We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Ponent Apartments
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“End of season”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recently stayed here in sept 13. First impressions on opening the door to our room - wow!!! Had the most amazing view just to die for, the apartment was amazing and was on 2 floors which was totally unexpected. The downstairs was a very spacious living/kitchen area with a good sized balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Upstairs was a very good sized bathroom and bedroom with wait for it another beautiful balcony. Felt very safe to leave the balcony doors open to listen to the sea at night. Kitchen well equipped and clean. Only downside was the lack of anything to do in the evening, fantastic bars about 10 mins walk away but quite quiet area aswell with lack of good entertainment. Spent a few days by the pool which was lovely but for some reason nobody else spent time there. Soon found out why when we discovered the most amazing little beach/cove, so make sure you go looking as it's a gem once you have found it with excellent restaurants on each side of the beach. Would 100% recommend the hotel but for me personally I would choose somewhere with a little more to do next time

Room Tip: Def request sea pool view, if you get one you also get the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrexham77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I spent one week here in August with my husband and baby and found our apartment very comfortable. Although the furniture is old-fashioned, the rooms are very spacious and the bathroom completely new. The kitchen could look better but is fully equipped. The balcony was large and the sea view definitely worth the extra money!The apartments are cleaned 6 days a week and towels regulary changed. The swimming pool is lovey, but a bit in the shadow in the afternoon. Tony and the other staff are all very friendly, and we enjoyed the food they serve at the bar at breakfast and lunch. From the block you can easily drive both to the main beaches (Macarella, Cala en Turqueta etc) and the beautiful city of Ciutadella. I advise you to go shopping in Marcadona, in Ciutadela's industrial area, as it is near and great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from this lovely little apartment block.
Positives
Spacious well equipped apartments- request a sea view
Comfy beds and pillows
Full sizes fridge & oven
Microwave toaster kettle pots etc
Fresh towels on request
Good sized clean well maintained pool
Plenty of sun beds - no towels ever !!!
5 mins to centre commercial (approx 10/12 bars serving
food)laurel & hardys serves fantastic good quality food -see review
5 mins to santandria beach which is beautiful
Tony very friendly and helpful
Supermarket next door
Quiet & peaceful
Negatives
No air con
Bathroom like an oven
Cleaner didn't clean or empty bins at all in a week - in fact she told us to take our rubbish to a communal bin on the street!
Food only available at certain times
Bar shuts whenever - usually around 10pm
No facilities for when you are waiting to go home - we actually had to leave our luggage in a cleaners cupboard and had to shower in a cupboard which had linen and buckets in it
Pool area very noisy with Spanish families all day
Very isolated and quiet - no good for teenagers or all girls / lads
Quite expensive for what it is

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here at the end of April and beginning of May. A lot of other places were still closed, but we found this aparthotel and were happy with it. Spaceous appartment, clean, sea view, friendly staff and not expensive at all.
There's a little bar at the ground floor, where you can have breakfast is you like. They also serve simple meals. It is on walking distance to the centre of Cala Blanca.
Definately a good option if you seek a nice and affordable place!

Room Tip: ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulvanB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We are currently staying here and cannot fault it. Toni and his family are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Clean, bright apartments and a lovely pool area. We are half board and although our menu choice is limited (we are veggie) we have always had adequate meals. We have a room with a sea view which is wonderful. This is a lovely resort with more than enough bars, restaurants and shops. We would recommend this area and the Sol Ponent apartments.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minky1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

9th visit to Cala Blanca,Great holiday again, Clean, friendly and you always feel welcome by all the staff.
Perfect for a relaxing holiday but with adequate Restaurants, bars and supermarkets within a short walking distance.

Thanks to Tony and all,
Cant wait for next year.

Glenn + Barbara.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLENN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very clean, friendly, peaceful apartments, perfect place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. Lovely area of Menorca with adequate supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Regular bus service to Ciutadella and Cala n Bosch, which stops just at the end of the street.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view, you can expereince the beautiful sunsets Rooms on the front of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviaGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.3 mi away
Santandria Playa Hotel
Santandria Playa Hotel
#8 of 56 in Ciutadella
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Skyline Hoteles Menorca
Skyline Hoteles Menorca
#15 of 56 in Ciutadella
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maribel Apartamentos
Maribel Apartamentos
#20 of 56 in Ciutadella
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels
Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels
#7 of 56 in Ciutadella
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Blancala
Apartamentos Blancala
#1 of 8 in Cala Blanca
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Ponent Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Ponent Apartments

Property: Sol Ponent Apartments
Address: Avinguda Cala Blanca, A-4 | Cala Blanca, 7760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol Ponent Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: The apartment complex is situated on the front line of the sea, at only 20 metres away from the famous Clot de Sa Cera, well known cliffs that are enjoyed by many swimmers and divers. The complex is located in the tranquil and family oriented urbanization of Cala Blanca, at only 4kms from the centre of Ciutadella. THE APARTMENTS: Sol Ponent is a tranquil and family oriented hotel complex made up of 19 apartments, a swimming pool on the front line of the sea with a children's section and a welcoming snack-bar. All the apartments have a twin-bedded room, a living/dining room with a sofa-bed, a fully equipped kitchenette (electric cooker, small fridge with a freezer compartment, microwave, toaster, kettle and basic kitchen utensils), full bathroom, private terrace, ceiling fan in the bedroom, TV and safe (for a fee). There are two types of apartment (with different prices): -1 Bedroom apartments (with terrace): no sea views. - 1 Bedroom apartments with sea views. Bear this in mind when making your reservation. SERVICES: Prices include towel change at 4 days (within the week) and linen and towel change plus cleaning of the apartment at 7 days (weekly). ACTIVITIES: The apartments are ideal for couples as well as for families with children. They are also recommended for scuba diving enthusiasts because of their proximity to Clot de Sa Cera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Ponent Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Ponent Hotel Ciudadella
Sol Ponent Ciudadela
Sol Ponent Apartments Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing