We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, marvellous location, quiet and a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Toledo

Living Room1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Living Room1
Kitchen 2
Historic places near Vegueta. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Historic places near Vegueta 2. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Casa Colon. Historic places near Vegueta. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Gabinete Literario. Historic places in Triana. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Historic places near Vegueta 3. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Cathedral. Historic places near Vegueta. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Alameda de Colón. Historic places in Triana. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Plaza Hurtado de Mendoza. Historic places in Triana. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Plaza de Santa Ana. Historic places near Vegueta. (Within 5 min. walk from Casa Toledo)
Kitchen 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

royawebst...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place, marvellous location, quiet and a lovely welcome”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A wonderful apartment with lots of space and lovely original features. The kitchen is well kitted out and the location is peaceful. Tops! Right in the middle of the old town with museums, cafes, a great market and beautiful architecture nearby. It felt like home away from home. Ester gave us a warm welcome. We could not have wished for anything better. Public transport is very well organised so all things a bit further away are within easy reach. We are looking forward to return soon.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and character of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Dear Family Webster:
Thank you for those comments. For me it was very nice and very special to have them at home.
I wish you a very happy New Year and peace.
I look forward to welcoming you soon again at home.
Regards.

Esther
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876majar
2 reviews
“Great location, great space”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

As soon as I arrived in Las Palmas I fell in love with the place. The apartment is very spacious and well maintained, tastefully furnished. The owner made sure we had enough towels etc. and was there if we needed help ( the landlady lives in the same building). Vegueta is arguably the most charming part of the town. Staying at Casa Toledo allowed us to enjoy the genuine Spanish atmosfere, it was just great.

Date of stay: March 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaC1912
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money - well located, pretty, spacious and comfortable.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I was a bit worried about coming to this place as it was SO much cheaper than the competition but was very pleasantly surprised. It is spacious, pretty and well located with a couple of really thoughtful touches - some fruit and wine as a welcome, bathrobes and slippers, loads of towels and the wifi and DVD were great too. I had asked if some basic groceries could be bought in for us in advance and this was no problem at all.
We stayed with young children and their bedroom being next to the street meant they woke up quite early. Otherwise, there is no more noise than you would find in a hotel or any other apartment. The kitchen has no oven (although it has a small hob and a microwave) but if you are planning on eating out often or if you have young children then you will probably just be making snack type things anyway.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
607pietd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locatie
Liked least: Kleine douche
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.