We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for young family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Lentiscos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Lentiscos
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for young family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here at end of august 2011 for 2 weeks with my husband and 1 year old son. perfect for a first family holiday. our apartment was right by the pool and the balcony got the sun most of the day so was ideal for sunbathing while the wee one was asleep. although right next to the pool, it wasnt noisy at all.
apartment was clean enough and maids came every few days to change towels etc. had the odd cockroach in the lounge area but apart from that was great.
Apartments were in a great location, down the bottom of the main strip so not surrounded by noise from bars etc, but good walking distance to loads of good restaurants and bars, most of which have play areas for kids or some kind of evening entertainment. Haiti restaurant in particular was great service and good food.
found 4 beaches nearby and they were all gorgeous, best was out the main entrance of the apartments, turn right, past the supermarket, down stairs on the left hand side of the road, lovely quiet cove in the early morning and late afternoon. very shallow waters so ideal for the wee one paddling around in too.

Would definitely recomment Los Lentiscos and Cala'n Forcat to anyone interested in Menorca :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    176
    138
    52
    38
See reviews for
115
276
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I booked this holiday as a late deal, I booked on friday and flew on sunday so It was just luck I got the Los Lentiscos, I have never been before we wanted to get away for 5 nights before winter blues set in, We were ment to be staying in the biniforcat but ended up in this complex, It was fantastic. The location was great as we went out for a meal every night a short walk along the road took us to where we wanted to be I had some beautiful paiella, The complex was quiet the pool area was lovely the pool bar was not open as it was october but the local bars looked after us, The coves are a must just a short walk down some steps, Great for a cheeky Fishing trip and relax in the little sun trap. We didnt goto the beach but had a walk to it it looked beautiful!! I would reccomend Menorca to any one who wants a quiet relax in the sun!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I spent a week here looking for somewhere to relax and recharge our batteries. We found it at these apartments. The accommodation is spacious and spotlessly clean and the staff are ever present and helpful. I didn't have a problem with the cooking facilities, and we enjoyed many meals on our terrace.
We did not particularly like Cala'n Forcat, but with a hire car it was easy enough to visit the surrounding area.
I have no hesitation in recommending Los Lentiscos apartments to couples and families and would return there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and my partner and daughter have just returned from a weeks stay at Los lentiscos during the school half term(October) and it was overall a brilliant holiday- this is a 2* so ignore people who say it's horrible- if u want better don't be so tight and pay for something better!! Anyway, the maids visited on our second day just to give clean towels which wasn't needed on a second day really and didn't return until the day before we left if u wanted loo roll u have to go to reception, my bf kept joking that it's literally self catering as we were getting the broom and mop out the cupboard and cleaning the room ourself as the maids didn't at all- but no matter-although it was the last week of the season it was still quite busy but had closed the poolside bar/restaurant and was unseasonably hot so they would have made loads of extra cash keeping it open a bit longer so was really disappointed by that most of all- plus no entertainment for kids- which there was alot of. The pool was quite dirty but when my boyfriend complained at reception somebody was sent out to clean it which was good although when my daughter got a piece of glass wedged in her foot the lady on reception wasn't at all bothered even tho another young girl had also cut her foot a day before and complained-Apart from that the rooms are well equipped spacious clean and tidy, all the restaurants that were open that we went into were great and so child friendly(most bars/rests have bouncy castles which r free for kiddies!!) deffo recommend Los delfines- the baileys cheesecake..... I'd walk there now for a slice lol and an irish theme bar up the road called 61- my 5yr old daughter enjoyed singing karaoke there the two bar men were so great! The black horse is fab for a proper English fry up!!There is a water park up the road too but was closed when we got there but thought worth mentioning!!we would definitely recommend to a family but definately not a place for couples- plus the "beaches" are tiny little coves the size of a bus- literally that small!!! Go and try Los lentiscos u won't be let down!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notimpressed096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were very pleased with the high standard of apartment for the money we paid.
We had a 1 bed-roomed apartment which was a good size and had a well-equipped kitchen.
The location was perfect for exploring Calan Forcat and Calan Blanes.
The complex has shut down for 6 month now, as have most of the bars and restaurants
I would definitely go back, but when it is busier. Menorca is stunning but is not a party island if that's what you are looking for go to its' neighbours!.
Would recommend the Black Horse pub/diner, friendly people and great food (cod and chips, eat in or take -out) Also enjoyed every meal at Los Delfines restaurant, very reasonable set menus, house wine 7.25 euros and great service!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great location and very good value.
Apatments were a little tired but had good showers and beds and pretty spacious.
Weather was fantastic all week for so late in the season however a few bars and restaurants were closing up but still plenty left to choose from.
We were able to change our first room as soon as we arrived(luckily with a previous visitor who advised us at reception)to a pool view...looked like there was only 30 to 40% occupancy.
A very pleasant week all round.

Room Tip: In mid summer choose the sea view rooms away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamEvvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife, my son and I stayed at Los Lentiscos mid September 2011.

Booked through Low Cost Holidays got a very reasonable deal with good flight from Manchester.

Struck lucky with the weather which was perfect all week. The locals were saying that this was unusual for that time of year as Menorca usually begins to cool down in September.

The resort is basic, was clean and tidy but a bit sparse on equipment - no wine glasses!!! Only a small 2 ring hob and a microwave for cooking.Had to take toaster into bedroom to make toast or the smoke alarm kept going off. Having said that we only used cooking facilities for a light breakfast and went out for all other meals. Lots of good local bars and restaurants with a good range of quality and price.

We were just after the English School holiday period so most Brits that were there were young couples with very young kids, so it was a very quiet and peaceful holiday. Having said that, I think the majority of residents were Spanish holiday makers.

Cala n Blanes looks as it has seen better days but was no better or worse than most Spanish tourist resorts. A good bus service gets you into Cuitadella, which must be one of the most beautiful little cities in Spain with a grand harbour.

It was not the best place that I have ever been to but certainly not the worst. I would quite happily go there again.

Room Tip: South side lower got good sunshine for most of the day and was far enough from the pool to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#32 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Solvasa Cabo de Banos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Platja Gran
Hotel Platja Gran
#33 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park
5.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sa Cala
Apartamentos Sa Cala
#10 of 40 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vista Picas Apartments
Vista Picas Apartments
#1 of 5 in Cala'n Forcat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Lentiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lentiscos

Property: Los Lentiscos
Address: Urb. Los Delfines, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Lentiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Los Lentiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lentiscos Hotel Ciudadella
Los Lentiscos Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing