We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent value for money Hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Two adults and a four year old, we had an excellent week here staying on the first floor of the hotel on an all inclusive basis.

The staff are really friendly, always helpful, the entertainment team are tireless (special mention to Naomi!)

The hotel is very, very clean, safe and well ran.

The all inclusive food was varied, plentiful and refreshed often (Noel the restaurant manager is a Gentlemen, very professional)

The resort is great, ideal for young families, excellent bars & restaurants, there is plenty to do here, walks to the local beaches, waterpark and excursions.

All in all, we had a lovely holiday, met some lovely people and would recommend the hotel and resort to friends and family.

Helpful?
1 Thank TrojanRoamer82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time and writing your comments about your stay at Los Delfines.

I am glad that you had such a lovely time here, and enjoyed both the resort and our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    300
    142
    49
    36
See reviews for
553
145
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KirkmichaelmayboleUnited Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent 2 weeks All Inclusive in Menorca at Los Delfines and the island is beautiful but very quiet, more for families than couples. The hotel was basic but was cleaned dailly and towels replaced when we required, rooms were small and air conditioned, beds could have been better, didn't appreciate paying 25 euros per week for a safety deposit box that was situated in the room and not at reception plus a 10 euro deposit. You had to pay 15 euros for kettles, irons and hairdryers, bath towels were 9 euros a week and cleaned weekly these should be included in the all inclusive package needless to say we never purchased these. The pool bar serves food but had to be paid for as well, this should be included in the package although, I wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurant as the food was barely warm even when you went in when it was just opened, bland and not cooked sometimes, after getting chicken that was nearly raw we ate out for the second week. It was the same menu night after night although they had theme nights. We had to leave the room by 11.00 am on our departure date but the cleaners were knocking on the door trying to get in before then to clean the room. You also have to wear plastic wrist bands throughout the stay indicating that you are all inclusive customers but they are almost impossible to get off and tend to rip any part of your skin that they come in contact with, something less brutal would be better. We did enjoy the stay there and apart from the food and extra expense of safety box it wasn't all bad, a bit too quiet for us and not enough to do. I would recommend 1 week and hire a car as you could see all the towns at your own pace.

Room Tip: Rooms situated at the pool tend to have more noise from the entertainment at night but the double gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamalaMcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

YOur comments are very valuable to us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needfs and expectations of our guests.

We are sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up your expectations, but we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just arrived back in the UK after a week at the Los Delfines hotel. First impressions of the hotel was how clean it was from outside, on check in the staff were friendly, cheery and very helpful.
The rooms are adequate if you don't intend to spend time in them, the balconies are however, small.
The staff at the hotel are superb, nothing is too much trouble and even though the weather was,,,,,,,changeable, the staff were always positive. Look out for the lifeguard who looks more like a bouncer, he's a real gent and funny with it!! The restaurant is a little cramped but the food is delicious, lots of choice and theme nights are a must. Nobody cooks chicken and pork like the Menorcans.
Room cleaning was amazing, every day!!! for a 3 * rating!!! and I asked on one occasion for an extra pillow, 10 minutes later we had 2 extra in our room. We left cameras, phones on charge, money etc. and felt that it would be safe and guess what,,,,,,, It was.
Two swimming pools that are incredibly clean and well maintained and served by Two well stocked bars with great service however, it would be nice to have Tea or Coffee in proper cups on Health and Safety grounds as I have a shaky hand and tend to spill things in plastic! Sadly the Los Delfines/Cala n Blanes resort is now a little tired but it is nice to come back to the hotel at the end of the day. I would advise that anybody venturing out for a walk, turn right at the main road to visit the much loved but much overlooked Lorenzos bar, owned by a lovely couple who treat you like family, a nice place to chill out.
The Entertainment team are really on the ball from dealing with children of all ages to hosting adult activities such as Archery, Shooting, Darts and a great daily quiz.
I have to say that the staff at this hotel (all of the staff) make your holiday special.

Room Tip: Hotel has Air con however some rooms are close to the lift and transfer days is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yellowlovebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. All the staff to their best to make everyone´s holiday as good as possible.

We are very happy that you had a great time here, and enjoyed both the resort and the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for 7 nights from 2nd September 2013. Fantastic hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Not one was rude or did not take the time to help where necessary, thank you everyone. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We stayed on an AI package. Food choice and quality was excellent. Always something you could eat. The fish choices were especially good. No massive queues and always had a table available. For those not on AI the restaurants and bars are 3-5 minutes away.
Beds were done everyday and you could request a full clean whenever you felt it was required. Nothing was too much trouble.
The pool areas were always clean and there was never a shortage of sunbeds. Plenty of space for everyone so you did not feel cramped in.
There are 3 or 4 small coves/beaches within 5-10 minutes walk and all are beautiful but our favourite was Cala'n Forcat. Crystal clear water, it was like swimming in a tropical fish tank. Snorkelling is a must and you can buy a mask and snorkel for around 10 euros from the local shops.
The square by Jimmy Hills is a great place to go with plenty going on if you did not want to stay in the hotel every night.
Ciutadella is a 10 minute bus ride away and is definitely worth a visit. A lovely port town with a superb harbour lined with restaurants and the odd Jazz club too.
We could not fault the hotel or staff. Thank you for helping make it a wonderful holiday.
We will definitely be going back to Menorca and the Hi! Hotel & Apartments Los Delfines.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thefriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for writing about your holiday at Los Delfines. All your comments are very important to us.

I am glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed both the island and at our hotel.

And I hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was our first holiday to menorca having sold our house in crete we decided to take a short flight time try menorca,we were so pleased we did,what a lovely place,we stayed at Los delfines on an all inclusive package.
Room was small but spotless clean and had air conditioning which we needed.bathroom was to a very good standard with clean towels daily the rule is if you want your towels changing leave them in the bathtub,if you can use them again hang them up,very good idea I thought.
Room was cleaned daily and thoroughly.we did have an issue with the card that opened the door which was a bit temperamental.this was sorted with a quick word to the reception,they arranged a new card immediately,meal times are 8am till 10.30 for breakfast / 1 pm till 3pm for lunch and 6pm till 9.30 pm for evening meal food was plenty full and super variety something for everyone.the menu at this hotel is just as good as 5 star hotels I have stayed in exceptional value for money.
Drinks were served in plastic cups but its not a problem and much safer for the children.we never had to queue for a table for meals or indeed at the bar the staff are really friendly and work hard to make your holiday memorable.i have heard people complaining that your are only allowed two alcoholic drinks at a time,but really how many can you drink at once,just pure greed, I can't understand anyone who have written bad reviews on this hotel it really is a great place to stay,I will Deffo return next year,this time will be booking for two weeks

Room Tip: 126 a very quiet room at side of hotel.no noise whatsoever.just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented your stay at Los Delfines.

We are very happy that you had such a lovely time at our Hotel.

Also many thanks for your very kind words towards us. All the staff works really hard to make everyone´s holidays completely enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Los Delfines.

best wishes !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the last week of August 2013 and it really is a great hotel. We had a room overlooking the water park in the main hotel as we were all inclusive. The room was nice and modern with air conditioning and a nice bathroom. I suppose you could say it was a bit small but it never bothered us. We were very happy with the accommodation.
The pool area is quite lively, but the chances of getting a sun bed are slim unless you're a very early riser. We found it best to do other things during the early part of the day, beaches etc, then come back to the pool at around 4 for a couple of hours when it quietened down a bit.
The three entertainers were excellent and the show on our last night, the Hi Around the World show, was hilarious. They work very hard and deserve recognition, as do all the staff. We never had a problem with any of them.
Food quality and selection was good. Some people weren't that impressed but I suppose you can't please all the people all the time. We ate out a few times but we usually do that anyway, its no reflection on the quality of the food. Frankies bar about 5 minutes walk from the hotel was excellent with entertainment for kids and adults, from spongebob and bouncy castles to bingo and karaoke. And the food there was excellent.
Overall I'd definitely recommend this hotel, its excellent for families and we would consider returning however the resort itself seems to be in decline which is a shame. There are quite a few closed bars and shops and not a great deal to do in the immediate area. Also it's quite far from the airport, for some this isn't a problem but I'm not a fan of the long transfers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time and writing your impressions about your stay in our complex.

We are very happy that you had a very good time while here. But also we are glad that you enjoyed the whole resort.

We hope to welcome you back once again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Good points: entertainment are great with the children and adults if you join in, my daughter loves Naomi and wants to be just like her (thank u Naomi), hotel rooms were fantastic, clean rooms everyday with clean towels and bedding, hotel has air-con (apartments don't) large bathroom and storage space rooms were very cosy, all staff very nice Noel and Antonio from the restaurant were always friendly and the ladies at the bar, good choice of food most days. Not so good : apartments only hold 50 litres of hot water after speaking to reception they happily moved us in the hotel (much nicer) not everything is all inclusive the snack bar sells burgers and hot dogs that are not included In all inclusive, but that's all for negatives. Location : beautiful coves and small beach, some places are very smelly of dog waste, water park ok not worth full price after 3.30 is cheaper, a lot of places are shut down, frankies is good had a nice meal there, enjoy ur holidays n x note to hotel get more evening entertainment and give Naomi, Glen and alvro a break

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudbritishchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at Los Delfines.

All those comments are very valuable to us and help to adjust constantly our services to the expectations of our guests.

We are glad that you had such a good time, and also that enjoyed both the resort and our Hotel.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back again.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.0 mi away
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
#14 of 56 in Ciutadella
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#10 of 56 in Ciutadella
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#13 of 56 in Ciutadella
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
20.3 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,582 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 56 in Ciutadella
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines

Property: SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
Address: Urb. Los Delfines s/n | Torre Del Ram, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#12 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines are situated in Cala'n Forcat, 5 min walking distance from the beach and only 4 km away from Ciutadella, the ancient capital of Menorca that still conserves its British colonial atmosphere and offers a wide range of gastronomic, cultural and leisure opportunities near the hotel. The apartment hotel is located in Cala'n Forcat five minutes walk from the beach, 500 m from the shopping centre and only 4 km from Ciutadella, the second town of Menorca. The hotel has 104 one/two bedroom apartments with terrace or balcony, full bathroom, safe (extra cost), kitchenette, microwave, fridge and SAT TV. The SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines is equipped with adults' and children's pool, and pool bar. The guests of the hotel can also use the facilities of the neighbouring SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines***. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Los Delfines Apartamentos Hotel Ciudadella
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing