We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa avade

BBQ and Astro Turf Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and Astro Turf Area
Astro Turf Area Sun Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
BBQ and Astro Turf Area
Astro Turf Area
Sun Deck
Rear Patio Area
BBQ Area
Hot Tub Patio
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
Bathroom Wash Area
Kitchen Preparation Area with Dishwasher
Kitchen Cooking Area
Bedroom 2
En-Suite to Bedroom 1
Front Hall
9 Hole Par 3 Golf Couse - 10 Min Drive
Caleta De Fuste
Front Door and Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jacki r
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic!!! One of the best villas we have stayed in
Spotless,relaxing a real home from home. One definitely worth another visit and soon I hope.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your reveiw .. look forward toseeing you again !!! . Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a month in this lovely villa, it is very comfortable and clean. Adrian who owns the villa couldn't be more helpful he made the whole booking experience very easy and his agents at the villa were lovely really pleasant and again helpful. There is a supermarket within an easy walk and cafe & bars. Its very easy to get into Corralejo where there are beaches and as many restaurants and shops as you could possibly need. The hot tub is a real plus especially as the garden is so private not overlooked at all.
We would definitely recommend this villa to family and friends we hired a car while we were there but because of the ease of catching the local bus you wouldn't necessarily need one

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you so much for the review, we always try to do our best .. thanks Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and made to feel welcome from day 1”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this villa about four times and will be returning for four weeks in November. The villa is south facing and has a hot tub which is great when you get back from the beach and can relax in. Norah and Merv look after the villa for Adrian and are a lovely couple who stay just round the corner from the villa. You are made very welcome from the first day and a welcome pack is waiting for you. There is a supermarket walking distance(minutes) from the villa which has a wide range of items. Corralejo and El Coltilo are lovely. We enjoy Lajares which is on the way to El Coltillo and the cafe are great and people lovely. Have stayed in a few villas over the years in Fuerteventura but I love Adrians villa. The sand dunes are a must to visit. The lovely white sands go on for ever. Can't wait for November to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thankyou so much for your review ... Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillcroft...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and relaxing villa.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a lovely villa which is cleaned and equipped to a high standard, and Adrian the owner goes the extra mile to ensure his guests have a care free and enjoyable holiday. The agents Nora and Merv are very friendly and went out of their way to help us when we had a problem with our boarding passes for the flight home. Wi-fi access is available for a small fee.There are lots of CD's, DVD's, books, games plus a TV with English channels and there is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen if you want to eat in, plus of course the BBQ. The garden is perfect for a relaxing day just lazing in the sun followed by a lovely dip in the hot tub. There are even plastic glasses to use if, like us, you want a glass of wine with your bubbles! Although the buses run to La Capellania from Corralejo renting a hire car is the best way to travel round the island and the inland villages, although small, are worth a visit. We liked Tuineje where there is a little bar behind the church where you can buy good food at a reasonable price. If we returned to Fuerteventura we would be very happy to stay in Villa Avade again and would certainly recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No one thing, everything was more than satisfactory.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ales33
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Villa Avade welcomed us with commodity and atmosphere which were above our expectations. Villa is completely equipped for comfortable holidays: fully equipped kitchen, living room, spacious garden terrace to chill out, BBQ and hot tub for relaxation. The owners were really responsive and organized us everything as agreed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44philipg
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We have stayed at the property a number of times now and it is excellent. Always clean and tidy and great value for money. We shall certainly be returning later this year. Adrian is great to deal with and is always helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec91
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing as Always!!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This villa is amazing!! My partner and i have stayed at Adrian's villa three times and i have nothing but the best to say about our stay. The villa is always clean and well equipped. Adrian is great to deal with and very friendly. If you are visiting Fuerteventura then this is the place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing