We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for that price”
Review of Hesperides

Hesperides
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hesperides
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Rooms are perfectly adequate. The bed is good. There are no meals but it is in the center of the village with all services. TV is in Spanish only.
Main minus: walls are thin, so a bit noisy.
If you want to start hiking in the morning, there is a bus at 7 am that brings you to Degollada de Pereza (there is an open bar nearby for breakfast) from which you can walk to the National Park

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Pensión Hesperides is good option if you would like to stay in San Sebastian for a short time. The rooms are spacious and clean with nice private bathroom & free WIFI... for 20-25€ /night it's really good value. Location is central and you will find the place easily, walking distance from the port. Many restaurants and cafes around (but i don't recommend "El Pajarito" next door). I will be definately going back if i ever stay in San Sebastian again. Check-In/Check-Out is fast & easy also. Just ring the doorbell and in few minutes you are comfortably in your room.

Room Tip: I think they also have rooms with really nice terrace/balcony but without private bath. The choice i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TenerifeJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zebenzui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank fraudiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alexrlille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian de la Gomera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gomera
Hotel Villa Gomera
#3 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
626 reviews
58.2 mi away
Solvasa Laurisilva Complex
Solvasa Laurisilva Complex
#5 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Torre del Conde
Hotel Torre del Conde
#2 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos San Sebastian
Apartamentos San Sebastian
#3 of 6 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Colombina
Hotel La Colombina
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperides

Address: Calle Ruiz de Padron 24, 38800 San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > San Sebastian de la Gomera
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian de la Gomera
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hesperides La Gomera/San Sebastian De La Gomera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing