We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los delfines hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fab time at this hotel the entertainment team of Wayne Jack and Carmen were fantastic. All staff were very welcoming.Hotel was clean .Food was lovely and our Rep Kirstie was also very helpful and informative. Would deffinetly returnhere again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Avril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your review, I appreciate your nice comments about our staff, specially to our entertainment team and our rep. I'll let them know about it.
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed with us, so I hope to welcome back you soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just arrived back from 10 days half board and we were very disappointed. We stayed in the apartments and they were very basic - we had no draws to put any clothes in - we ended up using the kitchen table to store our clothes, there were 5 in the apartment and the pull out bed was awful - very uncomfortable and thin. We had holes in the doors - broken cupboard doors, dirty bath towels, cold showers every day, shower switch never stayed on. Also the food had limited options and a lot of the meat wasn't cooked properly - both my parents fell ill from some of the food - we told the staff but they didn't want to know. We ended up eating out a few nights as we couldn't bare eating any more in the restaurant - the breakfast is much better.
No air con in the room, you had to hire fans but they were pointless and noisy and very expensive to hire. For fully inclusive there were no ice creams for kids available on in the restaurants at meal times.
No professional shows or kids clubs - the odd activity for kids in the day but they only announce that near the hotel so if your in the other pool you don't hear and often miss out.

On the plus side the pool was lovely and you are very close the bars and shops etc. but be prepared to travel to a nice sandy beach - however the cove is amazing.
With regards to the pool be prepared to wake up early people were up at 7/half 7 to reserve spaces and sun beds - they open them at half 8 but if your not there you won't get a sunbed! Also very noisy in the morning in the apartment area due to this.

We spoke to a number of people who thought the same and a few other people who got ill at the same time as my parents.

Overall we are extremely disappointed and wouldn't recommend the hotel unless they refurb the apartments and sort the food out!

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel rooms - apparently they are slightly nicer - but still can't avoid the food!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurat9010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Laura901

Thank you for choose our complex for your holidays. We take note of your suggestions in the way to improve.

But, I’m afraid can not agree with you in some points:

- You are right when you say that is not actually air con at the apartments but also it is never been published in any brochure.

- As well I have to inform you, that our products passed all sort of health inspections and we are sure that if somebody was ill during the stay it wasn’t because of the food quality. And we definitely have ice creams in all meals as in the snack time at the restaurant.

We are sorry for not live up your expectations I hope you will give us a chance on the future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from a 7 day all inclusive, with my wife and Teenage daughter, we could not fault this hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful without being obtrusive (particularly Antonio who was always happy), The room was clean and the daily maid service ensured it stayed that way, the pools were clean, there was always a good selection of food available and the quality was always good. So a big THANK YOU for helping make it a holiday to remember
Note.
The local coves are great for swimming/snorkelling in and we watched the sunset with a drink at one of the local bars which was magical.

We are already planning to return next year......

Room Tip: Top floor in hotel is best as you have great views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for reserving with us, and thank you as well for such a nice comment.

We are really happy that you had enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope to see you again soon.

I will personally transmit to the staff all your nice words, especially to Antonio.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from a weeks all inclusive during the August school holidays. As most people on here have commented the apartments are basic and in need of an upgrade, however they are clean and functional. The pools are fine and are always kept spotlessly clean along with the rest of the hotel. The meals are good and there is always plenty to eat - they may get repetitive if you are a fussy eater but we ate something different every day. The local strip and supermarket are only 100yds away and the cove at Cala Forcat is only a five minute walk. Finally a big thank you to Carmen, Wayne and Sophie (entertainment staff) who were great and to every barman, waiter, receptionist, etc who were all very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

Room Tip: Block A for apartments second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Neil P,

First of all thank you for reserve with us these holidays, and for this nice comment.

Thanks for your kind words to our staff, I will personally transmit them your words, they work really hard to make everybody’s holidays happy and appreciated so much this comments.

We are really happy that you had enjoyed the holidays on Menorca. And we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't usually write reviews, however some of the reviews I read prior to going were mixed. However, I could not fault anything about the Hotel. It was clean, the rooms were spacious and the maid service was daily. We were all inclusive and they provided an excellent variety of fresh food, cooked and presented very well. The staff were very attentive and efficient, although non intrusive and they really couldn't do enough for you. We were made to feel very welcome. The entertainment team were friendly and encouraged the children to join in. There is an aqua park next door and if you are looking for a beach, then head to Pirates Beach, Cala n Blanes. It is within walking distance of the Hotel and the nicest one we found. Very happy, hopefully other people will provide positive reviews as this hotel really does deserve it. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review. We appreciate that.
We are so glad that you enjoyed with our staff, in our hotel and the resort.
We looking forward to see you soon !

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Upon arrival we very greet promptly by very pleasant reception staff and after a few minutes we were already unpacking our suitcases. The rooms a nice, clean and have all the essentials. This was our first family holiday and we had our 22 month old son with us. This is a perfect place for families. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Little ones have their own little pool. Sun loungers were always available. The hotel is close to 2 beaches and a stunning cove. There is a waterpark just across the road, a shop is a 2 min away and bars and restaurants are only a short stroll away. The hotel restaurant itself was very nice, always clean and offered a different choice every day. We could find something we like every day. We went on an all inclusive basis and it is worth every penny. Amazing value considering the wide range of drinks available. The entertainment team were really nice as well. It was nice to see everyone getting involved in activities and competitions. All 3 of us really enjoyed our holiday and we can't wait to go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel los Delfines, the staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and resort. Thanks again for your nice comments towards to the staff.
We hope to welcome back you soon.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we walked into our apartment to find two massive rats , we were offered another room which we accepted. This really spoilt our holiday. the apartment has a television but the only english channels were news and movies for men, 90% were spanish channels. The hotel staff are great, coundnt be more pleasant. The food is good , plenty of choice. The snacks which go with the all inclusive are appalling. The drinks at the bar are all local but ok, the only complaint is the glasses are to small a third of a pint. If you've got young children the entertainment is ok, its a good hotel, but no real entertainment for teenagers or adults. beautiful nearby beaches and coves.

Room Tip: ciutadella is only 20 minutes on the bus from the hotel and its beautiful,well wort sight seeing and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all thanks for taking your time to comment your holiday with us. And for your nice comments towards our staff.
Secondly, we sincerely apologize about the incident with the rats, this is vey unusual in our complex, as we have a contract wiht an anti-pest company, so they come regulary to avoid these kinds of incidents.
About tv, channels are 50% English and 50% Spanish, sorry but is very difficult to get more free available english channels abroad.
Also, the plastic glasses size, when you are all inclusive you can have as many glasses of drink as you want during all day.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.0 mi away
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
5.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
1.6 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines

Address: Paseo Maritim 12 | Urbanizacion Los Delfines, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. Cala'n Forcat, Cala'n Blanes and the majestic Ciutadella are ideal places to enjoy the relaxing stay in SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines*** with your friends, partner or family. The hotel is located just five minutes from the beach and only 4 km from the port of Ciutadella, former capital of Menorca. The hotel was totally refurbished in 2008. SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines*** disposes of 92 rooms with balcony, air conditioning, SAT TV, safe (extra cost), bath, shower, toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults pool, 1 children's pool, pool-snack bar, and offers varied entertainment program and evening shows. Wide range of additional local amenities is available nearby the hotel: water park, shopping centre, horse riding... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing