The hotel reception area had free Wifi and my 2 children went and sat in there and made plenty of friends whilst social networking !!
Opposite the hotel is a gorgeous restaurant called 'La Parada'.. We had many meals or just a snack in there and the food was lovely and the hospitality was excellent and they made you feel very special.
What can I say about Calan Forcat...... There's enough restaurants with children's play areas to eat somewhere different for at least 2 weeks, there are also many places shut down. If you like shopping, there are not many around. We caught the bus (1 euro 60 each) to Ciutadella, a 20 min bus ride ( with air con) and there you will find gorgeous narrow streets all running off each other with designer and gift shops. The harbour is gorgeous and they have market stalls leading down to it and all lit up at night, it looks beautiful.
The beach was a 15 min walk from the hotel. It's called Pirates Cove and there are a couple of bars and a restaurant. It was a shingle beach and the sea was very rocky.
All in all a great holiday, very relaxing, would definitely go back self catering in these apartments, was very worried after reading some of the reviews but found it a lovely place and would recommend it to families and would book again without any worries.

Room Tip: Room C207 has a great view of the pool and sea
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nichola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending your time to write about your holiday at Los Delfines.

I am glad that you had a good time here, but also that you had time to enjoy the resort and the island.

It would be great if you decide to come back anytime !!!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Spent two weeks at the beginning of July in Los Delfines apartments (half board). Overall the complex could do with a lick of paint - the hotel is in better shape than the apartments. Entertainment team were very good and pleasant throughout the two weeks. The restaurant staff were excellent always happy and smiling. The food was also very good, we only had issue with raw chicken on one occasion. However some of the male reception staff could do with attending a customer care course. At night after dinner we would mostly go out around the resort and return for a drink at the bar, the queue was always long seldom more that one member of staff serving.

The maintenance staff were diligent and the pool area was well kept. Sun loungers were chained and locked every evening, the life guard would start stocking the sun loungers at around 4.30 daily. There are not enough umbrellas around the pool, people would rise before sunrise and place their towels around an umbrella booking it for the day. The race for the umbrellas got earlier daily - half six was a good time to set your alarm to reserve your umbrella. By the end of our two weeks people left their towels out overnight. Unreal. There are plenty of loungers but some are in need of repair.

Regarding the cleaning the hotel lobby and the bar area are well kept. On our fourth day we found a deck of cards and a pair of shoes (accompanied by a lot of dust almost like tumble week under the bed, when returned to the receptionist she just shrugged her shoulders. The dust remained for the two weeks as did the dead bug on the bath! Sheets were changed weekly and the towels the same - on our second week we had to bring the towels down to the cleaning lady and request a change.

The apartment is very basic, a small investment of some euros would greatly improve them. A coat of paint, repair the skirting boards and re attach the sockets would be a starting point. The apartments got very warm so perhaps air conditioning units would be an advantage. Our apartment in Block 2 was on the second floor (no lift) and close to the gate were the bins were collected and deliveries made. It was very noisy but helped in providing an alarm to reserve the umbrella.

The entertainment team did their best to include holiday makers around both pools. Most of the activities take place at the main pool.

We requested more pillows and these were very quickly brought to the apartment. The locks on the bedroom window was very poor, you had to slam it shut.

We definitely paid too much for our two weeks in the complex. In saying that it is close to the water park and to the many restaurants. We had lunch in Frankie's and the restaurant at the water park. We also ate at Forum but would not recommend it.

Jimmy Hill's provides good entertainment at night with tribute bands.

Room Tip: Avoid block D.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time to write about your holiday. Of course we take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standarts and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Los Delphines What a luvly place to spend a holiday
we have been going to these apts for 10 years now I know there is no air con but I still would go back year after year , the apartments are clean and the maid service is very good, staff at accommodation excellant cannot wait to go back next year menorca is a luvly island and if you are looking for a relaxing break then this little island is the place to go .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thanks a lot for your very kind words !!!!
As you already know by the times you have been here, all the staff works really hard to make everyone´s holidays as good as possible.
Of course, it will be a pleasure to have you back again !!
Many thanks again.

best regards !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.0 mi away
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
#12 of 57 in Ciutadella
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
766 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#14 of 57 in Ciutadella
565 reviews
20.3 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines

Address: Urb. Los Delfines s/n | Torre Del Ram, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#12 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: £50 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines are situated in Cala'n Forcat, 5 min walking distance from the beach and only 4 km away from Ciutadella, the ancient capital of Menorca that still conserves its British colonial atmosphere and offers a wide range of gastronomic, cultural and leisure opportunities near the hotel. The apartment hotel is located in Cala'n Forcat five minutes walk from the beach, 500 m from the shopping centre and only 4 km from Ciutadella, the second town of Menorca. The hotel has 104 one/two bedroom apartments with terrace or balcony, full bathroom, safe (extra cost), kitchenette, microwave, fridge and SAT TV. The SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines is equipped with adults' and children's pool, and pool bar. The guests of the hotel can also use the facilities of the neighbouring SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines***. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Los Delfines Apartamentos Hotel Ciudadella
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing