We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
27
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2014

This "hostal" is a perfect place to stay if you don't need special facilities and services. It's basic but Ines's kindness and passion fill the lacks of which many guest are talking about (old forniture, fee for air conditioned , no hair dryer and so on). Ines makes the difference, in the sense she makes feel you at home and she is always ready to suggest you the better destination for the day, restaurant or everything you need.
Breakfast is served in the ground floor in a formula of five choices with different price. Maybe more flexibility in the breakfast choices and more abundance of food (i.e. coffee refilled, fresh pastries) could be appreciate, especially if you spend all day on the beach
The room are very clean, with smart Tv. The bathroom with showers it's very confortable. Every room has a balcony. Half rooms watch on the street the other half on the rear.
It's very close to the historical centre of ciutadella and a perfect basis to explore Menorca.
We appreciate a lot the free beach umbrellas for the guest to bring with us for the day and free wifi in all the structure.
We were satisfied for our choice and surely we come again.

Room Tip: More privacy in rear rooms
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariannasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I just got back from a much-needed week's holiday in Menorca. The Hostal Paris is a simple 'hostal' (along the lines of a bed and breakfast) but owner Ines --ably assisted by her son Andrea-- is incredibly friendly and helpful, she really went out of her way to make our stay memorable. Ines provided beach umbrellas and loads of advice on places to visit, good beaches, walks, local fiestas etc. She also has bicycles available to rent at very reasonable prices.
Our ground floor room was cool, quiet, simply furnished and impeccably clean. Very comfortable bed, we slept well. There is optional air conditioning but we didn't find we need it (though we do live in Spain).
The shower room appears to be recently refurbished and re-tiled in a simple and attractive style. Not large by any standards but again, spotlessly clean and the shower was excellent.
Basic breakfast options at very reasonable prices: cereals, toast, eggs, bacon, fruit juice, tea or coffee (but not espresso).
Hotel guests while we were there were mainly young Spanish or Italian couples into beach, cycling and walking. No big groups or late night noise.
Location is convenient: 10 minutes' walk to the centre of Ciutadella and harbour, easy access to the 'Ronda' ring road, nearest beach (Sa Caleta) is 2km. Plenty of street parking available in front of the Hostal.
Highly recommended provided you are not looking for luxury, and ideal for exploring the magical town of Ciutadella and the island of Menorca.

Room Tip: Give the hostal plenty of notice if you want a double bed as opposed to a twin room. We had a ground floor room which suited us fine, other rooms have terraces.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JofreFerrerVerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

so many qualities that I don't know where to start ....
Excellent location ,super awesome breakfast ,small and super clean stay
The best thing about Hostel paris is its staff . They connect with you in such a good way that you don't feel that you are in hotel. Both Ines(owner) and her son Andrea are very co-operative ...
They were like guide to us ...
super Recommended ....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 611Arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed a really relaxing, pleasant stay thanks to the owner who made us feel at home and gave us lots of friendly advice on which places to visit. All her recommendations suited us.The rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable.The breakfast is very good.It was such a good experience we plan to return again and bring our friends.Many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrBl0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This gem of a hotel is modern well furnished and spotless and is in an ideal location in a beautiful historic town which is itself pristine The whole hotel had recently been refurbished and the cafe downstairs provided a good breakfast with plenty of choice to suit all tastes staff are helpful and friendly ............in short I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you have a particular need best to explain in Spanish.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews