We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned after a 11 night all-inclusive holiday at the Hotel Los Delfinis, Cala'n Blanes, which is a 3 star hotel, and I'd say that 3 star is the correct rating.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment in Block.C, on the 2nd floor.
This is our 5th visit to Menorca, our 1st to Los Delfinis. We usually prefer self-catering, but we thought we'd give all-inclusive a go as we thought it would be easier with our 3 children (6,11 & 13).
Menorca is ideal for a family holiday, only 2 hours flight, the longest transfer time from the airport is 50 mins. Beaches are clean, very picturesque, plenty to see & do, but it's not a "Benidorm"....can't recommend it enough!

As for the hotel, it was kept very clean, the staff worked extremely hard, and were very helpful and very very friendly! The Pool areas were very clean, and well laid out, with palm trees, and swimming pools to suit all.

For a 3 star hotel, the food was fine! Lots of choices, good quality, and plentiful. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly, helpful, and worked very hard, But the amount of food some people would pile up on their plates was amazing. Also the combinations some would have. What was disgusting was the amount of food some would leave behind, I don't know what the hotel done with the waste, but I hope it goes to a local farm to keep the animals fat.
Our kids liked the food, but did ask if we could go somewhere else to eat. That's the nice bit about self catering, you can try different restaurants, different locations.


The local beach is a 15 minute stroll down the road. It's a small cove, with a small sandy beach. Nice to walk along the rocks, looking at the fish swimming below. Be warned sometimes jelly fish make their way into the cove!! There are two other local beaches, slightly bigger.

The aqua park is across the road from the hotel, and is worth a visit. It is expensive, but we were given free passes to return again during that week, which we did. But it does need to be hot when you go there, as all the swimming pools are non heated, and the waters cold.
At night we would walk around the town, but would end up at the Aqua park restaurant for a drink. Our kids loved the Bart Simpson head bouncy castle, trampolines etc. the staff were very friendly.


Some families prefer to go on holiday, reserve a sunbed around the pool, and watch their kids play. And clock watch waiting for breakfast, lunch and tea, and the snacks in between.
We did this a couple if times, but preferred to hire a car, and travel around the island to other resorts and beaches.
It's very easy to drive around the island, roads are good quality, and places signposted well, and there's loads to see and do. Shop around for the best deal when hiring a car, the hotel price for car hire was expensive, and the insurance not adequate enough. We managed to hire a 5 seater car for 7 days at 120euros. This included fully comp. insurance, with no Excess!! We found this from a car hire shop in town. There are plenty of shops, bars & restaurants in town, without being too tacky.

Negatives
We gauge things on whether we'd return, We wouldn't return to this hotel, I'd prefer self catering in Menorca, that way you have the choice to cook yourself, or visit different restaurants, the price would of been the same as the all inclusive option!
We'd return to Cala'n Blanes, it was a nice resort,

The apartments themselves were very disappointing, very dated, and need of a facelift. Furniture uncomfortable, and need of some modernising. Although the accommodation on holiday is more of a base. The weather (while we were there) was changeable. We experienced some dull days, and It rained on a few occasions, so we had to spend sometime in our apartment, keeping the kids occupied. Although there was satellite TV, the only channel worth watching was Sky news. Sitting around a cold room, with water leaking under the doors, and flooding the balcony, makes you wish for higher quality accommodation. I heard a few others complain at reception, wanting heaters in their room. When the sun did come out, the accommodation becomes a base again, but still basic and uncomfortable! I didn't enjoy my bed! The bathroom was dated as well, and need a facelift!

In the leaflet that we were given by the receptionist, it stipulated that you MUST NOT reserve sun beds around the pools, with towels. The positive thing about a second floor apartment, is watching the early morning ritual of holiday makers reserving their sun beds around the swimming pools with their towels. The sun beds were chained up at night, and the chains removed about 8am the following morning. People would "steam" down to the pool areas to drag their sun beds, to the same spot every morning, and reserve them with their towels. One morning I overheard one disgruntled holiday maker complain to anyone who wanted to listen, about how bad the tea and coffee was, the fact that when it was cold, he didn't have a heater in his room, you could only have one small cup of beer at a time, and that it was disgusting that at 8.30am the sun beds were still chained up........

We didn't really experience much of the hotel entertainment, but what we did see was ok, nothing special, but our 6 year old enjoyed it.

Things I'd change would be to have our rooms cleaned daily, towels changed daily. You had to go to the restaurant for basic snacks. It would of been nice for the pool bar to serve hot dogs, burgers, chips etc. ice creams for the kids. But then again i did used to see the maintenance guy, at 7pm putting the sun beds away, and picking up rubbish from people who couldnt be asked to put it in the near by bins, so I can understand why snacks are in the restaurant only.

Altogether a nice holiday, if we were to do all inclusive again, We'd like to try 5 star, that way we'd like to think we'd get all the boxes ticked.

Room Tip: If you can, & you're able to walk up 2 flights of stairs, get a 2nd floor apartment, in Blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Craig D,

We are grateful you took the time to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously as they do help us to adjust our services and also improve every day.

I am very sorry that on certain levels your holiday didn’t live up your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points you have raised.

But also I am happy you liked Menorca and their magic places and also, enjoyed your holiday except for the points you mentioned.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May, family with 2 children aged 6 and 10. This hotel is really good value for money. We stayed in an apartment and stayed allow inclusive. Apartments are basic, but fine for somewhere as a base. Plenty of room and we had sea views from the back balcony pool views from the front balcony (room c303). Food was good, but did get a bit repetitive in the second week. Drink choice was Ok, but the cocktails were a bit disappointing and no hot chocolate. All the staff in the hotel work extremely hard, especially in the dinner room and bar. The entertainment team also worked very hard Faye and Carman made a real effort to get everyone young and old involved in activities thank you both!
The location of the hotel is perfect 3 small beaches/coves within walking distance, waterpark on the doorstep and lots of bars and resturants nearby. I would recommend Castaways for snacks and drinks, very reasonable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank LindsandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear LindsandPaul,

First of all thank you to take the time to write a comment, your impressions are really important to us and helps us to improve every day.

I am very happy you had a good time, so is the staff, as you say they all work very hard to make everyone’s holiday as good as possible.

We hope to welcome you soon to Los Delfines again!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a 10-night all inclusive holiday at Los Delfines booked via Thomas Cook. We stayed in the apartments Block D overlooking the pool.
The meet and greet at the airport was satisfactory, and we were directed to an air-conditioned coach and the transfer took about 45 minutes. The hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy, and we were checked in rapidly and efficiently. The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and willing to help, and good with the children. The food is good for a 3* hotel with a buffet, and there was always something to suit everyone.
The lifeguard at the pool was very efficient and seemed to have eyes in the back of his head; he arrived straight away when our daughter slipped over and bumped her head, getting a bag of ice from the pool bar to make a cold compress, and being very gentle and sympathetic with her. At one point we saw him dive into the pool when a child slipped off an inflatable, and got the child to the side of the pool before her father arrived on the scene.
Swimming pools and grounds are well-maintained and tidy. We reported a couple of niggles about our apartment to reception, and the maintenance team were very quick to respond resolving the issues within a couple of hours. The apartments are a bit dated and tired, but were adequate as they were kept very clean, and we spent most of our time around the pool.
The entertainment team, Kay and Carmen, were very hard-working and approachable, and were always making an effort to make guests feel welcome, without pushing at you to do anything. Our daughter and grandson (both under 10) enjoyed the entertainment, although I agree with previous comments that older children would be left at a loose end.
Dean, the Thomas Cook Rep, was also very helpful and approachable, and knowledgeable about the area. Dean frequently spent some considerable time responding to questions and queries from other guests.
Cala'n Blanes beach is a sandy beach with a small play area, about 15-20 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Come out of reception and head towards Aqua Park (you can’t miss the Bart Simpson inflatable), turn right under the blue arch, then follow very straight road for about 10-15 minutes until you get to the five-way junction at the end with the lamp-posts. Cross straight over, and walk through the entrance with the no-entry signs and you’ll find the beach at the bottom of the hill. Remember to bring the buggy if you have younger children.
Ciutadella worth visiting and is easily accessible by bus from the Aqua Centre, stop 103.
Overall, a good value for money family holiday, we would recommend for families with younger children looking for a relaxing holiday sunbathing by the pool, with the option of a couple of trips out to beaches or to the local town.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments are more accessible for buggies, as no lifts in the apartment blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RuthBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear RuthBruce,

Thank you very much to get time to write such a nice comment of our Hotel.

Myself and the staff are really happy that you enjoyed the complex, and also enjoyed the resort and Menorca.

Thanks a lot for your very kind words, we hope to welcome you once again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the los delifines from 22nd May for 7 nights.
We travelled with 2 children age 5 and 10months, and the hotel was a great base for this age group.
After a rocky 1st night (our apartment sprung a leak through the upstairs roof) this was resolved quite efficiantly and the hotel manager offered to move us to a 2 bed apartment as i wasnt happy all our clothes had got soaked. The maids came within a few minutes and all our stuff was taken away to be washed dried an brought back to us within a few hours, so overall it was a pain, but they dealt with it pretty well.
The food at the hotel for a 3* all inclusive was the best ive had, we often stay 4/5* and was a bit worried how a 3* would compare, but there was plenty of choice every night for adults and children alike. Also the drinks choice was great majority of popular spirits were available and san miguel on tap for the beer,only thing id say is like most all inclusives they only provide fizzy drinks for kids, which we dont allow ours to have..but he was happy with pinapple juice or water for the week.
On site the swimming pools provided hours of entertainment for the children, never struggled for a sunbed...and a massive thankyou to the lifeguard on duty who jumped in an rescued my 5 year old after he decided to run off and fall in fully clothed!! (kids!) there is also a kids club, and a football pitch which was great for my son beng football mad..again i think they wuld benefit frm a small play park or a games room indoors if the weather is a little shabby.
Location is great, a short 5min stroll to loads of bars an resturants which all have bouncy castles,trampolines free of charge for the kids to play on while you have a drink.
10-15mins walk to a choice of 3 beaches which again are ideal for kids as they are very calm, shallow and small so you can see them at all times...they really are stunning!
Only downsides in my opinion are the rooms, they are very tired, dated an really need a good freshening up, nothing fancy just some updated furniture and a splash of colour to the walls to bring it up to the 21st century, but for the price you pay i suppose you cant grumble.
Overall a great stay, we all enjoyed it and perfect for kids of all ages...we will more than likely be returning :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the apartments Los Delfines.
We apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay, but also we are very glad that we could sort it out, and that you finally had an enjoyable stay with us.
We also hope will be able to come back soon.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a week away staying at Los Delfines. Good and bad points.
Hotel was spotless, friendly staff even though they are very busy and hard working.
Room was cleaned better on some days than others.
Food was ok, could of been a bit hotter though. One time i asked for more milk and was told they had ran out?!!!
Entertainment was ok(ish) if you had young children with you but absolutely nothing for ages 10+.
We were looking forward to some night time entertainment,tribute acts etc only to be told it was the entertainment staff entertaining us as they could not afford to pay for acts to be bought in!!! How disgraceful and disappointing that was.
Good job my son liked playing footy and my daughter had her ipad else they would of been bored stiff!
Lots of kids allowed to run through the hotel and in the lobby area,no parents around to stop them and staff said they couldn't say anything to them. Most things had to be hired from tv remote to hairdryers,not a huge problem but thought i'd mention it.
It was a week away and thats all i can say about it besides i won't be returning. It was definately not good value for how much we paid given that it was half term week.

Room Tip: Not over looking the pool and stage area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Sharonof2,

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Your comments are very valuable to us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up your expectations, but we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back from a week holiday here. We stayed in the apartments. Happy that we had a pool view which i think all the apartments have so this was a bonus. Also pleased that we put in a request for a cot and was there waiting for us. Room was fine, nice bit of added space from a hotel room, with a small kitchen dinning area and lounge area where the pull out beds & cot was. Two balcony's with tables and chairs on one overlooking the pool. The room was a little dated but this didn't put us off as it was clean and functional. Towels and bedding changed every other day, Only down point was hot water was not always on tap but after a hot day a cool shower wasn't too bad.
Pool area was a lot bigger than I expected with 4 pools to choose from. enough sunbeds and parasols / shaded areas to keep every one happy. Only down side here was that the pool bar wasn't open very much but only takes two secs to walk up to the main bar.
Day time and evening entertainment was good. A few activities going on for both children and adults to keep you happy.
Staff were so friendly. Never seen staff working so hard and be so at hand ready to help out. Staff were 5 star.
Food was good. Menu changed every day, and was also different lunch time to tea time. There was enough variety with themed evenings e.g spanish & mexican. Only down side here that for any snacks you had to go back in the main restaurant and stay there to eat them which could some times be a pain. There are no snacks available at the pool bar, these items are sold here not part of the all inclusive which was also disappointing as on my read up before going it said snacks were available here. But again as long as you are willing to go for a little walk a small selection of snacks are available. Selection is limited however.
Location is also good with a small water park across the road and shops, supermarkets and restaurants on the main strip also right up the road. There are many lovely little beaches and coves to explore all within a short walk.
We had a lovely time, it was relaxing and exactly what we expected out of a 3 star. Would recommend and would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalieham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Natalieham3,

We are really apreciated that you get the time to write us a comment of your stay at Los Delfines. This comments help us to improve and adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

I would personally inform our staff of your kind words, they work really hard to made all the guests holidays an unforgettable experience and always appreciated this kind of comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed the resort and the complex and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Why do people pay 3 star prices and expect 5 star?

This hotel fits the bill if you are looking for a family friendly hotel. Can't understand comments that slate the staff, they have been nothing but friendly with a smile at all times.. The food is varied and they have choices for everyone, some people are never happy! As far as the entertainment goes, they have had quizzes, organised group games and much more and Carmen and Kay have worked extremely hard to keep everyone happy.

I have witnessed people shouting at the Thomas Cook rep Dean who is lovely and goes out his way to make sure everyone is ok, just because they were not allowed to have their drinks in glasses by the pool! Eh doh, what would happen if glass got broken by the pool.

I am in a hotel room which is perfect, I haven't even switched the TV on as I didn't come on holiday to watch TV! Can't comment on the apartments, but surely in this day and age you can check on line before you come and if you have any problems contact reception and they are happy to help.

You get exactly what you pay for, if you want 5 star... Pay for it!

Stayed: May 2014
9  Thank Shazbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Shazbo2,

Thank you so much for your comment. And thank you also for your kind comments specially towards our staff and the Thomas Cook Rep, they work really hard trying to make everyone's holiday as good as possible.

It was a pleasure have you in our complex during your holidays and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0 mi away
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
5.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa
5.4 mi away
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartotel Skyline Menorca
Apartotel Skyline Menorca
#5 of 52 in Ciutadella
249 reviews
16.3 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines

Address: Urb. Los Delfines s/n | Torre Del Ram, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#7 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: £66 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines are situated in Cala'n Forcat, 5 min walking distance from the beach and only 4 km away from Ciutadella, the ancient capital of Menorca that still conserves its British colonial atmosphere and offers a wide range of gastronomic, cultural and leisure opportunities near the hotel. The apartment hotel is located in Cala'n Forcat five minutes walk from the beach, 500 m from the shopping centre and only 4 km from Ciutadella, the second town of Menorca. The hotel has 104 one/two bedroom apartments with terrace or balcony, full bathroom, safe (extra cost), kitchenette, microwave, fridge and SAT TV. The SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines is equipped with adults' and children's pool, and pool bar. The guests of the hotel can also use the facilities of the neighbouring SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines***. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Los Delfines Apartamentos Hotel Ciudadella
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing