We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
27
65
47
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
65
47
27
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our stay in this budget hotel was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful at all times. The included breakfast was adequate. Buses to the beaches further away stopped right outside. The town was a 10 minute walk. The hotel itself was clean (sheets and towels changed daily) although a little dated by today's standards. TV was in Spanish only, WiFi was only available in the reception area and then not always reliable. No swimming pool but a small beach was over the road. We enjoyed our first trip to Menorca and our stay in the Platje Gran.

Room Tip: Central. Clean. En-suite, plenty of hot water at all tmes
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doreen1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Reasonable value for what we paid i.e.€60 per night for B&B. The bedroom we were initially allocated was very poorly furnished with no bedside locker and only one very dim ceiling light. I insisted that we be allocated to a different room that was marginally better i.e. at least the second one had a bedside light.

No wi-fi in bedrooms and very poor intermittent wifi at Reception area was also a disadvantage.

Free-standing fridge on the floor between wall and bed located in a very strange and clearly dangerous position that would act as serious impediment and hazard in the event of emergency evacuation for fire or other emergency. Cannot believe that it could have been approved and passed by Fire Safey Officer inspection.

Room Tip: Look for room with sea-view on 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raystones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This 3 star hotel is right next to the Plaja Gran beach which is a small inlet of the main Cuidadela port but with only 18 sea views the rest either look over a car park or echoing "well".Clean but plain rooms with no character and no "luxuries".Also sums up the breakfast.Best thing about hotel is it's postion with a pleasant 15 minute walk to the harbour and its many seafood restaurants.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed at the hotel for one week on a B and B package. The hotel is on quite a busy road, but we found the location to be good for us. It was about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town and overlooked a lovely cove where we could swim.
Breakfasts were fine, lots of fruit, different breads and croissants etc, as well as ham and cheese.
Unfortunately our room was not so great. It was very small and dark and the balcony was a tiny internal one. This meant that we had no fresh air coming onto the room at all as there was no external exit. We had to go down to the lobby to see what the weather was doing in the mornings. Fortunately, the air con wasn't too intrusive and we were able to sleep with it on during the night.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Dneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend after booking at very last minute weekend break.

Really nice standard for what is a budget hotel. Way above most travelodges I've stayed at with a much better view.

Staff really friendly and helpful, room clean and we'll appointed (for price) and breakfast okay, but typical of Spain.

If your looking for a sleeping base to explore from its highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank ash z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews