We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of class, calm and friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An oasis of class, calm and friendliness”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our third visit. We booked through Tomsons. The hotel and service are still as good as ever. We came home totally relaxed. The food was great and whilst not the biggest selection, everything you eat is fresh and well cooked. Thanks to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

It 's very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at La Quinta.

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel.

We hope that our staff has received and served you with friendliness and professionalism. You can be convinced that we will forward your remarks to the corresponding persons.

At least, we would like to thank you again for your time and would be glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gómez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    133
    38
    6
    1
See reviews for
92
584
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I went to Menorca for the first time last year and stayed at this hotel.
We did wonder if the standard would be as good when we returned. We did not need to be concerned the staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was relaxed and available until 10.30 so no rush. The evening meal was available until 10.00 and all dishes for both were replenished frequently. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the afternoon you need even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Davedox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

It 's very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at La Quinta.

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel.

We hope that our staff has received and served you with friendliness and professionalism. You can be convinced that we will forward your remarks to the corresponding persons.

At least, we would like to thank you again for your time and would be glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gómez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A beautiful relaxing place to stay, the only noise you hear is birdsong.Adult only hotel with spa. Amazing staff who have the balance just right, non intrusive and friendly. Its not a put on they joke amongst themselves as well as with guests.A few names to mention Anya in the spa really put herself out for me, so did Carmen on reception. Even the bus driver sorry I've forgotten your name ( free bus to Citudella ) had the right attitude towards guests. Susanna in the restaurant is very efficient and welcoming.The food was spot, a great selections, salad buffet and a la carte. I would seriously go back again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have morning sun, even numbers have afternoon sun. All rooms overlook the pool, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

It 's very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at La Quinta.

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel.

We hope that our staff has received and served you with friendliness and professionalism. You can be convinced that we will forward your remarks to the corresponding persons.

At least, we would like to thank you again for your time and would be glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gómez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thank you La Quinta for a wonderful, relaxing stay, a true 5* hotel. Service, food, accommodation, all 1st class. An adults only hotel, close to the marina so only about 5 minute walk with lots of fab restaurants and cafes very reasonably priced. If you want a child free week or two with good food and wonderful comfy beds with a pillow menu, this is the place to come.

Room Tip: Only ground and 1st floor, so any room is good, all overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank add456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

It 's very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at La Quinta.

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel.

We hope that our staff has received and served you with friendliness and professionalism. You can be convinced that we will forward your remarks to the corresponding persons.

At least, we would like to thank you again for your time and would be glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gómez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Quinta from the 2nd June to the 9th. The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish. Rooms were very clean and in good condition, the pool area was spacious and very quiet (no children!) and the Spa facility was superb. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we chose to stay Bed and Breakfast, however, the food at breakfast was great and the restaurant environment was very good. One of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at in Spain

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

It 's very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at La Quinta.

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel.

We hope that our staff has received and served you with friendliness and professionalism. You can be convinced that we will forward your remarks to the corresponding persons.

At least, we would like to thank you again for your time and would be glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gómez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Viva Menorca for 10 nights and decided to book a day spa at this 5 star hotel. I called the day before and booked us (me and my wife) in for a massage and access to the day spa. We were tole we could access the day spa any time from 8am until late, brilliant!

On arrival at 2pm the spa reception was closed (we were told this when we booked) so as advised we checked in at the hotel reception. We were shown downstairs to the spa by a member of reception staff and asked if I would like a locker key, obviously we did so she went away to try and find one, 10 minutes later she came back with one. She then said do you want any towels and a robe, obviously we did so again she disappeared to find them.

After a disapointing start we got dressed and entered the day spa 2 hours before our massage as we wanted to enjoy the facilities. We sat in the jacuzzi which was cold then the sauna, which wasn't switched on so we tried the steam room, guess what it wasn't on either!

I had to get dressed again and go upstairs to the hotel reception to complain. The what seemed to be a manager who sent the first colleague down with us when we checked in quite flippantly said of course they aren't on they normally aren't at his time, would you like them switching on? Obviously we did so she sent the maintenance man down to switch the equipment on.

We made he most of the facilities and the had our massage which was OK.

All in all very disappointing because of the extremely poor service. We paid 80 euros each and expected to get 5 star service. I wouldn't give it one.

If you want to visit a quality spa then please take my advice and go somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 201PaulO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your time and for explaining your experience when visiting our Spa last Friday 6th of June.

The comments and criticisms of our guests are one of the most valuable tools for us to improve the quality of all our products and services. All the points that you have listed in your report have been analyzed one by one with the team members involved.

Our challenge is to offer an exquisite and unforgettable experience, taking care of all the details.
We are very sorry to hear you felt that our staff didn’t attend you with the efficiency and professionalism expected. This is not our standard. Service is always our number one priority.

On the other hand it has been a surprise for us that you did not mention anything about it during the time that you were at the hotel. Between the hours of 13:00 and 15:00 the Sauna and Steam room operate upon request. All other facilities, such as the indoor pool, fitness room, Jacuzzi, Sensation Showers, plunge pool, outdoor relax terraces, are available all day.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gomez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here during the half term holidays and not a child in sight. We had a garden room that got the sun from 11.00 am in the morning.

The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful an we had a very relaxing time. The public areas are very well maintained. The restaurant was well furnished and we had the choice of eating in the conservatory area if we wanted to. The bar area was comfortable. The pool was very quiet and relaxed though it was a shame that the poolside bar was not open.

Rooms are well appointed and well equipped though on the small side. My only real complaint was the quality of the food. The buffet was excellent and there was plenty of choice but the quality of the main meals was varied.

Overall a very good hotel that had a warm welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo G, General Manager at PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

It 's very nice hearing that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at La Quinta.

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel.

We hope that our staff has received and served you with friendliness and professionalism. You can be convinced that we will forward your remarks to the corresponding persons.

At least, we would like to thank you again for your time and would be glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Gustavo Gómez Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
6.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
24.1 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
10.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
6.3 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: Gran Via Son Xoriguer s/n, 07769 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ciutadella
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
#2 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only hotel. This option is perfect for couples, friends, singles or families with children over the age of 16 to enjoy their holidays. In Minorca, only 9km from the old capital of the island, the monumental Ciutadella, our hotel is located between the beaches of Son Xoriguer (600m) and Cala’n Bosch (300m).The colonial architecture and a well-cared decoration based on traditional materials like wood, terracotta, forged iron, aged marble etc. makes of this place the most exclusive 5-star hotel in the isle of Minorca.Five star hotel of the Island, thought for those who look for peaceful vacations and easy access to the superb beaches of the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Ciudadella
La Quinta Resort Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Ciudadela
Ciudadela La Quinta
PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing