We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good value for money”

Oasis Park Fuerteventura
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.34*
and up
Oasis Park Fuerteventura Entrance Ticket
More Info
US$39.44*
and up
Fuerteventura Oasis Park Entrance Ticket Including Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oasis Park Fuerteventura If you visit Fuerteventura and don't discover its Oasis you will miss out on a major part of its charm. Located on the south east coast of the island, Oasis Park Fuerteventura is a beautiful must-visit nature reserve. It is an 800,000m2 area sheltering and protecting its flora and fauna, home to over 3000 animals of 250 different species, containing a unique Botanic Garden with the largest cactus garden in Europe. The park has four LIVE spaces where you will be able to enjoy live educational sessions with parrots, sea lions, birds of prey and reptiles, with valuable information from their keepers. Entertainment guaranteed! Furthermore, you can have the unique experience of direct contact with lemurs in the Madagascar area, sea lions under the water and even a spectacular trip along the coast on a camel. These will be moments that you will never forget. Oasis Park Fuerteventura, in addition to being a place for entertainment and fun, is an entity dedicated to developing preservation, education and research projects for flora and fauna, such as those for the Cuvier's gazelle, the African elephant and the Canarian camel. Thanks to the work of the latter, it has the largest camel reserve in Europe, and research is currently being carried out on the health benefits that camel milk offers humans. Open every day of the year, it includes 3 restaurants, a children's play area and a farm with domestic animals. A free return bus service collects visitors from different points of the island.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“not good value for money”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

To many empty cages and those occupied were of a similiar nature,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimbobNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,272
    1,230
    344
    95
    61
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Zoo I've been to”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I've been to a lot of Zoos but this is one of my absolute favourites!
I had very low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised by the layout, diversity of animal, fauna, shows and playgrounds.

I liked the squiggly little paths, surounded by all that vegetations, going through cages... In general the layout is brilliant as you don't see all the other people at the zoo and get a more personal experience. My daughter and I were alone at the giraffes for 10min, feeding them, petting them. The enclosures and cages are also cleverly designed to make it possible to see the animals even in the cases where the enclosures were very big.
The sealion show was BRILLIANT. Not only entertaining & in 3 (or was it 4?) different languages, but they also let the sealions pass throw the audience seats so that one could really enjoy some proper closeups. We didn't have time for the bird or reptile sows, but I was told they were good as well.
Hippos, elephants, giraffes, and other savannah animals, loads of monkies, reptiles, birds, camels, cheetahs & kangaroos, to mentions some. They also have a botanic garden.
http://www.fuerteventuraoasispark.com/
Very reasonable price as shows were included as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis park Zoo”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is the fourth time that my wife and two sons have been to this zoo, and can honestly say that its a really good day out (good value for money), going back to Fuerto next week and am sure that we will visit the zoo again, but remeber dont feed the elephants !!! Must also add that the food in the cafe is very good. A really enjoyable day out and very easy to get to (we drive in from Caleta) which takes around 45 minutes.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gram18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Animals and animal cruelty”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Zoo is fantastic, beautiful, recommend the reptile show, my first time and I was picked to hold a python and the guys that do the show are fantastic! Unfortunetly can't say the same for the camel ride safari, camels are whipped and hit and seem overworked! poor camels!

Helpful?
1 Thank lji3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Did you see the animals! WoW”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I am not one for seeing what should be Wildlife in captivity, however my Daughter wanted to - so.
OK there was a queue, but we had just got off the FREE coach to get here, but once inside the people desipitated in all directions, and the first choice to make was in which direction. Tropical Bird show was soon to start via the enclusures for Lemurs and tropical Birds - who needed a show there was a good one out here. Next the Croc & snake show - ok this is a must to get your hands on these animals, and there not the slimy creatures people think. Walking around - and there is plenty of that, you get to see all thinks of animals spread throughout this large park, and in most cases you're not too far away from them so you get good photos. Unless you're prepared for a hike p a hill to see the Birds of Prey then take the Jungle Bus - however it is worth while walkig one direction - Up or Down - as the Catus garden is magnificent and the views - WoW. At the Bird of Prey show wear a hat and there's a good chance one of these magnificent birds could be sittig on your head - don't be afraid so long as you follow instructions.
Back down the hill it was time for the Sealion show and very entertaining it was - they definitely earned they keep.

My recommendation is Go to Oasis and be preapred for a long day, so wear comfortable footwear and take plenty to drink & eat (otherwise you might have to spend a bit! Enjoy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinTaylor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Park Fuerteventura also viewed

 
 

Been to Oasis Park Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing